Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 24th September 2008, 17:23   #1471

Could the people with good deals, scan and post their bills please? It would be helpful for others to strike a bargain.
Old 24th September 2008, 17:26   #1472

Originally Posted by car_crazy1400 View Post
Guys! Just got myself a Panasonic TH-42PV80H, with bill for 58k. I think I got a great deal.........................
Wow, that is the deal of the year! The mrp is around 74k for that model.
Old 24th September 2008, 17:28   #1473

Originally Posted by R.P.M View Post
I can wait for a maximum of one month. I can stretch the budget to about 1.8 lakhs max. What makes the Pioneer that much better than the other plasmas? It does not display Full HD. Are the pioneers now available officially in india?
Pioneers are officially available in India with warranty. Here's a review of the TV I recommended. It costs ~1.5lacs.

Pioneer PDP-5080XD Review: 50" HD Ready Kuro Plasma TV

The review should give you an idea of why Pioneers are considered the best in the business
Old 24th September 2008, 19:38   #1474

Guys! Just got myself a Panasonic TH-42PV80H, with bill for 58k..
Are you sure it is TH-42PV80H?. It should be TH-42PV80D.
Old 24th September 2008, 19:43   #1475

How about Panasonic TH-50PY850?
This one is full HD and is going to be in India soon.
Here is the spec, Compare India - Televisions - Panasonic-TH-50PY850

It is a flagship model in CNETASIA also. Panasonic Viera TH-50PY850 (50-inch plasma) Overview - TVs - CNET Asia

Shop guys will have a clue when is this expected.
Old 24th September 2008, 21:53   #1476

Originally Posted by thalavoy View Post
Could the people with good deals, scan and post their bills please? It would be helpful for others to strike a bargain.
somehow I am a bit let down with panny's dealers and the widely varying price points. If it is possible to get one for that cheap, then why is panny fooling around with us. I have seen some people pay 74k (i paid 72 ) and then heard bargains of 68k and now 58k !! I mean are these showroom pieces (like the one i was cheated into and had to get replaced for a brand new) or is there some huge shipment which got slightly damaged (un-noticeable to buyers) in transit or what. Either ways, I am glad theres so many plasmas around on an LCD thread cheers:
Old 24th September 2008, 22:57   #1477

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Wow, that is the deal of the year! The mrp is around 74k for that model.
May be not, people have bought this for 55.5k early this month. I've requested dilip to post the scanned image of the bill but looks like he couldn't yet

Originally Posted by dilipkumar7278 View Post
Hi Guys
I have bought new Panasonic Th-PV 80D today. It has just been delivered. The Technician from Panasonic will be coming tomorrow for installation.

I got a very good deal for this set. The total cost was 55500/-.Purchased two sets ,one for my friend.

Will post details tomorrow....

Dilip
Old 25th September 2008, 09:24   #1478

Guys!, I'll try to put up the scanned copy of the Bill , later today.

But I do believe that the Panasonic is available for less than 60K's now. In fact, I used the link below to get the Price of 58k, as earlier , the dealer was quoting a price of 62k only.

Compare India - Televisions - Panasonic-TH-42PV80H

Hope this info helps! Happy bargain hunting!
Old 25th September 2008, 09:31   #1479
RAC

Originally Posted by vvrchandra View Post
Are you sure it is TH-42PV80H?. It should be TH-42PV80D.
What is the difference between these 2 models.
Old 25th September 2008, 09:41   #1480

Originally Posted by RAC View Post
What is the difference between these 2 models.
RAC - this was posted by me a few pages back when i bought mine - look at this post and the posts around it
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/gadget...tml#post921996

pv80h is not supposed to be sold in india as per time of above post. for india it is D, unless you are being conned into buying imports. Dont know if this is changed now.
Old 25th September 2008, 09:49   #1481

Dear Jassi, please look at the link below to the Panasonic India Site & it states that TH-42PV80H is the available model.
VIERA TH-42PV80H | Plasma TV | Digital AV | Panasonic India

hope this helps in clearing the confusion.

@ sj_koova
How about Panasonic TH-50PY850?
This one is full HD and is going to be in India soon.
I has asked about the 50PY850, the dealer said its expected in October with an MRP. of about 1.7 lacs

Last edited by car_crazy1400 : 25th September 2008 at 09:57.
Old 25th September 2008, 10:04   #1482

Dear Jassi, please look at the link below to the Panasonic India Site & it states that TH-42PV80H is the available model.
VIERA TH-42PV80H | Plasma TV | Digital AV | Panasonic India

hope this helps in clearing the confusion.

@ sj_koova

I has asked about the 50PY850, the dealer said its expected in October with an MRP. of about 1.7 lacs
dear @car_crazy - this debate has already happened when I made my post earlier as pointed above. Panny site always said H and their customer service has no clue on H & D. However I was told by regional manager that "there are some pricing issues as in they can't sell the same model in in india for almost the same price as in singapore. So its D in India and H in singapore"

Look around following post http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/gadget...tml#post921996 for more insight. This may have changed now though, but till all the recent purchases reported here, it is D. If its an H, then likely a grey import, unless panny got around the customs issues and started selling H.
Old 25th September 2008, 10:09   #1483

Thank you very much for the info, Jassi!

But what ever be the case, D or H, I'm loving the TV & really impressed by the picture quality. Especially the clarity has improved as I used my Philips DVD Player to upscale the HDMI output to 1080i.

Even the Divx Movies Playback is great. Much better than I ever expected it to be.

Last edited by car_crazy1400 : 25th September 2008 at 10:13.
Old 25th September 2008, 10:30   #1484

Thank you very much for the info, Jassi!

But what ever be the case, D or H, I'm loving the TV & really impressed by the picture quality. Especially the clarity has improved as I used my Philips DVD Player to upscale the HDMI output to 1080i.

Even the Divx Movies Playback is great. Much better than I ever expected it to be.
so you have an H or D? and maybe i missed your post, but how much did you get it for.

ANd yes the quality is really amazing even with hathway/tatasky/dishtv. if you have a PS3 try and get hold of some blurays, it is just awesome !!
Old 25th September 2008, 12:11   #1485

Originally Posted by jassi View Post
somehow I am a bit let down with panny's dealers and the widely varying price points. If it is possible to get one for that cheap, then why is panny fooling around with us. I have seen some people pay 74k (i paid 72 ) and then heard bargains of 68k and now 58k !! I mean are these showroom pieces (like the one i was cheated into and had to get replaced for a brand new) or is there some huge shipment which got slightly damaged (un-noticeable to buyers) in transit or what. Either ways, I am glad theres so many plasmas around on an LCD thread cheers:
Recently one of my friends cousin has bought the 42PV80 for around 61K(last week) whereas I got it for ~66k last month. I went to the Panasonic showroom to get a component cable for my BIG tv connection and I was told that Panasonic has reduced the landing prices in view of competion from Sony (I suppose latest V series etc) and hence the price is reduced even though the MRP is same.