![]() | #346 |
BHPian Join Date: Dec 2008 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() @ Manolin: One word - Respect! I applaud what you did. Taking time off to find one's inner self is indeed similar to being re-born. The fact that the ad (may or may not) inspired you shows how powerful a tool advertising is. @shankar.balan : After I read your comment regarding the Scorpio ad, i went to you tube and watched it. Damn right he uses a club to wedge a ball in sand! What a douche! Cheers! Rohan Last edited by rjalihal : 2nd May 2011 at 12:44. Reason: spelling error |
![]() |
|
![]() | #347 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: KA01
| ![]() Guys just saw an ad of Desert rally Tata Safari on the Nat Geo channel. Its as always inspiring ad from Tata!! searching for the same in youtube. |
![]() |
![]() | #348 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
here is the video. see this thread you will like it. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/99890-making-indian-car-tv-commercial.html Last edited by jeepster : 5th June 2011 at 10:59. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #349 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2009 Location: Highway
| ![]() Quote:
The LINEA ad is indeed beautiful. About the SX4 ads, you are right in a sense, but then the ads do compliment the aggressive looks of the car. I too dont fully support the ads, though. | |
![]() |
![]() | #350 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #351 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2010 Location: S'pore/Thrissur
| ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #352 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Yeah!! The director has told him to do so :P ![]() Also remember he is a secret agent too! He has to keep it secret! ![]() AAAND, he is driving a super-exotic phoren car fully loaded, over the great Indian Roads (did you guys check the registration plates). No offense here to the Tata's, I am a HUGE fan of Aria 4x4! Last edited by tantragna : 13th August 2011 at 22:20. | |
![]() |
![]() | #353 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2011 Location: Germany
| ![]() In terms of impact the Tata Safari ' reclaim your life' was spot on by striking a chord with the young \ middle aged Indian male on a successful career path. The visuals, background score and theme blended beautifully to create this superb ad. The original Tata Sierra TV commercial with the 'takes the rough with the smooth' ( early 90s wasnt it?) was pretty slick considering the kind of mediocre TV commercials that we were used to at that point in time - guess that was before the advent of Cable TV in India. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #354 |
BHPian Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: Home
| ![]() Isnt this the ad targetting the Aria 4x2 ? (Range starts at Rs 11.61 lakhs) Generic. Last edited by Recompose : 14th August 2011 at 09:31. |
![]() |
![]() | #355 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2008 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() That Tata Aria commercial is all talk. Dislike it! Of the new vehicle commercials on air, I find the Wego ad totally hilarious!! ![]() Very well done that one! |
![]() |
![]() | #356 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Kannur
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #357 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #358 | ||
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2010 Location: S'pore/Thrissur
| ![]() Quote:
On a side note, in the previous Aria advt. in which a Sedan and SUV collide head on and form a ‘cross-over’ – the Aria. Strangely the Sedan and SUV used where not from Tata ![]() | ||
![]() |
![]() | #359 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() A very good and innovative TVC of Honda City with right timing and message. |
![]() |
![]() | #360 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Did any of us know that TATA Safari advt. where they showed it take off ( I think it was for the Petrol) They totalled 3-4 Safaris on the shoot before they got it right. So as exciting & capable a vehicle may "appear" it is light years away from the truth. Any Joe who tries to swing the Safari the way it is shown in the advt posted above will most certainly end up with the wheels in the air. So no for me the advts do nothing. It is just to excite the aam janta !! They should show what a "normal" person can use it for, rather than making it seem like anyone can pull a stunt or two...very misleading. Cheers |
![]() | ![]() |