Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 27th December 2019, 00:15   #4291

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

No offense to Devilzzzown but 15lac on an AMT, just wow. I know its a different class of car but you can get dsg of a vento/rapid for that price or any other automatic.
AnandB is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th December 2019, 06:51   #4292

Originally Posted by AnandB View Post
No offense to Devilzzzown but 15lac on an AMT, just wow. I know its a different class of car but you can get dsg of a vento/rapid for that price or any other automatic.
Even Duster offers AMT in top end variant :(

Vento/Rapid are sedans, so a different category. And Yaris is the only other car below 15 lakh to provide 7 airbags. Very few provide even 6. Ecosport does, but doesn't have a diesel automatic combo.
pseudo_coder is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2019, 13:20   #4293
AZT

I think AMT wasn't the decider in this case. The XUV 300 is a genuine global SUV (Ssangyong Tivoli) which just had its boot cut to get into the sub 4m category. May be a bit over priced but definitely a good car.
AZT is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2019, 17:24   #4294

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder View Post
Congrats! This is one heck of a feature packed car. I like their decision of reducing the boot size to increase passenger space. But the showroom didn't offer any discount, and I couldn't muster the courage to spend 15+ on a 4 meter car.

Will you be getting a 2020 made car? Will it be BS6?
Thank you.

Yes, I have been promised a 2020 manufactured car with a price guarantee incase the price increases on Jan 1 (I know I know - Sales pitch).

I was told that the Nashik plant, where the dealer acquires his stock from, is currently undergoing annual maintenance and hence there were no cars available in this trim.
And nope, this will be a BS4 compliant car with BS6 compliant cars rolling off the ramp in March.

No offence taken Anand. There were a number of reasons behind this choice and I will cover them all in detail once I pen down my initial ownership thread.

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder View Post
Even Duster offers AMT in top end variant :(

Vento/Rapid are sedans, so a different category. And Yaris is the only other car below 15 lakh to provide 7 airbags. Very few provide even 6. Ecosport does, but doesn't have a diesel automatic combo.
Indeed, the way anyone gets in and out of the vehicle was among one of the many tipping points for XUV3OO.

Originally Posted by AZT View Post
I think AMT wasn't the decider in this case. The XUV 300 is a genuine global SUV (Ssangyong Tivoli) which just had its boot cut to get into the sub 4m category. May be a bit over priced but definitely a good car.
Again, indeed. Boot was not a concern in my case. And again..Wait for the initial ownership thread please.

Till then, wish me luck, for, this is the first Mahindra in my family.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 29th December 2019 at 07:43. Reason: ThanQ > thank you.
DevilzzzzOwn is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2019, 18:38   #4295

Make : Ford
Model : Ecosport
Variant : Trend
Fuel : Diesel
Manufactured : Jul 2019
Colour : Smoky Silver
Dealer : SC Ford, Malad.
iamahunter is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th December 2019, 09:04   #4296

Make : Maruti
Model : Ignis
Variant : Delta
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 23rd December 2019
Color : Metallic Grey
Expected Delivery Date : 10th January 2020
Dealer & City : Premier Carworld, Kolkata
Freebies : Basic Accessories Kit
Others: 2004 Alto Exchanged

Total On-Road: Rs 5,00,000
arindam.dino is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th December 2019, 09:30   #4297

Tata Nexon EV
Variant: XZ+, subject to change after pricing
Booking amount: 21k
Dealer: Bafna, Wakdewadi, Pune
pseudo_coder is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 28th December 2019, 12:24   #4298

Make and model : Ford Figo AT 1.5 petrol
Discount : 21k
Colour : Ruby Red.
Expected delivery date : December 31.
Dealer : Hans Ford, Chennai.
giri1.8 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th December 2019, 13:43   #4299

Originally Posted by giri1.8 View Post
Make and model : Ford Figo AT 1.5 petrol
Discount : 21k
Colour : Ruby Red.
Expected delivery date : December 31.
Dealer : Hans Ford, Chennai.
Wow, congrats sir. It seem like this elusive variant is finally being shown the light of the day in India.

Can you please elaborate on what they have given the discount?
Old 28th December 2019, 19:46   #4300

After going back and forth between Nexon and Venue, finally made up my mind and booked Venue.

Make : Hyundai
Model : Venue
Variant : SX+ DCT
Color : Amazon Green
Expected Delivery Date : Jan 2020
Price: 14 lakhs OTR
City : Bangalore
Freebies : Nothing
Others : Dealer promised BS6 engine even if delivery is extended to Feb 2020.

Last edited by KVNair : 28th December 2019 at 19:50. Reason: Added OTR
KVNair is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th December 2019, 22:02   #4301

Originally Posted by KVNair View Post
After going back and forth between Nexon and Venue, finally made up my mind and booked Venue.

Make : Hyundai
Model : Venue
Variant : SX+ DCT
Color : Amazon Green
Expected Delivery Date : Jan 2020
Price: 14 lakhs OTR
City : Bangalore
Freebies : Nothing
Others : Dealer promised BS6 engine even if delivery is extended to Feb 2020.

Few pointers on why the table turned towards. Venue and not Nexon?

Above all, congratulations and wish you many happy miles with the Venue.
VWAllstar is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th December 2019, 02:38   #4302

Originally Posted by arindam.dino View Post
Make : Maruti
Model : Ignis
Variant : Delta
Booking Date : 23rd December 2019
Color : Metallic Grey
Expected Delivery Date : 10th January 2020
Dealer & City : Premier Carworld, Kolkata
Freebies : Basic Accessories Kit
Others: 2004 Alto Exchanged

Total On-Road: Rs 5,00,000
Congrats on the new car !

Do you mind letting us know the value that they are offering for your Alto ? My friend received a quote of 6.2 lakhs for the Delta variant of the Ignis which I feel is very high.
Old 29th December 2019, 06:47   #4303

Originally Posted by VWAllstar View Post
Few pointers on why the table turned towards. Venue and not Nexon?
DCT gearbox along with the driving feel and ease of use made me go for Venue. Nexon is good too, but AMT at this price point is a compromise. Tata's Altroz is set to get a DCT type, but Nexon has an AMT! My experience with AMTs have not been good. Overall, I feel Venue automatic provides a good balance of driveability, space, and safety. And being a Hyundai, it should be reliable in the long run too. Moreover, Hyundai after sales and service seems better like my Maruti experience. So, opted this over Nexon.
KVNair is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th December 2019, 19:29   #4304

Originally Posted by JithinR View Post
Wow, congrats sir. It seem like this elusive variant is finally being shown the light of the day in India.

Can you please elaborate on what they have given the discount?
Was a just a year end cash discount from them. Hopefully they sell more of them on 2020!
Old 31st December 2019, 19:42   #4305

Originally Posted by KVNair View Post
After going back and forth between Nexon and Venue, finally made up my mind and booked Venue....
Good choice there Venue indeed is a good pic for someone looking for a good automatic car. The car just checks all the right boxes in that requirement. Surely it does feel short changed in terms of features if u compare to the SX(O); but atleast SX+ has way more features then its competition.

But I must say the on-road prices for cars in Bangalore is crazy. With the current 50% discount on road tax here in Goa, Venue SX+ DCT comes down to 12.6 lakhs on road.
ashvek3141 is offline   (1) Thanks