Old 29th December 2007, 01:56   #226

Chal koi baat nahi......i pray the next time you "Hunting for new stufff....", its Boschmann Competitor Series
Old 29th December 2007, 02:32   #227

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
You mean you believed what @panky-bhai said?
Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Panky is just joking yaar. He is not going for Boschmann Competitor Series.

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Thoda budget ke baahar hai. He will probably take the subs from one series lower.
You mean he's going in for the Boschmann "Sharaabi Ghoda" series this time???
Old 29th December 2007, 10:43   #228

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post

You mean he's going in for the Boschmann "Sharaabi Ghoda" series this time???
Or Lal Ghoda Brand.....
Old 29th December 2007, 19:56   #229

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Or Lal Ghoda Brand.....
saale Appy Fizz, its "Jack Daniels" chaap these days. (recent amreeka returned you see!) cheers:
Old 6th January 2008, 01:57   #230

As decided, install begins this Monday at FM Drive santacruz.

There is a little bad new, i think i blew the VC of my left front JBL GTO637 component. I am having kharkhar.... noise coming from the front left speaker....though the tweeters are fine.

As i mentioned earlier too, that i intent to install components in the front and the rear.....i am considering two options.

1) I change all the speakers and install Morel audio Tempo 6" series components in the front as well as rear. Pair of these cost like 12k.....should come down to 10k with discount per pair. Max budget for speakers is 20k at the moment. So this combo of Morel in rear and front costs me like 20k. Fits in budget.

Morel Tempo

2) Send the front JBL GTO component for repair and stick with it. Remove the rear speakers and install components worth 15-20k. Not yet decided the models, but could be higher version of Morel or DLS.

So option 1 or 2?
How is morel? Reviews
Note: Would be using the same JBL GTO 75.4 to power all four speakers
Old 6th January 2008, 02:31   #231

Originally Posted by amit_sound View Post
There is a little bad new, i think i blew the VC of my left front JBL GTO637 component. I am having kharkhar.... noise coming from the front left speaker....though the tweeters are fine.
It must be JBL GTO 607. 637 is a co-axial.

So option 1 or 2?
How is morel? Reviews
Note: Would be using the same JBL GTO 75.4 to power all four speakers
I wouldn't spend 10k on rear fills. I'd rather take a nicer component set like the Illusion Lucent Series for 15k and use 5k for damping. Shift the GTO 607 to the rear.

Last edited by moralfibre : 6th January 2008 at 02:33.
Old 6th January 2008, 08:19   #232

Right its the GTO 607.....

so i have one reply for option 2. Anyone thinking option 1 seems good ?

i mean is is really gonna be worth sticking to repaired speakers?
Old 6th January 2008, 11:26   #233

Get rid of the JBL's sir, if you have the budget why not go for new front and rear?
Old 6th January 2008, 11:28   #234

and i would also suggest you try to audtion EFX components. they even have good co axials.
Old 6th January 2008, 12:54   #235

Originally Posted by amit_sound View Post
As i mentioned earlier too, that i intent to install components in the front and the rear.....i am considering two options.
What sort of speakers do you want? I am supposing that you would want something that will be able to catch up with the bass even at high listening levels, right? The Morel Tempos sound very ordinary. Viper has had them installed. They're not worth what they cost here.
Old 6th January 2008, 15:26   #236

Ok...baba then please post ur suggestions too...

considering budget of 10k per pair...please post suggestions.

how abt Hertz energy series ESK 165 , orillussion audio
Old 6th January 2008, 16:32   #237

DLS does not goes loud.
Old 6th January 2008, 17:03   #238

hello..DLS is good, being on mumbai.. you can actually try out a lot of brands...
Old 6th January 2008, 19:11   #239

Do you really spend time in your backseat to spend for components there? I'd use my existing co-axials / components to do that job.
Old 6th January 2008, 19:33   #240

best option...spend abt 4-5K in new co axials. and abt 7-8K in components.