Old 21st January 2008, 16:12   #301

Originally Posted by amit_sound View Post
Whats the cost of a complete SPL measuring kit?
Term lab comes for $649.

Term-LAB Broadband RTA

WHE Inc Storefront
Old 21st January 2008, 16:14   #302

@ Amit
About the SPL meter! In SA we pay about 6k south African Rands!

About the box impedance.
Just like you have a coil impedance, you have an enclosure impedance!
Basically your load changes as the speaker moves in and out!
Old 21st January 2008, 17:18   #303

This is what i did in the office today. I was doing a documentation for a product and i was writing something related to the advertisement.

This is what i wrote and submitted it.

[FONT=&quot]"Text based advertisements can be shown at loading screen. Also clients can be charged for the time the advertisement is seen on the SPL meter."[/FONT]

Old 21st January 2008, 17:31   #304

Originally Posted by Neeresh View Post
@ Low Bass Maker
That woofer looks off the chain!
I am captin of Team Speed and Sound, sound team (we have a drag racing team as well)
We have held a number of world records in the stock pro division. I was the loudest Bass Boxer last year (157.5). Thats done on one min avarge (not peak hold) with 1 door open. World record in that class is 158.
Oh, and you have to use normal music (no test tones or frequancies allowed).
Other then that my buddie Len is the oke hit the 185 that u guys are familiar with(was not a legal run because the sensor fell).
at IASCA finals did a 179.2 dBs in ultimate 2.
Other then that, I would say we have decent cars. None of our street cars (daily drivers) do anything less then a 155.
So Neeresh, please give some advice, tip-tricks to get max SPL.
Old 21st January 2008, 17:36   #305

@ Low Bass Maker
That woofer looks off the chain!
I am captin of Team Speed and Sound, sound team (we have a drag racing team as well)
We have held a number of world records in the stock pro division. I was the loudest Bass Boxer last year (157.5). Thats done on one min avarge (not peak hold) with 1 door open. World record in that class is 158.
Oh, and you have to use normal music (no test tones or frequancies allowed).
Other then that my buddie Len is the oke hit the 185 that u guys are familiar with(was not a legal run because the sensor fell).
at IASCA finals did a 179.2 dBs in ultimate 2.
Other then that, I would say we have decent cars. None of our street cars (daily drivers) do anything less then a 155.
Good to see another SPL lover. Any pics and links of the car your team has done it will help us in improving more.
Old 21st January 2008, 18:38   #306

Im not really an SPL Lover, I am a Bass Boxing lover!
People listen to music, not tones or frequancy, so build a car that can play music very very loud. Thats what I like! I am a true Bass Junky.
Dont know how to post pics on this forum!
Do I need to link it to something like photobucket or is the a way to upload it directly?
Old 22nd January 2008, 02:17   #307

Im not really an SPL Lover, I am a Bass Boxing lover!
People listen to music, not tones or frequancy, so build a car that can play music very very loud. Thats what I like! I am a true Bass Junky.
Dont know how to post pics on this forum!
Do I need to link it to something like photobucket or is the a way to upload it directly?
Welcome to team-bhp. you'll find all sorts of lovers here, cars i mean.
post some pics, lets have some visuals!

here is what you need to know about posting pictures -
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/announ...-team-bhp.html

i personally use photobucket, just copy paste the IMG code in your post.
Old 22nd January 2008, 17:23   #308

This is one of my rides!
All the DD equipment is in this car!

Same Ride before the new paint

Me

will post more as soon as I get a break! just busy now!
Old 22nd January 2008, 22:56   #309

Waiting for the sub pics yaar !!!
Old 22nd January 2008, 23:34   #310

Whoo !! your ride looks kool in black.. time for some DD pictures now please..
Old 22nd January 2008, 23:49   #311

Ride looks killer... and ICE must be rapist.

Waiting to see more pics.....All DD stuff inside!!
Old 23rd January 2008, 01:53   #312
Nos007

Ur ride looks cool..Neeresh, just post some more pics of sub...

Last edited by Nos007 : 23rd January 2008 at 01:55.

Old 23rd January 2008, 16:17   #313

I am really having problems with my net! Can forward the pictures to someone and you could then put it up for me please?
just post your email add and I will forward it!
Old 23rd January 2008, 16:47   #314

Send it over:

amit_prog05@yahoo.co.in
Old 30th January 2008, 12:28   #315

Something awesome happened yesterday evening. I felt like paisa vasool

I was outside Raghuleela Shopping Mall, Vashi. Some friends wanted to check out the system. I started playing it loud then and we were observing the front wind screen doing a little flex, when suddenly a santro standing next to my car had it autocop raised a alarm. I though must be a coincidence. When i lower the volume the alarm went off.

Now the best part was that we did it 4 times and all the time the alarm started .....Paisa vasool!!

Other thing that the santro was not parked behind or in-front of my car. It was parked 10-15 feet on the side of my car.

Not trying to praise the system....just sharing the experience.