Old 22nd July 2008, 01:27   #16

Did anyone notice the Fortuner in those pics. The grey car right in front.

edit: no wonder I see the fortuner, those pics are not from india.

Last edited by Vid6639 : 22nd July 2008 at 01:28.
Old 22nd July 2008, 01:57   #17

In all seriousness, What is the big difference?? When will Toyota understabd that it needs to get something new and fresh to India?? Thats the problem with toyota, Mitsubishi and even Ford!! When will they get something for the masses?? Isnt it high time!!
Old 22nd July 2008, 11:55   #18

i find only the grill and rear tail lamps a bit different.rest all is same or either they are brining indians innova on par with the other Asean versionsand those alloys are not new, they are already available in the middle eastern spec innova LHD with a 2.7vvti petrol engine.
Old 22nd July 2008, 17:42   #19

well... interestingly innova/corolla/fortuner are all built on the same platform, but the price that toyota is gonna put for the SUV is 4-5L more than corrola... dont think very different engines or features in it either...

corolla is the only all new vehicle in this however.
Old 22nd July 2008, 22:39   #20

Originally Posted by nipunkul View Post
well... interestingly innova/corolla/fortuner are all built on the same platform, but the price that toyota is gonna put for the SUV is 4-5L more than corrola... dont think very different engines or features in it either...

corolla is the only all new vehicle in this however.
Corolla is not built on the same IMV platform as the innova and the fortuner..
Old 26th July 2008, 03:40   #21

Originally Posted by aaggoswami View Post
IMO, it is more in tune with Avanza now.
Looks better than the present version.
I had also read in some earlier posts about the possible launch of a new MPV code named NVX, this is supposed to be similar to Avanza. Would this facelift be the same as launch of NVX or is that expected to be a separate release later on (if at all)?
Old 26th July 2008, 11:56   #22

I wonder what market Toyota is targeting by supposedly pricing the new Corolla in the 1.3 to 1.5 million rupee segment?.The Corolla is an economy car , built to a price and sold as one, world over. I always wonder about Toyota's strategy in the Indian car market. They sell more than 36,000 Corollas in neighboring Pakistan in a calender automotive year.That means they offer cheaper variants. And they also offer an economy box from the Daihatsu stable too for consumers there.What gives over here?.
Old 26th July 2008, 17:15   #23

Originally Posted by nickatnite View Post
They sell more than 36,000 Corollas in neighboring Pakistan in a calender automotive year.That means they offer cheaper variants.
Nope, what that means is that Pakistan barely has local car production, most of those Corollas are imported and due to both these factors, there isn't the import tax structure you see in India.
Old 26th July 2008, 17:26   #24

Talking about the new corolla a local showroom salesperson mentioned that it would be priced upwards of 14 Lacs since they would not be introducing the low end variants but only H2 and above

Last edited by bottle : 26th July 2008 at 17:27.
Old 27th July 2008, 11:44   #25

Why 14 lakhs. Do they want to compete with Accord. I am not sure if Toyota would be crazy to price it at that. Perhaps a 5-10% increase over existing models would be good enough. On the other hand, Toyota is getting volumes from Innova, and the luxury car market is still hot (unlike the compact segment).
Old 28th July 2008, 00:16   #26

Nope, what that means is that Pakistan barely has local car production, most of those Corollas are imported and due to both these factors, there isn't the import tax structure you see in India.
And how I wish it was the same in India. We are being milked by every manufacturer.
Old 28th July 2008, 11:37   #27

One of my cousin is a sales head of NCR - Uttam Toyota, I had a word with him regarding the prices of the new corolla as per him it will be priced between 10 - 14 bracket.
Old 4th August 2008, 22:50   #28

When is Innova facelift model will going to launch. Is second week confirm, as I am planning to buy G4 model soon. Shall I wait ?
Old 4th August 2008, 22:59   #29

Originally Posted by sam003 View Post
When is Innova facelift model will going to launch. Is second week confirm, as I am planning to buy G4 model soon. Shall I wait ?
you could wait otherwise you might get a good disount on the present model when the facelift version is launched.
Old 7th August 2008, 19:56   #30

Toyota-Daihatsu Pakistan has already launched the new Corolla. Full page advertisements are out in their papers. What is Toyota-Kirloskar doing?. Waiting for an auspicious moment?.