Old 17th September 2008, 12:43   #46

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
I think you forgot dogs...lol

PS :- Dogs can hear very high freq.

yeah very true, they can very well listen to the highs and lows beyond our ears, my GSD just hates me and barks when i turn on the ICE in the car., so i dont turn on the ice at all when its in the car.
Old 17th September 2008, 13:32   #47

Originally Posted by saintsinner View Post
^^ IMHO.. it depends!!!
yes(now since you probably know about ports and its tuning and how exactly the placement effects the accoustics)

now tell me on what it depends.
Old 17th September 2008, 14:24   #48

I think you did not read the Link I posted or you read it and did not understand a single thing in it.

Anyways here is another one...
Duh! I was just responding to B&T's question.

and magma has just said everything about that link.Hope you answer him soon.

@magma
nice signature..lol

Last edited by noidaboy : 17th September 2008 at 14:35.
Old 17th September 2008, 14:43   #49

Originally Posted by noidaboy View Post
Duh! I was just responding to B&T's question.

and magma has just said everything about that link.Hope you answer him soon.

@magma
nice signature..lol

About the placement of port I thing enough has been said. If you care to read it again hope you will understand it better.

And I have nothing to answer here. Maybe Ajay Bhai, Navin ji , Sam Bhai , Deralte Ji would like to add something as they are the experts. And I would personally request them to please comment a little on the same so that this newbie understand things in a better way.

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 17th September 2008 at 14:45.
Old 17th September 2008, 15:55   #50

panky bahi!! shabash.....live up to the expectation.

Kya baat hai, pura faridabad groundzero ho raha hai!

Anyways, lots n lots of congrats on ur new setup....How does it sound? Post some vids if u can.
Old 17th September 2008, 17:24   #51

About the placement of port I thing enough has been said. If you care to read it again hope you will understand it better.

And I have nothing to answer here. Maybe Ajay Bhai, Navin ji , Sam Bhai , Deralte Ji would like to add something as they are the experts. And I would personally request them to please comment a little on the same so that this newbie understand things in a better way.

Woah!!cool down lbm paaji...no need to get angry.He just asked you a question!
Old 18th September 2008, 17:50   #52

Thanks for the replies guys. I appreciate!

I'll be posting individual prices shortly.

@ navin: how would you do that sound bracer stuff? any clues?

@ gunbir: while i know it hurts when there are any negative opinion about the products that you represent, but let me assure you that i recall reading somewhere on the ID forum whereby it says that it works PERFECT in a 1.25 cu. ft sealed enclosure. As per specs, i gave it phull power, but sadly didn't work out for me!!

we tried a lot, played around a lot, tweeter placement is done according to the "acoustic" phase! I like it, no matter whatever LBM says.

Edit: Boot has again started rattling. PLEASE suggest what to do? saintsinner.... any suggestions bro? B&T.... be ready for a "drunken" call tonight!

All the critical evaluations are WELCOME.

Last edited by panky12345 : 18th September 2008 at 17:57.
Old 18th September 2008, 17:58   #53

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
B&T.... be ready for a "drunken" call tonight!
I think I'll "brace" myself for it.
Old 18th September 2008, 19:38   #54

Panky, Do you have an opening in your parcel tray for making your boot "ported"?
Old 18th September 2008, 20:48   #55

those subs look awesome, and the fit and finish of the box is really good, tell me something , how much does one of those subs cost and whether its a dvc or svc, i wish i could hear them , all iv heard so far is some sony and pioneer, if those babies are affordable il surely get them soon
Old 18th September 2008, 20:48   #56

but let me assure you that i recall reading somewhere on the ID forum whereby it says that it works PERFECT in a 1.25 cu. ft sealed enclosure. As per specs, i gave it phull power, but sadly didn't work out for me!!
No reason for it to hurt man, I would have actually been shocked if you'd liked it. I would think you would like the iDv3 subs more. Anyways, you're mistaken about the iDQ12v2, the perfect sealed box would be between .55cuft and .95cuft. I would know, don't you think?

Enjoy!
Old 18th September 2008, 22:50   #57

Double seriously OT: Oye LBM paaji long time no see. Still waiting for more Honey Singh.
Old 18th September 2008, 23:35   #58

congrats panky.sorry i had to leave early otherwise i would have love to audition your set up.i am sure it is sounding awesome with all those nice equipments.
i would like to add my opinion regading the idq.panky as gunbir said idq v3 is your kinda woofer.you are a bass lover and want your set up to be loud and low.idq v2 will NEVER sound the way that you want.they are absolute sq subs.
i hope you still remember my offer to LBM regarding those subs.it was my bad luck that he had only one .if he had two of them i would have bought them that very moment.
to be honest i dont like the new v3.i would any day pick up a v2 against a v3(i being more of an sq guy).i am yet to hear a sub which blends and dissapear the way v2 does(in that price range).FANTASTIC sub!!!!!
it all depends on once need.just my opinion.
Old 18th September 2008, 23:47   #59

Originally Posted by zucchero View Post
panky as gunbir said idq v3 is your kinda woofer
Not really, you misread my post. I wrote iDv3 would suit Panky more. Anyways, he's happy and that's what matters.
Old 19th September 2008, 10:29   #60

@ navin: how would you do that sound bracer stuff? any clues?
B&T.... be ready for a "drunken" call tonight!
Basically you need to brace the wood panels so that they dont resonate. Since you are meetig B&T I'll leave that in his trusted hands (serve him the drinks after he finishes the bracing).

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com