Old 6th January 2008, 20:11   #241

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
DLS does not goes loud.
Originally Posted by saintsinner View Post
hello..DLS is good, being on mumbai.. you can actually try out a lot of brands...
What were you two trying to say?
Old 6th January 2008, 20:49   #242

Saintsinner....mere dost, this time its not about using rear as fillers. This time its about my ultimate acoustic experience

when i have a budget of 20k for 4 speakers...then why settle with less. Moreover i already have JBL GT0 937 co-axs as rears. Forget about the upcoming DD setup....with my previous pair of JBL GT4-15" x 2, the vocals i felt from the rear were overridden by the bass. Its was always the front comps that did the good job.

so as far a rear goes....i am convinced practically that co-axs are not gonna be good and they wont compliment the entire system. Vaise bhi i was not very satisfied with the rear speakers.

moreover yaar, eertna kharcha kiya hai toh it makes sense not to comprimise here atleast.

so, it no more about filler. Its about filling the previous fillers
Old 6th January 2008, 23:15   #243

Since you're looking at an SPL setup there's just one set of rear fills that come to my mind!

The JBL T595 Limited. bi-wireable ovals

They were available in Pune for about 9k a few months back.

I'm made to believe that the new replacement T696 are not a shadow over the T595, I havent heard them though.
Old 6th January 2008, 23:29   #244

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
What were you two trying to say?
Woh yaar.. after effects hai to my freedabad visit,,,,
Old 7th January 2008, 11:36   #245

If you really wanna go loud I would suggest to go for Horns. But they will disturb your budget badly.
Old 7th January 2008, 12:18   #246

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
If you really wanna go loud I would suggest to go for Horns. But they will disturb your budget badly.
the stebel pressure horns are priced about 1K for the three pipe set.
he can put quite a few and they will go loud.
Old 7th January 2008, 14:51   #247

Ya it gives out 139 db at 4 inches.

STEBEL S.p.a.
Old 8th January 2008, 00:25   #248

nicee... bumper offer !! are we seeing them in your ride soon ??!!

Last edited by amit_sound : 8th January 2008 at 00:29.
Old 8th January 2008, 01:06   #249

Originally Posted by amit_sound View Post
nicee... bumper offer !! are we seeing them in your ride soon ??!!
hehehhe, i already have them
Old 8th January 2008, 10:56   #250

hehehhe, i already have them
Me to and my friend has installed a pair for stereo.
Old 9th January 2008, 00:06   #251

As planned, the install started on Monday , 7th Jan at FM Drive. Mustafa (
cancerm) was kind enough to take time-out from his work and visit to see the install start.

Got to take a audition of Mustafa's car today....a Honda City with Hertz + audison + Image dynamics, must say its a sweet sounding system. Gentle on ear and soothing sound its got. I guess, he has got what he paid for.

Work done on 7th Jan:

1) Damping: Front doors + all pillars + boot (lid, rear tray) + roof (already done by hyundai) + bonnet (never really though abt this...but was done by hyundai) + 30 % of boot also already damped by hyundai. Was amased to see some damping job alreay done by Huyndai.

2) Got Alpine SPR-17LS (R type) for the fronts.

3) Send the JBL GTO 607Ce for re-coiling

4) Placed to order for the box.

8th Jan:

1) Kicker 1/0 guage wiring installed.

2) Got the repaired GT0 607c JBL comp speaker. Installed it in the rear tray.

9th Jan (Tomorrow): Chutti!!!! ....Box will be ready tomorrow morning, but needs one full day to dry, so ka class ki chutti

10 Jan (Parson):

1) Installing the DDs in the box..
2) Designing the boot and placement of the amps.
3) Possibilly, installing a IPOD interface
4) Shall check if the rear speakers JBL GTO 607 really do the good job.....if not then possible replacements (Morel / Boston Ascoustic OR Apline R Types)
5) Come back home and have a nice sleep.

But must say, Apline R Types are sounding awesome....paisa vasool item.

Uploading the pics of job done till date in some time.
Old 9th January 2008, 00:49   #252

Lets Roll!!

Damping Sheets to be used.

Some sort of damping on roof done by hyundai

Front door

On Rear Pillar

Center pillar

Rear Tray

Lid damping was done for previous JBL setup....so its done, but dont have the pics at the moment. Will get some and upload them too.

The boot floor, had a good damping material put by hyundai.....its not like the one put on the roof by hyundai in the earlier pic....Its black in colour, looks good.

Parson, there is some more amount of damping to be put on the rear tray from inside....so will post the pics for them too.

Alpine Front Components. R-Type

I have some water lekage problem in the front doors....so some protection going there.

JBL GTO 607 component and Apline R -Type components side-by side.

Tweeters....

Finally placed them where you guys prefer it. Remember, last setup i had the tweeters on the pillars? All of you suggested the dash board, or the flush method (inside the door, cutting a hole is plastic).

Battery was upgraded for the previous setup.....its a 70 Amp battery, so not really changing the battery at the moment.
Old 9th January 2008, 00:55   #253

There is some stuff to be sold out.

1) JBL GTO 937 co-axs....

2) Will audition the JBL GTO 607 on 8th with the complete setup. If not satifsied.....expect them for sale too.

BTW, R Type has a solid bass handling.....gives effect of a single 10" or 12" woofer in the car!!! But anyways final tuning shall happen after te compete install, so expecting changes in setting like HP/Flat/LP from the JBL amp.

Last edited by amit_sound : 9th January 2008 at 00:57.
Old 9th January 2008, 00:59   #254

How much?

Originally Posted by amit_sound View Post
But must say, Apline R Types are sounding awesome....paisa vasool item.
How much have you paid? It is the latest version, right?
Old 9th January 2008, 01:33   #255

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
How much have you paid? It is the latest version, right?
sir this is the last year's version...not the latest version

costs Rs 10,700