Old 18th June 2008, 23:50   #16

Originally Posted by yayaati View Post
Congrats for the new setup

Please post the pics of the install.

IMHO you should go for damping first as it will improve the sound and then go for the amp and then the sub

Damping: Noise kill as it is great VFM
AMP: Ground Zero 4.120mk2 (75RMS*4 @ 4ohm and 120RMS*4 @ 2ohm)
SUB: Any particular reason for a 10" sub? if not then Pioneer 307 D4 be a option as it can be wired to 2ohm and will drain max power from JBL CS60.2
@yayati : I am 90% sure that I am going for the GZ 4.120MK2. And yes Noisekill as well.
Pics, well right now the entire stuff is a jungle of wires and in a disoriented state. Also tonight while driving back I hit a pothole and my front left GT3 tubeless sidewall went kaput, I did not have the energu to rplace the damaged wheel in the trunk. So the ICE layout is in a chaotic state. Wiull definitely post some pics once I get things cleaned up a bit.
Old 18th June 2008, 23:55   #17

One more question, gurus. Is the Sony XPLOD XS-L104P5B Sub really so bad? well today I learnt that it rates 330W RMS. It was definitely grossly underpowered by the current XPLOD amp. Even with the JBL CS60.2 its underpowered.
Any unbiased feedback on the sub? IS it capable of better?
Old 18th June 2008, 23:59   #18

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
Why am I being included in the ICEketeers list? My ICE is a joke.

As ShuvC suggested, make the damping a D-I-Y job.
JOKE! Did you say that? Buddy I never felt so When I listened to it(them). Modesty has limits ShuvD
Old 19th June 2008, 02:29   #19

Originally Posted by XetaGLGRocks View Post
@ShuvC - You got any photographs of your baleno, when you were doing the damping? Might serve as do-it-yourself guide for me then.
See this link to my humble DIY (damping) http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/diy-do...tml#post837617. I am glad if it is of any help .
Old 19th June 2008, 19:05   #20

Originally Posted by redfire View Post
See this link to my humble DIY (damping) http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/diy-do...tml#post837617. I am glad if it is of any help .
Now that's what I call step-by-step instructions. Man thanks a lot for that link. Awesome job.
I have kept the printout. Guess I'll just have to understand how to dismantle the door pad of my Indica.
Old 19th June 2008, 22:21   #21

I can help you with that. Tell me if you'll be doing the front or the rear doors first.

You can also check my thread http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sound-...usionized.html

I can send you more pictures of the opened door panel if required.

Now that's what I call step-by-step instructions. Man thanks a lot for that link. Awesome job.
I have kept the printout. Guess I'll just have to understand how to dismantle the door pad of my Indica.
Old 19th June 2008, 23:40   #22

awesome and very impressive

Originally Posted by adityamunshi View Post
I can help you with that. Tell me if you'll be doing the front or the rear doors first.
I can send you more pictures of the opened door panel if required.
Aditya, outstanding thread! I am very impressed.
I am planning to damp the front doors first, so it would be great if you could send me the instructions/photos to dismantle the front doors of the Indica. I have sent you a personal message with my email id.
Old 20th June 2008, 12:08   #23

Material used for floor damping in Indica

Can anyone tell me what is the stock material used for the floor damping in Indica? The haystack type material has disintegrated after last years washout. Will need to replace that too.
Old 20th June 2008, 18:15   #24

One more question, gurus. Is the Sony XPLOD XS-L104P5B Sub really so bad? well today I learnt that it rates 330W RMS. It was definitely grossly underpowered by the current XPLOD amp. Even with the JBL CS60.2 its underpowered.
Any unbiased feedback on the sub? IS it capable of better?
Got the answer today! Better? this turned out to be a flop show. Connected teh Sony Xplod sub to ShuvC's setup.
The sub was not even audible! Disconnected the Sony and reconnected ShuvC's Ground Zero sub. The answer was LOUD, DEEP and CLEAR!

So that adds to my list. Got to change the Sub as well. Man its going to be a real deep hole.

Alpine CDE 9881 - 5700 ( already procured)
JBL GT CS.60.2 - 3500 ( already procured)
GZ TA4.120MKČ - 10990
JBL GTO937 - 4200 ( already procured)
Illusion Electra 52 comp - 5950 ( already procured)
GZTW 12MKČ SUB - - 5490
Noise Kill Damping - 4000

"Kya Mausam hai, Ai deewana dil, Chal kahi door nikal jaye"
Old 20th June 2008, 18:47   #25

Are you sure? No, something wrong there. Between Sony and GZ sub there will not be SO MUCH of a difference that the Sony is not even audible. Are you by any chance listening to it without mounting it?
Old 20th June 2008, 19:32   #26

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
Are you sure? No, something wrong there. Between Sony and GZ sub there will not be SO MUCH of a difference that the Sony is not even audible. Are you by any chance listening to it without mounting it?
We checked twice. I was surprised,so was Razor. The sony Sub was vibrating , however, NOTHING compared to the GZ. Dont know what was there! The sub thumps a lot with my CS60.2.
Old 20th June 2008, 19:40   #27

Alpine CDE 9881 - 5700 ( already procured)

How did you manage this baba??? That's almost less than half the price.
Please, would you explain this??
Old 20th June 2008, 19:55   #28

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post

How did you manage this baba??? That's almost less than half the price.
Please, would you explain this??
Alpine CDE-9881 CD Players,MP3 CD Player
$138

A friend in the US has already purchased it. Will be coming down in August.

Note from TBHP Support: Post edited since it contained various [FONT], [COLOR] and [SIZE] tags. Posting with such text formatting should be avoided on Team-BHP as it is inconvenient for members to read post.

Kindly go through Announcements section before proceeding.

Last edited by Jaggu : 20th June 2008 at 22:47.
Old 20th June 2008, 20:42   #29

@ Speedzak - He is getting it from the US.
Old 20th June 2008, 21:12   #30

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
Nope, it was mounted all right. I was there while the comparitive study was done. The Sony was practically inaudible, though we could see it vibrating away. The GZ, on the other hand, made its presence felt.
One of the reasons that the Sony was getting drowned out could be the Illusion components he has installed up front... they are really pretty dominating. A better sub would provide a more balanced sound stage.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com