Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 26th July 2007, 13:10   #16

2mm is too small, you really think it's going to make a difference? I wouldn't bother even with the low GC of the Civic.
Old 26th July 2007, 13:11   #17

what would be the perfect of all the above,ride quality, noise levels etc...my cousin is expecting his civic next week so
Old 26th July 2007, 13:13   #18

Actually 205/65-15 is also possible but will raise the GC by 6mm and also introduce speedo error.

A good size is 215/60-15 on stock rims. For the 16" 205/55-16 is the best option.
Old 26th July 2007, 13:28   #19

Personally, I don't think 2mm decrease will pose any problem. But, horror stories about the car breaching everywhere had me confused. But, sticking to 205/55s. Going to the tire dealer now. Lets see what price he quotes.
Old 26th July 2007, 13:52   #20

You can go to Tire Size Calculator - tire & wheel plus sizing

Gives a very good idea about the sppedo errors, sidewall heights etc.
Old 30th July 2007, 00:25   #21

Update: The dealer is trying to get the Yokohama ES 100/ S Drive in 205/55R16. If he can't get the yokos, I'm going for the Michelin Pilot Primacy.

But, I'm having a tough time deciding on the alloys. Here are some designs from League. What do you guys think? Color of the car is Bluish Silver. (Mods: Sorry, couldn't resize the pics)

Most of these are multi PCD designs with Offset ranging between 18 and 40. Now, I don't want the whole thing sticking out. What to do?

Adding a couple of Hijoin designs. Againg, multi PCD and different offsets.

Last edited by shuvd : 30th July 2007 at 00:31.
Old 30th July 2007, 00:31   #22

Any tentative quotes for the said tyres ?

My vote goes to 065B, if you want a 'sophi' look.
Or the 232, if you want a 'hat-ke' look.
Old 30th July 2007, 00:34   #23

Are you sure about the multi-pcd bit. the civic is a 5 bolt pattern whereas some designs are only 4.
Old 30th July 2007, 00:36   #24

Originally Posted by shuvc View Post
Any tentative quotes for the said tyres ?

My vote goes to 065B, if you want a 'sophi' look.
Or the 232, if you want a 'hat-ke' look.
WRT tyres, its Minku's usual answer. Arrey chinta mat kijiye. Accha rate lagayenge

Sophi bole toh?
hat-ke bole toh bling bling kya?

@ Vidyut - Yes. Checked on the site. They have 4, 5 and 8(!) hole variants.

Last edited by shuvd : 30th July 2007 at 00:38.
Old 30th July 2007, 00:47   #25

Minku needs some competition

My vote goes to the Hijoin H-112. But am curious... how will you source them? Minku flatly refused to get me Hijoins when I was shopping around.

Regd tyres, I guess you've already made up your mind. Just a note from personal experience - Minku will not get the Yokos quickly and he will charge you a helluva lot for them. My advice would be to opt for Michelins. They are available officially in Cal and won't really be that much more expensive than the Yokos.
Old 30th July 2007, 01:05   #26

OT

S@~+#0$# So I went ahead with GoodYear GSD3 225/45/17 on 7J White Lenso rims. The car is White too and must say it looks amazing.
Wow..Sounds good....Please post some pics of your ride.

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 30th July 2007 at 01:06.
Old 31st July 2007, 10:28   #27

Why not 205 / 60 R16 ?
Old 31st July 2007, 11:15   #28

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Why not 205 / 60 R16 ?
Incoreect size, will increase the speedo error.

Last edited by iraghava : 31st July 2007 at 11:17.
Old 1st August 2007, 13:05   #29

Originally Posted by S@~+#0$# View Post
So I went ahead with GoodYear GSD3 225/45/17 on 7J White Lenso rims. The car is White too and must say it looks amazing.....I gave 4 tyres for 9k. I have been offered 12.5 for 4 rims, so works out the same as your offer.
In which shop did you manage to get this deal on your rims and tyres ?

And how many kms had your tyres run when you sold/exchanged them ?
Old 19th August 2007, 13:46   #30

hey im picking up new set of wheels for my civic i personally wanted 16" rims but here in bangalore the choice is almost nothing so going in for 17"..rubber im installin are the good year GSD 3 225/45/R17..the price i was qouted was 27k for the rims which are LENSO SAMURAI SC 01 and 21k for the good years...anywhere where i can get a better pricing please let me know thanks

nos_nitrous is offline   (1) Thanks