Old 22nd May 2008, 09:30   #46

hey bro, nice machine there..
good job done..
Old 22nd May 2008, 15:29   #47

Tough Beast! Valued best efforts RedMM340! Since my schooldays I loved to have a short chassis/low bonnet but my family discouraged me. Now your article ignites the fire within. Thanks for the post.

Last edited by GTO : 22nd May 2008 at 17:03. Reason: ur = your. Please do not use SMS / short form language on Team-BHP. Thanks
Old 22nd May 2008, 23:43   #48

Gaurav Bhaiya Nitros aswell on the jeep this seems to one wicked jeep that i have heard or seen.

and in one of the posts your mentioned your US SPEC TJ. so does this means that you still have another one that you are going to start a threab about. you are the PURE jeep man in the whole of New delhi.
Old 23rd May 2008, 15:54   #49

Bhai, How much have you spent till now????
Old 23rd May 2008, 18:43   #50

Originally Posted by bigman View Post
Last I heard it was for Mr Durrant (Alan ??)
If memory serves me right, yup it was for Mr.Durante.

@ RedMM : Whaddaya mean you forgot to mention the NOS! Again, killer Jeep.
Old 23rd May 2008, 19:45   #51

This is great stuff.
the effort gone into making this can only be imagined. Hats off to you buddy.
Old 23rd May 2008, 20:00   #52

Whoa a Jeep with a NOS cool.

Btw Do I see a sub next to the NOS tank?

What ICE oops IJE does the jeep has
Old 23rd May 2008, 22:28   #53

Nice, is the NOS system built by you or off the shelf?
Old 23rd May 2008, 23:00   #54

Damm I missed the NOS bottle in the rear pic. REd.. please please post a pic of the Jeep in action with NOS. This I definitely have not seen or heard of before on a Mahindra Jeep.
Old 24th May 2008, 06:41   #55

Adapter Plate Ignorant

Originally Posted by RedMM340 View Post
Dan,

The Scorpio 2.6 is mated up with the original 4 speed tranny using an adapter plate. We had to test 3 version before we got it right. The adapter plate is cnc machined piece that is precision cut.

The transmission bellhousing was also swapped and modified.

However, keep in mind that this conversion is not cheap. Most people may find it more economical to buy a used Scorpio.
It is a hard thing to confess, my whole family is Adapter Plate Challenged.

I know that CNC is computerized or numerically controlled milling (I am a high-functional A.P.C. person) but exactly where is the adapter plate located? What gets connected to what? Is it a fly wheel that fits on the Scorpio side and on the 340 clutch side? How much does an Adapter Plate cost generally?
Old 24th May 2008, 23:52   #56

Excellent my friend.And you are a true blue offroading lover too!I appreciate most that idea of putting a venerable 2.6L Scorpio engine under that classic hood.You have done what M&M should have done!But can I fit the same Scorpio engine on a Bolero?If yes,then Bolero will become the most beautifull and powerful MUV in India.

Last edited by Rehaan : 25th May 2008 at 00:14. Reason: Please use spaces after punctuation marks to ease readability.
Old 25th May 2008, 07:04   #57

awesome looking mahindra and congrats for all that work. how much did the scorpio engine cost you?
Old 1st June 2008, 14:25   #58

Oh man, what a beauty, a mans machine, truly! real classy!
Old 2nd June 2008, 13:51   #59

@ gaurav,
amazing jeep and great mods. You certainly have the patience and the resource of expertise,time and money to pull it off. Wonderful pics. The 340 is an alltime true classic.

my best regards.
jaysmokesleaves is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd June 2008, 22:29   #60

Wow

This is something amazing.

RED I respect your passion and dedication towards this this mean machine. Undoubtedly the best Jeep in Team BHP and one of the best in the Country. A wonderful thread for all 4x4 lovers

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com