Old 20th May 2010, 17:22   #181

Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom View Post
Only ten dealers (web page here) in the whole of India. That doesn't look good for A-S-S.

(Or B-S-S, either)
The Ludhiana dealer is not udated on their website.
Its few but they are planing to have many more dealerships in India as they have more cars in the pipeline to launch in India with 2-3 years.
Old 20th May 2010, 17:49   #182

Originally Posted by monty9991 View Post
not yet, but may be when its launched.
becasue the dealers will only have one car each, hence cannot give the test drive on the display model.
Well I remember You saying that the dealer is located at a building owned by you, so I guess that can make you give us a 'especial' T-BHP exclusive first drive of the car. Cmon 22ji, make us Ludhiana Bhpians proud .
Old 20th May 2010, 17:57   #183

Originally Posted by isldhn View Post
Well I remember You saying that the dealer is located at a building owned by you, so I guess that can make you give us a 'especial' T-BHP exclusive first drive of the car. Cmon 22ji, make us Ludhiana Bhpians proud .
Hehehe.

Yes for sure I can but not now. Because they are not suppose to bring the vehicle on the road right now.

But I can drive within the workshop, but that wont be fun, I will have to apply brakes even before I depress the clutch fully.
Old 21st May 2010, 08:49   #184

The Micra website:

The Nissan Micra web site ( www.nissanmicra.co.in ) asks you to register yourself to get an update about the availability of the car in your city.
The strange and not so pleasant line ( In fact I got annoyed reading it) is the latter part of the disclaimer which says:--

'Features shown are not standard equipment and are subject to their availability in India'

If the features are not available in India, Nissan, what makes you display them on this site?

Last edited by auto-one : 21st May 2010 at 08:51.
Old 21st May 2010, 13:53   #185

At last search for my new car comes to an end. On monday I am going to pay 50 k as booking amount and book the top end variant Micra XV.

IMO she looks cute and over all I felt the car was spacious though rear seats are not that comfortable.

Took some pictures of the silver micra available for display in show room basement. Excuse me for the picture quality as there was no sufficient lighting in the basement.
Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0358.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0359.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0360.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0361.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0362.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0363.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0364.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0365.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0366.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0367.jpg  

Old 21st May 2010, 14:06   #186

^^ Congrats Vikram.
Any info. on the expected on-road price of the the variant you booked?
Looks like rear seat lacks under thigh support also no dead pedal?

Are these pics of top variant? B-Pillar is not finished in black? Also no marking on the tail gate i.e. VX, LX and so on?

Last edited by HammerHead : 21st May 2010 at 14:09.
Old 21st May 2010, 14:17   #187

Originally Posted by HammerHead View Post
^^ Congrats Vikram.
Any info. on the expected on-road price of the the varient you booked?
Looks like rear seat lacks under thigh support also no dead pedal?
Thank you, SP was stating that expected on - road price of the top end variant would be 5.4 lakhs.

You are right rear seat lacks under thigh support, but does'nt make me much difference as most of the time i use the rear seats to keep additional baggage.

I would surely miss the dead peadal which is available in my santro. Here are some more pictures of the display vehicle.
Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0368.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0369.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0370.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0371.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0372.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0373.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0374.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0375.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0376.jpg  

Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0377.jpg  

Old 21st May 2010, 14:19   #188

Congrats Vikram for deciding to buy a Nissan Micra

Looking at a Micra in flesh ( from the real pictures below) i am suprised to see its neither a good looker nor the fit and finish is of acceptable levels. It's interiors too look quite drab.

Its possible i may change my opinion if i see one up close but, overall it didnt appeal to me.
Old 21st May 2010, 14:22   #189
SCH

Vikram,

Does the top end model have alloy wheels, ABS and air bags ??
Old 21st May 2010, 14:38   #190

Nice to see few more pics, thank you @vikram.vns. The rev counter is marked red from 6.5k rpm and goes upto 8k, looks like a high revving motor. The pedal arrangement looks awkward to me from the pics, only a drive may suggest its suitability. Autocar mentioned only one glovebox for India, nice to see 2 of them. If top end model is Rs. 5.4 lacs, then it under cuts all the premium hatches, so terrific VFM.
Old 21st May 2010, 14:43   #191

Originally Posted by HammerHead View Post
Are these pics of top variant? B-Pillar is not finished in black? Also no marking on the tail gate i.e. VX, LX and so on?
Yes these are the pictures of top end and like Figo there is no marking of the variant on the tail gate

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Congrats Vikram for deciding to buy a Nissan Micra

Looking at a Micra in flesh ( from the real pictures below) i am suprised to see its neither a good looker nor the fit and finish is of acceptable levels. It's interiors too look quite drab.

Its possible i may change my opinion if i see one up close but, overall it didnt appeal to me.
Thank you and not only you my dad was of the same opinion about the car.

Some how I felt the interiors, fit & finish much better compared to others in its segment.

Originally Posted by SCH View Post
Vikram,

Does the top end model have alloy wheels, ABS and air bags ??
Top end does'nt come with alloy wheels ( All the variants come with wheel caps ).

It comes with dual air bags and ABS.Infact all varaints come with driver side air bag.

Last edited by vikram.vns : 21st May 2010 at 14:48.
Old 21st May 2010, 14:54   #192

Originally Posted by vikram.vns View Post
Infact all varaints come with driver side air bag.
Cool. Nice to see Nissan stressing on safety. :thumbs up
So what are the specs like?

This gap looks odd though.
Unveiled: Nissan Micra - The brand's small car for India-100_0371.jpg  

Old 21st May 2010, 14:59   #193

Is automatic transmission option available? The Micra website says nothing about specs. I am looking for a Santro AT placement and there is nothing available other than i10 auto.

Last edited by Samurai : 21st May 2010 at 15:00.
Old 21st May 2010, 15:07   #194
SCH

I heard people talking abot FE of 26 in standard conditions. Any info on the ARAI figures as 26 is hard to believe.
Old 21st May 2010, 16:25   #195

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
Is automatic transmission option available? The Micra website says nothing about specs. I am looking for a Santro AT placement and there is nothing available other than i10 auto.

Originally Posted by SCH View Post
I heard people talking abot FE of 26 in standard conditions. Any info on the ARAI figures as 26 is hard to believe.
As per the sales person AT and diesel varinats would not be availabe for the first 6 months and he was stating the mileage to be around 18 Kmpl in city conditions.