Old 21st December 2021, 17:25   #121

Re: Ford India Exit - What should existing owners do? Worried about spare parts & support

Hello Team-BHPians,

You can refer below URL to search for [State, District, Distributor name and contact no.] where genuine spare parts can be procured from Ford Parts Distributor:

https://www.india.ford.com/owner/genuine-parts/

https://twitter.com/FordIndia/status...095995394?s=20

Last edited by Bhupesh_2628 : 21st December 2021 at 17:34.
Bhupesh_2628 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2021, 10:45   #122

Re: Ford India Exit - What should existing owners do? Worried about spare parts & support

Hello Friends,

I wanted to pen down my experience with Akshaya Ford, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu. My 2019 Ford Ecosport Titanium Plus Diesel had been parked at my garage for a few days and I didn't get a chance to start my vehicle due to heavy rains during the last week of November. When I started my car on 2 December, I had realised the rats had bitten off many of the internals like the ABS sensors, HSA, Diesel turbo connection, etc. Luckily I had opted for the Ford RSA plan few months back during my 30k service and the insurance was with the dealer. I got it towed to the Akshaya Ford SC in Tirunelveli within a couple of hours from my request(I stay in a town about 40 kms from Tirunelveli). All the formalities were handled with thorough professionalism and the surveyor got there the next day and the parts were ordered and the estimate was around 56k and the insurance covered around 51k. The SAs Mr.Sujin & Mr.Sunil deserve a special mention here as they paid heed to all my questions and doubts with a smile. It took around 2 weeks for all the parts to arrive and in between I visited the car twice. I had kept calling them multiple times and they answered all my queries and kept updating me on the status of the car. I am pleasantly happy with the overall experience and the professional and friendly attitude of Akshaya Ford. Right from the technicians and the house keeping staff, all are helpful and friendly. I was skeptical about the rattles once the wiring is fixed by opening the dashboard, but they handled this with aplomb and I got my car delivered yesterday and the car is running good. The claim process was smooth and the delivery was even smoother. They provided interior cleaning and anti rodent coating at a discounted price as I have been a regular customer for almost 2.5 years. I hope they continue this good service for the next few years.

Note:

I am in no way related to anyone at Akshaya Ford Tirunelveli and I felt we have to give credit where it's due.

Thank you.
Balamsd07 is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 25th December 2021, 12:40   #123

Originally Posted by rahul4321 View Post

Reaching the dealership, i found out that it was not actually the suspension but the steering rod which had worked itself loose inside the engine bay . It had come out of its casing and was banging away merrily every time the car went over potholes. No wonder, the knocking was felt on the steering; it was the steering rod itself which was clattering. They first took apart the entire front right suspension and not finding anything wrong with it, then investigated into the other elements which could be creating this loud noise

Test drove the car and it felt just right - they not only reinserted the steering rod into the casing but also greased the moving elements of the joint where the rod meets the casing. I had extended warranty and while they didnt change any parts -
I was still anticipating labour charges. To my pleasant surprise, the bill came to be 0

I'm also facing the exact same issue in my Aspire TDCi. My car has run 1.1L kms but the service manager insists that the issue in my car is in steering gear or universal joint and it's a complete assembly which cannot be opened/repaired. He is advising me on replacing the entire assembly which will cost approx 12k for the parts and 3k for labour and alignment.

Can you pls assist me with the contact details of your SA and the service centre?
Old 25th December 2021, 15:32   #124

Originally Posted by Balamsd07 View Post
All the formalities were handled with thorough professionalism and the surveyor got there the next day and the parts were ordered and the estimate was around 56k and the insurance covered around 51k.
Are rat bite damages are covered by insurance? Which add on?

Last edited by Aditya : 25th December 2021 at 18:49. Reason: Quoted text trimmed
Old 1st January 2022, 12:39   #125

Ford India Exit - What should existing owners do? Worried about spare parts & support-img_20220101_123728_671.jpg

Source: Times of India.
Date: 01st Jan. 2022.
ruzbehxyz is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 3rd January 2022, 13:45   #126

I like Ford India's approach of dealing with the situation. They are actually investing money into re-assuring existing owners of support, which they do not need to do. I also see this as a stepping stone before the CBU's come in, they have to preserve the brand value.

A nice video with the same message.

Last edited by fiat_tarun : 3rd January 2022 at 13:46.
fiat_tarun is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th January 2022, 13:07   #127

Ford has a very large global shared services centre in India which employs close to 8000 people. Also it is a major growing market with strong prospects for electric vehicles that Ford may wish to re-enter at a different point in time when they have their electric story sorted out. Also India may well develop into a major sourcing location as they develop the China-alternative strategy. So India is too important a geography to ignore and Ford does not want to leave a negative impression with customers, dealers or the government. They are going the extra length to make sure existing car owners stay very satisfied and the strength of the brand is not diluted.
84.monsoon is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th January 2022, 16:15   #128

Hi guys,

So I had a chance(unfortunately) to visit the ASC for raising an insurance claim courtesy a truck which side swiped my Aspire on the Delhi Jaipur highway and also for the annual service. Inspite of all the worries it was quite a seamless experience and the car was up and running within 10 days as had been promised by them. Most importantly the work was done in a satisfactory manner. Hopefully they can maintain this standard for the years to come or atleast for a few more years.
aadi2700 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th January 2022, 10:08   #129

Hello Ford Owners in Bangalore,

Any recommendations for the service providers in Bangalore? Has anyone got their vehicle serviced recently. Had tried both between PPS and Elite earlier but thinking now. Moreover looks like Elite haven't even updated their new number on Google, any leads/suggestion will be helpful. Need to get the 5th service done for my Ecosport AT.

Come to think of it more than 5 years and I have 13K on odo no point in selling that so better prepare myself for a slightly higher cost of ownership but continue with Ford for few more years :-).

Old 19th January 2022, 11:21   #130

Originally Posted by mechadios View Post
Any recommendations for the service providers in Bangalore? Has anyone got their vehicle serviced recently. Had tried both between PPS and Elite earlier but thinking now. Moreover looks like Elite haven't even updated their new number on Google, any leads/suggestion will be helpful. Need to get the 5th service done for my Ecosport AT.
Elite Ford has shutdown. Cauvery Ford and PPS Ford are equally good and I have had decent experience with both of them. You can visit either of them and you won't be disappointed. AFAIK, Elite Ford Mahadevpura's business is transferred to Cauvery Ford Hennur. And I've visited Cauvery Ford Hennur for my last 2 services, the most recent one being in November 2021 and the experience has been consistent. Just ask them to follow "Ford Service Promise" to carry out the regular service and you can politely refuse extras like polishing, coating etc.
Funny is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2022, 14:55   #131

So, I was watching Evo India’s latest video (Ford special) from the Gone But Not Forgotten series. I believe BHP-Ian Asit Kulkarni’s Figo TDCi features in it!
Ford India Exit - What should existing owners do? Worried about spare parts & support-9230dfa167424819b189022e84976fce.png  

Ford India Exit - What should existing owners do? Worried about spare parts & support-77fd3cd8f7f04c1ca92a2fe986156f38.png  

TheHelix0202 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 25th January 2022, 18:43   #132

Originally Posted by dr_TJ View Post
I own a Ecosport AT, 2020 Model, should I buy any spare parts now to stock up? Although I had planned to sell it but now it seems impossible.

Seriously? 8 lakhs for the old Ecosport Dry clutch DCT?
I am finding it hard to get a buyer for my Ecosport Titanium Plus Torque Convertor AT, 2020 Model. Even for slightly over 8 lakhs
up.
Sir,

Did you sell the car? I am buying a 2020 titanium Plus and nowhere I have been able to get the car under 10 lacs. Finally have booked one on cars 24 for 10.09 lacs.

I have this constant thought in my mind weather I am making the right decision. No other car in the segment suits my requirements wherein Ecosport fits to the T. The other thing I am feeling is I am paying too much price for the car. I was still comfortable so far however your post has made me rethink about my decision.
Old 25th January 2022, 19:17   #133

Originally Posted by nik0502 View Post
Sir,

Did you sell the car? I am buying a 2020 titanium Plus and nowhere I have been able to get the car under 10 lacs. Finally have booked one on cars 24 for 10.09 lacs.

I have this constant thought in my mind weather I am making the right decision. No other car in the segment suits my requirements wherein Ecosport fits to the T. The other thing I am feeling is I am paying too much price for the car. I was still comfortable so far however your post has made me rethink about my decision.
Yes, I sold my Ecosport with a huge loss.
But 10.09 lakhs for a 2020 Ecosport Titanium Plus is a bit too much even if Ford wouldn't have exited. Cars24 is seeking a bit too much of a profit margin for the Ecosport I guess.

Is it Automatic or Manual? Manual is fine but with a Autobox, even though Torque Convertors are very reliable, but with Ford's exit, if something wrong happens with the AT after few years, its repair/replacement will be a gamble.
dr_TJ is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th January 2022, 19:27   #134

Originally Posted by dr_TJ View Post
Yes, I sold my Ecosport with a huge loss.
But 10.09 lakhs for a 2020 Ecosport Titanium Plus is a bit too much even if Ford wouldn't have exited. Cars24 is seeking a bit too much of a profit margin for the Ecosport I guess.

Is it Automatic or Manual? Manual is fine but with a Autobox, even though Torque Convertors are very reliable, but with Ford's exit, if something wrong happens with the AT after few years, its repair/replacement will be a gamble.
I too believe the price is high but I have not been able to find a single car which matches what you mentioned in the post. I am getting 2018 model for 7-8 lacs. I am assuming price is inflated in range of 50K to 70K or maybe a lac. Also I have observed that dealers charge a premium for cars with sunroof here in NCR although I don’t find it something that I would want to pay a premium for.

Also prices have been all time high here in NCR. Just for comparison I sold a car I bought in 2019 for 40K more than what I had paid for it 2 years back.

Also I don’t see the impact of Ford leaving India on the cars specially with Ecosport. Prices are almost same what they used to be. I have come across few cars through individuals too. There’s a 2018 model 2nd owner with 43K on the odo and owner is not going below 6.9lacs. He says he already has offer of 6.7 through cars24

Last edited by nik0502 : 25th January 2022 at 19:56.
nik0502 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th January 2022, 19:59   #135

Mint condition used Ecosports are commanding a decent premium. I have experienced it myself and that too without any inspection.
Just to elaborate, I did a check for the price of my 2017 Ecoboost Titanium+ with16k on the odo and both Cars24 and Spinny and OLX sites gave an indication of around 6L. This was about a month back. Since then, I have been receiving calls or smses regularly from all of them and in one case was offered even 7L if the car was indeed in mint condition. I declined as I am not in a tearing hurry to sell the car.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com