![]() | #3721 | |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
1. The OTR in Bangalore is higher 2. I bought for Hyundai Advantage. Probably paid more for peace of mind and the couple of free services they offered. You know what? The battery died after the previous owner sold the car to them. They put a new battery for me. They said it costed them 6k (which I doubt since they would have bought wholesale). They replaced the hind wiper which wasn't working. Of course, I wasn't charged for the battery and the wiper. They cleaned up the interiors. Tried to touch up the few scratches on the bumper but they did a terrible job at it. I drove for 100km today and found the car to be good. Overall, I'm pretty happy. | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #3722 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jun 2010 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Guys, Have 2 queries. 1. I am planning on selling my i10 - Sportz, Red, Feb-'09, Mileage - 13,000~, a few scratches here and there, all services on time and extended warranty still active, Insurance valid for another 5 months. What price can I expect? 2. A friend of mine is leaving abroad and wants to sell his Sept-2010 Red Honda Jazz (Top end). Around 13000~ done. Well maintained and all Services at Dakshin Honda with service records. Planning on picking it up. He is not sure of the price and asking me to quote. What would be the best price? I checked Carwale but not sure how reliable that is. Any inputs on both the points appreciated. Regards, -P Last edited by patron : 31st October 2011 at 14:45. |
![]() |
![]() | #3723 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #3724 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() My friend would like to enquire about the resale value for his Estilo 2010 VXi K10 engine, black in color. It has leather seats and Sony ICE and run about 18000 kms in Bangalore. Also what would be the difference in price realized if sold to a dealer vs individual. |
![]() |
![]() | #3725 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2011 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #3726 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2011 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
2010 Maruti Zen Estilo VXi 18,000 km Bangalore (Excellent condition) 3.5 Lakhs Typically dealers will offer less for one's car than if sold to an individual. Ostensibly this is to bring the car to showroom ready condition. However it can be a pain to sell it by oneself (depends on how much time and effort one is willing to put to selling it - posting ad, managing time for all the TD requests from potential buyers etc.) - this is subjective. | |
![]() |
![]() | #3727 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() I am Planning to buy an Innova 2007-December ,65000 Km Innova G4 Diesel,8 Seater,Black,Single Owner City ,Thrissur,Kerala ( Clutch replacement and Some paint touch up required) Used Car Dealer asking 830000 Rs How is the deal ? |
![]() |
![]() | #3728 |
Newbie ![]() Join Date: Jul 2010 Location: Chennai
| ![]() Hi all, Sorry for bumping an old thread. I am considering selling my Alto Vxi1.1. What could be a fair price to quote for the car? Please find the details below: 2004 model with 82K odd Km on the odo Second owner - purchased the car in Dec 2008 (I'm from chennai) All mechanics in good condition. Just got the starter motor replaced (First replacement during my 3 year, 42k KM ownership) Changed tyres to Bridgestone Potenza 165/65 R13 and added alloys some 10k KM ago. Some scratches on right side of the car. What would be a fair asking price for the car? Thanks in advance. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #3729 |
BHPian Join Date: Nov 2009 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() what would be fair price for I10 Sports 16K on the odo 2009 Dec . It's had a minor accident and has been fixed. the owner stays in sea facing appartment (high rust could be) . Is it true that a car registeration can be changed without having the car in the city. |
![]() |
![]() | #3730 |
BHPian Join Date: Jul 2010 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Hi! My uncle has a 1999 Zen Vxi. Done 207850 kms. Interiors good. Tyres good. Engine needs some work. He told me to take the car for free. But I'll pay him whatever it's worth (Bhopal True value is offering him 55K). The car is in Bhopal and I work in Bangalore. So following are the questions: 1. Should I take a car that has so many kms on its oddo? 2. How smooth is the registration process here? Anyone know any super RTO agent? 3. If I drive it on MP04 plate, how long can I drive it in Bangalore? (My friend who uses his TN09 car in Bangalore says it should be no problem. But then again, he's from a bordering state.) 4. What is the approximate road-tax, registration fee etc? 5. Is it easy & cheaper to maintain? I don't have a lot of money to buy an expensive used car right now. And yeah, I've always wanted to own a Zen. |
![]() |
![]() | #3731 | ||
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Philly, Gurgaon
| ![]() Quote:
| ||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #3732 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
1. Why not, since you can speak your price. 5. VXi, 99, PS and carb?MS zens were proliferative, and everybody knows repairs.If you have something like kashmere gate/palika etc around, easy to source parts too. I recently changed the muffler on my 97 for 500 bucks. 2 more things: its a hoot to use , this car, and SOOOOO open to mods.when you make a kitty, you can make a velocity-raptor out of it on a moderate budget(or not, depending on how rabid the bug is.... ![]() Last edited by mayankk : 3rd November 2011 at 11:29. | |
![]() |
![]() | #3733 | |
BHPian Join Date: Jul 2010 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #3734 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() What would be used car buy price for the following model in Bangalore. Palio Stile 1.6 sports, Single owner. Year 2008 Colour - Black Driven about 15K The seller is quoting 2.7 lac. -JAMY |
![]() |
![]() | #3735 | ||
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jun 2010 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
Effectively, for an extra Rs. ~ 1 Lakh, I am getting a larger hatch which is 2 years younger. Last edited by patron : 3rd November 2011 at 17:35. | ||
![]() |