Old 1st October 2008, 14:42   #181

Slick job ajay bhai Congrats Amey,nice set of drivers,i will PM you my number right away
Old 1st October 2008, 17:58   #182

@ B&T,
I have query regarding the wooden rings and door pannels.How are they(Wooden ring+door pannel) fixed so the mounting is in good shape?
Old 1st October 2008, 18:05   #183

Originally Posted by Gill View Post
@ B&T,
I have query regarding the wooden rings and door pannels.How are they(Wooden ring+door pannel) fixed so the mounting is in good shape?
I didnt understand your question perfectly. But here's a try.

The 8" midbass is not coupled with the door panel. It just sits in the opening cut for it. The 8" spacer is directly screwed onto the metal part of the door and uses the whole door as the enclosure.

The 4" ring is coupled with the door panel. Its a very light neo-magnet mid.
Old 1st October 2008, 21:17   #184

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
I didnt understand your question perfectly. But here's a try.

The 8" midbass is not coupled with the door panel. It just sits in the opening cut for it. The 8" spacer is directly screwed onto the metal part of the door and uses the whole door as the enclosure.

The 4" ring is coupled with the door panel. Its a very light neo-magnet mid.
Got the answer Ajay.I thought,wooden spacers are bonded with door pannels with adhesive or something like that,But you clarified that it just sits in the opening.
Ajay bhai,Does it requires some modification or alteration in diameter of metal part of the door to fit in 8" spacer?
Old 1st October 2008, 21:32   #185

Originally Posted by Gill View Post
Ajay bhai,Does it requires some modification or alteration in diameter of metal part of the door to fit in 8" spacer?
Yes, quite a bit of the metal was cut.

Here's a pic after the cutting.
Illusionized Swift !!-p1090821.jpg  

Old 1st October 2008, 21:42   #186

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
@ Shrivz,
Arre you think Ajay hasnt taken that into consideration ? Kya re !
I'm sure he'd taken that into account, now I got to know what, why and how..
Old 1st October 2008, 23:14   #187

Very neatly done Ajay. Shafiq is going to have a tough time with the number of cars flooding in very soon for cosmetic and acoustic surgeries.
Old 2nd October 2008, 10:16   #188

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Very neatly done Ajay. Shafiq is going to have a tough time with the number of cars flooding in very soon for cosmetic and acoustic surgeries.
With the help of Ajay Bhai (Sierra dealer) expertise. Wish I used to live in Mumbai.
Old 2nd October 2008, 10:23   #189

Today's the big Day!! Amee should have reached there by now, c'mon give us a live update.

I can't believe I'm working on 2nd october!!
Old 2nd October 2008, 15:18   #190

Originally Posted by swale84 View Post
Today's the big Day!! Amee should have reached there by now, c'mon give us a live update.

I can't believe I'm working on 2nd october!!
I second that.... Where's the pics??!! Even on the work front. Retail operation we work 365 days a year even though our office gets to stay closed.
Old 3rd October 2008, 00:55   #191

FANTABULOUS!

Great dynamics,
Great detail,
No / minimal bass resonance,
Good imaging,
Fantastic integration with the subwoofer.

One of the best car audio setups I've heard since the time I started scraping the surface of the audio iceberg.

And it is definitly the best car setup I've heard at that price point.
Old 3rd October 2008, 02:41   #192

It was great driving to Mumbai to pick up Amey's car. This 3-Way setup deserves special mention. This is not a routine 3-way setup, meaning the components don't come with a 3-Way crossover. Very specific demands, coupled with great response from Ajay make this setup an absolute success. It sounds great. Makes the Swift sound like a much bigger car. The midrange is very sweet, as are the highs. The sub is perfectly, seamlessly, integrated into the whole, making for a very nice audio experience.

While there might be a very few things to nitpick, I believe that audio is a very personal experience based on individual tastes. That said, I honestly think that Ajay has made Amey's dream come true. He has understood Amey's demands perfectly and has tuned the setup exactly as Amey wanted. This is a true upgrade, having elevated his previous setup to a new level altogetger. Well deserved congratulations Ajay and my dear Amey ... very many hours of happy listening.

Given the limitations of the equipment involved, I don't think this setup can sound any better. This first 3-Way install in Pune has surely set a very high benchmark for others to emulate/ surpass.

P.S. The install looks great too, though a bit of lighting might not go amiss.
Old 3rd October 2008, 02:57   #193

@Ajay bhai,
Amp racks are looking great,pics of work in progress(amp rack) shall be helpfull or a pic of rack layout and wire mgt through the rack!
Old 3rd October 2008, 07:27   #194

I too wanted to listen to it !!

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
vineet,the car will be ready by wednesday evening re. :(

i heard your lancer sounds kickass !
I too wanted to listen to it - Lancer i.e.
You should have called me;
You car is done - I was told that the car left on Thursday.
How does it sound ? Has it been 'tuned'
I would like to hear the Swift too.
Please.
All the Best !!
Old 3rd October 2008, 10:13   #195

Since Shrivz and Vikram have already given their reviews with some fancy terms like 'bass resonance' (which I have no understanding of) let me just say the setup sounds really great!

What I can comment on ist hat the sub matches perfectly with the front speakers, the new enclosure is working its magic.
Everything from James Blunt to Gregorian chants that I tried out sounded sweet, grat job done Ajay.
The install itslef also deserves a mention, very very neat - the two drivers in the front have been integrated very well with the door.
I agree with Vikram though - some lighting in the boot will add to the beauty of the install - this is one that deserves to be shown off!

Now get your lazy self out of bed and put up some pictures!!

Suhail

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com