Old 13th February 2007, 20:25   #151

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
You were described to me as an enticing piece of female undergarment.

Classic B&T!! Strikes again!
Old 13th February 2007, 20:25   #152

Hey sorry if my post was ambiguous, I'm going to have the installation done on Swift.

So my takeaways

- Component should be anyday better than Coax in midrange, highrange, lowrange (in the coax scale not in comparison with sub options).
- Amp will certianly make a difference even if we are just going to use it to power the 6.5 component and coax speakers. Speakers are capable of handing much more wattage than 22w (what HUs provide)
- It would be a good idea to have 4 component speakers also both in the front and rear as long as we are able to mount it.
- Subwoofer will definitely be a good option.

Can you friends confirm if my understanding is right...Also can someone confirm if GTO607 provides as much as low/med freq as GTO637.

Vishnu
Old 13th February 2007, 20:28   #153

Mods note: Thread merged.
Old 13th February 2007, 20:32   #154

B&T... that was pretty informative, I probably don't need any more justification now!

s0uljah, I have been posting once in a while but the rate is too less, by any standard (Did you see "which home theater..." thread? I have made quite a few posts there, but hardly received any reaction/feedback, still waiting!)
Old 13th February 2007, 21:12   #155

Originally Posted by vishnugs View Post
Can you friends confirm if my understanding is right...Also can someone confirm if GTO607 provides as much as low/med freq as GTO637.
we happen to have Sam K on this forum. I would guess that he would be best person to answer to this question - he has access to the required data. In the end as with any sound system you have to trust your ears.
Old 15th February 2007, 08:17   #156

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
I just did not understand "harly hear the front comps playing beacuse of sound imaging".

P.S. I was looking forward to meet you at the Delhi meAt. You were described to me as an enticing piece of female undergarment. gr8guzzler (serial kisser of mumbailand, and the other cheap guest) and I tossed (not that tossed) to decide which one of us would hit on you, and I had actually won.
Well B&T, that was a typo yaar....I HARDLY hear the front comps playing in my car....*Sound Imaging* well thats what i think, sound from the rear overpowers the sound from the front. That was the concern exactly. Sorry if I sounded like a stupid!

Since you won the toss, definitely next time.... when we meAt, may be in your modded SUV

Iraghava would open a new thread and Elf would let everyone enjoyyyy!
Old 15th February 2007, 15:10   #157

What happened to this thread? It was supposed to be a sticky!
Or is it that it's no more needed as a sticky?
Old 16th February 2007, 14:54   #158

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Well B&T, that was a typo yaar....I HARDLY hear the front comps playing in my car....*Sound Imaging* well thats what i think, sound from the rear overpowers the sound from the front. That was the concern exactly. Sorry if I sounded like a stupid!

Since you won the toss, definitely next time.... when we meAt, may be in your modded SUV

Iraghava would open a new thread and Elf would let everyone enjoyyyy!
Arre yaar, I wasnt talking about the typo. I was confused as to how 'Sound Imaging' is affecting the front comps, since the front comps should in fact be producing the imaging?!? I now gather that your rear speakers are set loud.

gr8guzzler had a condition, if I won the toss, it was that night or never. I am a righteous man. I forgo my chance, you will now have to make do with a man with a not-so-modded Ikon.
Old 21st February 2007, 12:57   #159

What is MOSFET ?

Also, is the RMS power printed on HU's , e.g. 50Wx4 ?
Old 21st February 2007, 13:21   #160

Originally Posted by shuvc View Post
What is MOSFET ?

Also, is the RMS power printed on HU's , e.g. 50Wx4 ?
now whats printed on the HU is max power... th RMS power is 12-20 Watts.

Rev
Old 21st February 2007, 13:21   #161

mosfet is metal-oxide-semiconductor field-effect transistor.....it is a type of transister which has good thermal and current capacity....for further read...

MOSFET - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

no it is not 50 x 4 it not more than 16-18 watts with 10 % thd......
Old 23rd February 2007, 12:29   #162

just a query.....why is this thread not a sticky anymore????
Old 23rd February 2007, 13:16   #163

[quote=shuvc;378026]What is MOSFET ?
quote]

Another name gimmick to make you think that you have a special HU. LOL

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
just a query.....why is this thread not a sticky anymore????
Guess there are too many stickys in ICE.
Old 23rd February 2007, 13:53   #164

[quote=esteem_lover;379370]
Originally Posted by shuvc View Post
What is MOSFET ?
quote]

Another name gimmick to make you think that you have a special HU. LOL

Guess there are too many stickys in ICE.
all pioneers have MOSFET printed on them...even the low end ones....!!!

Rev
Old 23rd February 2007, 14:40   #165

That is simply because the Pioneer head units use MOSFET transistors in the little power amps inside the HU. That's it guys. No more, no less.