Old 31st May 2006, 12:26   #106

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power

low_bass_maker has also spent too much on swift.

Mugen_Power.
Check Gunbir's setup here, this one also fits the bill..
Old 31st May 2006, 12:53   #107

Originally Posted by Steeroid
That's seriously over the top...if I were that serious about music I'd much rather set up a nice insulated music room @ home, you're supposed to have your attention on traffic while on the road.

If I were passionate about impressing people I'd much rather have spent those 14L on getting myself a better ride...

It does look like the gent is really passionate about blowing up $$$ instead.

No ICE box can sound good enough for 14L, unless its a promotional/demo car that will generate @ least 10 times more in revenues.
Well personally speaking, I can only concentrate on the road with my cellphone on mute and my CD playing loud enough to drown the traffics noise. Once this is achieved the road, the car and the driver seamlessly integrate for a great driving experience.

As for the car, No! its not a demo car, No! it doesnt have 84 speakers, No! you dont hear it coming 2 blocks away, No! its not used for showing off.

As far as the owner of that car goes, yes he is a music lover, yes he loves to drive, yes he has a huge home and great system at home and yes he has no time to listen to it at home. And finally YES he could have bought a more expensive car but he bought this car and spent the money on what HE likes. BTW, his car is also spec'ed out and outperforms more expensive cars.

More importantly, learn to respect others passions. To an M800 owner, ones Swift may seem like an indulgence, to an RX100 owner an Enfield owner may seem "really passionate about blowing up $$$ instead". Respect people who pursue their dreams and passions, whether they spend 14k or 14L.
Old 31st May 2006, 13:02   #108

Originally Posted by tifosikrishna
Check Gunbir's setup here, this one also fits the bill..
Gunbir has also spent well.
2 Amps = 73890
1 Hu = 65000.

Nice Install Gunbir.

Mugen_Power.
Old 31st May 2006, 13:26   #109

Hey guys, just thought I'd update my setup here. Right now, I've upgraded the front stage and the amps... Its always evolving...

1. Car

2004 Hyundai Getz GLS

2. what is your existing setup (HEADUNITS, SPEAKERS, AMPS, DSP,SW etc.)

Head Unit -- Clarion HX-D2 also known as DRZ-9255 (Rs. 65000)... Flagship audiophile CD player... no mp3, no dolphins, no colours, no motorised faceplate... just sweet sweet sound...

Front Stage -- Hertz HT20R Ribbon Super tweeter (Rs. 8470), Image Dynamics CD2Comp Neo HLCD tweeter (Rs. 63000), Hertz HV165 woofer (Rs. 7650)... running active... but keeps changing... another upgrade coming soon...

Rear Fill -- Image Dynamics CTX6 (Rs. 7220) coaxials... xo at 80Hz

Sub -- Image Dynamics iDQ12 D2 (Rs. 12550) in a sealed .85cuft enclosure.

Amp 1 -- Tru Technology Billet B475 amp (Rs. 45000 approx) powers the supertweeters off 2 channels and the midbasses off the other two.

Amp 2 -- Tru Technology Billet B475 amp (Rs. 45000 approx) powers the HLCD horns with two channels and the other 2 channels are bridged to power the sub

Power Cables -- Connection Audison 2g... (Rs. 8000-10000 approx)... No stiffening caps

Interconnects -- Connection Audison Sonus ST2600 x 4 (Rs. 5840 x 4 = 23360)... used to have Monster Micro XLN cables earlier, just put these in... BIG change in sound... treble much much smoother and bass has a lot more definition, soundstage is more centered.

Speaker Cables -- Kimber Kable 4PR (Rs. 6000 approx)... will be upgraded to Connection Audison Sonus speaker cables soon.

3. How much did it cost ?

hmm... keeps changing, you do the math

4.How serious were your about your system?

My first install was when I was 14... installed a pair of speakers on my bicycle, would connect to my walkman. My moms car was next and the rest as they say is history...

5. which kind of music do you listen to ??

umm... from the top of my head... Everything from Patricia Barber, Diana Krall, Norah Jones to Guns n Roses, Dire Straits, Eric Clapton, Bob Marley, Alan Parsons Project to Dr Dre (hey Sam... W), Ludacris, Missy Elliot, The Game to Chemical Brothers, The Prodigy, Timo Mass, to Craig Armstrong, Dusted, Massive Attack to Bollywood, Indipop and so much more... Actually as long as its good creative music (and not some lame attempt on someones laptop) and recorded well... I'll listen to anything.

6. would you recommend it to others???

Hell yeah...

7. Place where the setup was done

Install done mostly at Jb's home and Driven's shop, tweaks and experiments done on daily basis at many a roadside.

Last edited by gunbir : 31st May 2006 at 13:28.
Old 31st May 2006, 18:36   #110

sorry .. hit enter before i was finished.. hehehehhe
here is my full post...
oh and navin and jkdas.. umm i am talking about RCA's .. and 3 of them..each being 17 foot long.....not a ipod connect wire.... so thats why i was saying that ... 35,000 for wires and ipod is a super price...
just 1 stinger expert series RCA is a 70 $ in america itself guys.( this is a SALE price... AT retal prices .. each RCA is 125 $ !!!!).. .. and i have got 15 17 foot of power wire for 70 $.. also in america.. this is 70 $ for the best 0 guage cables that stinger makes.. sells for about 3 $ a foot... in BEST BUY... so i am spending.. 440 $ for the ipod ( online order directly from www.apple.com)... which equates to around 20,000 rs and 3 pairs of RCA Stinger Expert Series is 210 $... when u add it makes it 650 $....and now add the 70 $ for the o guage power cable... that takes it the total to 730 $.. well count it as 750$.. (including TAX + Shipping to new york) now you can do the math and check if 35,000 is too much......I am aucutally saving 50 $ per RCA !!!!!! I totally dont think so.. this wire costs 5000 Rs for just 1 RCA here in india guys... so id have to spend loads more here...
just get online and do a search for stinger expert series bro.. check out the prices here guys... atleast 40 % off on regular retail.....

stinger expert RCA's

http://www.hifisoundconnection.com/S...id/0/SFV/30046

Stinger expert 0 guage power wire..

http://www.hifisoundconnection.com/S...id/0/SFV/30046

check them out and check out the retail...

boooom

Last edited by Tool : 31st May 2006 at 18:40.
Old 31st May 2006, 20:26   #111

Originally Posted by gunbir
Image Dynamics CD2Comp Neo HLCD tweeter (Rs. 63000)
did i read correct gunman??

I'm gonna look up your car for sure! to be honest....just wanna experience, what kinda sound you get.
Old 1st June 2006, 00:43   #112
aZa

me 2222

Originally Posted by panky12345
I'm gonna look up your car for sure! to be honest....just wanna experience, what kinda sound you get.
hey gunbir even i wanna see your setup!!
Old 1st June 2006, 15:02   #113

aren't we digressing from the main topic....
Old 1st June 2006, 15:05   #114
aZa

given a budget of 7 K....u save in

Ist case : 7000 - 5100 = 1900 (which u can spend like :1600 for 2 bottles of VAT - 69 for party for new system (scotch hai naa.... so 2 bottles) + 120 for tandoori chicken + 100 for soda or pop and misc + 80 marlboro pack).

IInd case : 7000 - 6200 = 800 (which u can spend like : 430 for a bottle for Signature + 200 for butter chicken + 50 for soda and misc + 80 malboro - WOLLA! u even have 40 left! which u can wire me for expert advice!)

either way, dont forget me to call for the party and yes, plz boom responsibly.
Panky Jaldi wapaas aa yaar amerika se ... i'm sure Ishan u and me can have a Daru party
Old 1st June 2006, 15:24   #115

Originally Posted by aZa
Panky Jaldi wapaas aa yaar amerika se ... i'm sure Ishan u and me can have a Daru party
Haan yaar seriously haven't had a good party for the past 2 weeks need a good break say aZa you free around Wednesday?? Fuelled will join us too and we could bugger Hellspawn too!!
Old 1st June 2006, 17:46   #116

off the topic -> I thing it is time for a meet again what say guy....any one interested??????????????
Old 1st June 2006, 20:28   #117

time to move the posts into relevant section....mods plz!

@aza and iraghava : acknowledged, but plz NOT the way i mentioned here.

waise, i was SERIOUS on giving an advice for HU + 6 speakers + parecl tray + lighter + wires + install for under 7K. this forum is abt ICE and i think every budget shd be taken care of!

correct me if am wrong, is there a better option available?

Last edited by panky12345 : 1st June 2006 at 20:32.
Old 1st June 2006, 21:02   #118

@aza and iraghava : acknowledged, but plz NOT the way i mentioned here.
Point Noted Panky we'll have a better party and funds will not be savings from ICE installs!!

waise, i was SERIOUS on giving an advice for HU + 6 speakers + parecl tray + lighter + wires + install for under 7K. this forum is abt ICE and i think every budget shd be taken care of!

correct me if am wrong, is there a better option available?
No panky you are correct about the system I couldn't even think of anything when it came to such a low budget and that is why I complimented you on your knowledge for stuff of this kind too!

If one of our members wants to do an install for a low budget we are fine after all it's about ICE it doesn't matter if the budget is 7k or 700k!!

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
off the topic -> I thing it is time for a meet again what say guy....any one interested??????????????
Yeah LBM I am game will start a topic in the coming days for next Sunday I think it's a race weekend too!!
Old 19th June 2006, 22:20   #119

Finally got this for the XETA

ICE Installation ( After-Market)

Sony Xplod System CDX-GT250S ( Grey) @ 4800
Pioneer Rear 6X9 3 Way ( 6961) ( Bill & Warranty) @ 2900
Pioneer Front 4' Dual Cone ( Grey) @ 600

and also got an Auto Cop Gear Lock for 1200

So Rs.9500 was total spend..! Thanks to all the ICE'rs for the recommendations.
Old 19th June 2006, 22:33   #120

Enjoy your sound Wolf!!..