Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th October 2009, 00:51   #316
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by condor View Post
You have possibly picked up fakes....
No chance. Bought from Prasad Agarwaal Trading Corpn, JC Rd.
Considering aerotwins for my next replacement. Or would it be better to stick to MGP?
Old 5th October 2009, 01:19   #317
Senior - BHPian

Bosch is now Syndicate

Even the Bosch blades on mine streak often. This came as a shock to me since I've never had this experience with Bosch ones and I've been using them for over a couple years on all my cars.

Its definitely bad Quality Control.
Old 1st November 2009, 20:50   #318
BHPian

I got myself a new set of Bosch wiper blades from JC road for my Cedia and the sizes I got was 21 inch and a 19 inch one.

When I checked the size of the stock ones, they come in sizes of 24 inch and 18 inch.

I checked the bosch catalog and they recommend 21 and 19 for the Cedia. I have put them on but still in doubt if they are the right size as they dont match the size of the stock ones.

Is this size the correct one for the Cedia? Doesn't Bosch wipers come in stock size of 24 and 18 inches?

Any ideas? Has anyone changed the wipers on their Cedia from stock to Bosch? What are the sizes you have?

Thanks
Old 3rd November 2009, 15:50   #319
gpa
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roy.S View Post
Less than 2 months since I put them on and the bosch blades have started to streak. I'm not impressed. Chinese junk.
This is very sad. Perhaps you got a defective piece. I picked up a pair for my Alto a few weeks after you picked up your set and they are performing great to this day.

Quote:
No chance. Bought from Prasad Agarwaal Trading Corpn, JC Rd.
Considering aerotwins for my next replacement. Or would it be better to stick to MGP?
The Aerotwins series are frightfully expensive and are targeted by theives. So, do so at your own risk.