Team-BHP - The Official Joke thread

-   Et Cetera (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/et-cetera/)
-   -   The Official Joke thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/et-cetera/2439-official-joke-thread-494.html)

What did A.K. Hangal say when he last visited a Hyundai dealer's stockyard and saw the unsold inventory?

Itna Sonata Kyun Hain Bhai?

Got it as a fwd mail:

We always face situations where boss says to complete the work in no time, take extra resources if you want. Maybe this reply can help in those situations:

It was a meeting at the office conference hall. People from various departments had been called. The VP was looking tense.

The mood looked bad. My friend asked me -"Hey, what is this meeting all about? I told - May be they will decide on when to have the next meeting. People around smiled at each other.Then the VP started talking. It was about the recent attrition rate that was so high. Around 10 people had put in their papers, all experienced guys. It was quarter end and so work was huge. If we do not complete the work on time, we need to be paying heavy penalty said the VP.

The VP turned to the Lead and told "Hey - take how much ever resources you want. Recruit or take them from other departments. But complete the work in another 25 days. Take people and complete it man."

To this the Lead replied "Sir! Give me one wife and nine months and I shall show you results. Don't give me nine wives and one month. I cannot do anything!"

Originally Posted by avisidhu (Post 2899963)
To this the Lead replied "Sir! Give me one wife and nine months and I shall show you results. Don't give me nine wives and one month. I cannot do anything!"

Was he the 11th guy to resign?! :)

Originally Posted by DieselDon (Post 2898694)
From a forward. Calvin & Hobbs explain WallStreet.

Love it! In fact love C&H in general. Have most of the collection in book format.
Examples like this one always make me wonder if Watterson had kids in mind as part of the target audience.

Originally Posted by smartcat (Post 2899868)
What did A.K. Hangal say when he last visited a Hyundai dealer's stockyard and saw the unsold inventory?

Itna Sonata Kyun Hain Bhai?

That cracked me up at work. Good one smartcat!

How i believe Tata nano was developed!!! :uncontrol

The Official Joke thread-how-nano-born.png

Mod Note: Please keep your posts- and your jokes- clean. Thanks!

Originally Posted by avisidhu (Post 2899963)

I guess he copied it from somebody else and I know from whom he copied this! See my signature for the answer! :D

motorbiking 101 :D
The Official Joke thread-399140_10151216718483554_1920007225_n.jpg

Originally Posted by IronH4WK (Post 2901072)
motorbiking 101 :D
Attachment 984451

You/the original owner missed the brakes!!lol:

Look who is at Burger King!!! :D

Spoiler alert for the next dark knight flick.
This is a huge batman spoiler!!

iPhone is growing in length, and it could be like this in 5 years (a friend shared this on facebook) :D

Originally Posted by vb-san (Post 2902570)
iPhone is growing in length, and it could be like this in 5 years (a friend shared this on facebook)

good one, also to be used as a universal remote and safety (self defense)device :)

Whenever an iphone is launched, affection towards ones relative in US increases...

Originally Posted by rahulk2510
Whenever an iphone is launched, affection towards ones relative in US increases...

But before that, whenever a iPhone is released wife ki seva shuru hoti hai :D

(whenever a iPhone is released, one has to butter up the spouse - well, sort off)

Originally Posted by selfdrive (Post 2902582)
good one, also to be used as a universal remote and safety (self defense)device

Indeed, it does look like a touch screen remote control :)

Originally Posted by IronH4WK (Post 2903252)
But before that, whenever a iPhone is released wife ki seva shuru hoti hai

(whenever a iPhone is released, one has to butter up the spouse - well, sort off)

Ha ha, that’s sad! Well, get the new one for wife as well :D