Old 9th October 2008, 10:32   #241

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Ha ha, didn't know that bit about Amey's "Dark" side. But thanks for the clarification. He must be a poor man indeed.
Dont tell me you dont know about Amey's involvment with the CIA.

Poor like in Richie Rich the 'poor' Rich Kid

Amey, where art thou.
Old 9th October 2008, 11:24   #242

Yeah yeah....go on you all.....

Rumours all around.Nothing is true.Had i been really 'poor' as mentioned by some, i would have Masterstrokes, Carbons and so on.....which i don't.

I officially deny all these rumours.

Last edited by Amey : 9th October 2008 at 11:25.
Old 10th October 2008, 18:01   #243

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Ha ha, didn't know that bit about Amey's "Dark" side. But thanks for the clarification. He must be a poor man indeed.
Check for 'darklord' on tech forums and maybe you will find him terrorising n00bs.
He also has his own forums- thehardwarelabs.
Jokes apart and to be fair to all his compatriots/rivals, he is one of India's best overclockers.
But darky has kinda retired and Amey, the automobile enthu has taken over.
Originally Posted by Amey View Post
Yeah yeah....go on you all.....

Rumours all around.Nothing is true.Had i been really 'poor' as mentioned by some, i would have Masterstrokes, Carbons and so on.....which i don't.

I officially deny all these rumours.
Liar Liar, pants on fire.
Now let me see when i may get to hear this new fanshy smanshy audio setup of yours.

Last edited by BIKeINSTEIN : 10th October 2008 at 18:04.
Old 11th October 2008, 14:39   #244

Originally Posted by BIKeINSTEIN View Post
Now let me see when i may get to hear this new fanshy smanshy audio setup of yours.

You shall find your answer here:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifti...on-2008-a.html
Old 3rd November 2008, 13:04   #245

A few Modifications / Additions to the setup -

1) Front door panels were Fibre glassed to reduce flex. Midbass has improved a lot ! the car sounds much much better now

Illusionized Swift !!-p1100099.jpg

2) My good old Mono Amp died on me, it was time for it to rest and plonk in something new, so Ground Zero Uranium GZUA 1.1000DX it was.

I will take a few snaps of the uranium later on and post.
Old 3rd November 2008, 13:37   #246

Amey bhai you suerly needed that fibre Glassing after the 8:inch compos,sad to hear the Mono went kaput..here is also 1 solution.. Kicker zx300.1 This amp has alot of potential and some good sounds
Illusionized Swift !!-h206zx3001fp.jpg
FS Kicker ZX300.1
tried and tested on GZ 12XS-AL Subwoofer currently powering up 2 x Kicker CVX12 in sealed box.
Anyone buying this AMP wont be disappointed at all 345RMS at 2ohms Sasta/Sunder aur tikao solution for big boom BASS
Old 3rd November 2008, 13:48   #247

Ramie Anna,

Please read my earlier post carefully, i have said that i already got myself a new Mono.
Old 3rd November 2008, 14:08   #248

Congrats! Now I want to audition your setup again after the mods and specially how the mono (Ground Zero Uranium GZUA 1.1000DX) is doing the job.
Old 3rd November 2008, 14:13   #249

Ground Zero Uranium GZUA 1.1000DX is a killer when do you plan installing the Uranium series subwoofer dude i saw your swift at the AV show,mind blowing and amazing work by B&T bhaiya
Old 5th November 2008, 00:32   #250

Kumar,
Demo is just a phone call away, you know that

@ Ramie Anna,
Yes Sir, Ajay has really done a superb job on the car. Kudos to Shafeek for his impeccable worksmanship.

With the Uranium in, the bass has improved to some extent and honestly, i was expecting improvement in the Mid bass after Fibreglassing as told by Ajay but the magnitude of improvement is phenomenal.

Now i can safely say that everything is in place and rocking hard and i am loving every bit of it
Old 5th November 2008, 10:35   #251

Extract of chat conversation with Amee a few days back:
1:00 PM me: wassup with u?
1:01 PM Amey: Nothing
Mostly i will get my car back today if ajay comes
me: whr is it?
bombay?
1:02 PM Amey: Yeah,was there on display at av xpo
Then some minor work was there
The keyword being minor here.
Old 5th November 2008, 10:44   #252

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
Now i can safely say that everything is in place and rocking hard and i am loving every bit of it
How long do you think your safely said words would last before you upgrade?
Old 5th November 2008, 11:28   #253

I am pretty sure that the 'Swift Audio' saga has finally ended !
Old 5th November 2008, 14:32   #254

Awaiting the "Lancer Audio" saga to begin..
Old 5th November 2008, 15:06   #255

Originally Posted by shrivz View Post
Awaiting the "Lancer Audio" saga to begin..
Shrivz Bhai the same that's i am eying upon from a longer time but the Lancer not to be seen in Mumbai these days

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com