Old 22nd June 2009, 08:39   #856

Originally Posted by SLK View Post
We are considering selling our 800DX 2000 model.

It's done something close to 80k.

Good condition - for a 80k - 9 year old. [9 year old car can't be showroom new!]

It's 5gear 45bhp engine. Delux Model with AC.

Everything works, Autocops central locking/ music system, etc.

What is the price that should be expected/ asked for? It was bought for 2.7L in May 2000.
50 K if the condition is excellent and have good tyres/battery else 45K.
Old 23rd June 2009, 08:09   #857

How GOOD a swift would be at 63000 km ?

There is a single owner swift VXi which has done 63000 km..how good it would be for using another 2 years with about 25 to 30k km of expected usage.what are issues/things to be ensured if it is bought and any opinion
on buying price. what can be expected on FE. TIA

MODS-kindly move this to proper section if needed.
Old 23rd June 2009, 13:46   #858

HI,

I checked ZEN. Its 2000 model with MPFi engine.Blue color with body colored bumpers. Done only 60K Kms. 2 owners. Base model.

Took a test drive, nice smooth powerful engine. No dents around body.

However had a mobile size hole in underbody near driver's seat due to rust. Other areas underbody was having little rust. Also owner has put spacers as used to hit speed breakers.

Tyres will last only 6 months.

Quote 1.3Lacs. How much should i pay for this one?

Old 23rd June 2009, 14:19   #859

Originally Posted by devrajman View Post
HI,

I checked ZEN. Its 2000 model with MPFi engine.Blue color with body colored bumpers. Done only 60K Kms. 2 owners. Base model.

Took a test drive, nice smooth powerful engine. No dents around body.

However had a mobile size hole in underbody near driver's seat due to rust. Other areas underbody was having little rust. Also owner has put spacers as used to hit speed breakers.

Tyres will last only 6 months.

Quote 1.3Lacs. How much should i pay for this one?

Around 70 to 80K max, don't go above that since you say among other things that the car already has a few rust spots as well as two owners.
Old 24th June 2009, 11:44   #860

is this a good buy ?

One of my friends have found a three year old baleno , exteriors in min condition done about 90K KMs owned and operated by a five star hotel chain. car has never left chennai and has only been used for in-city commute .

Interiors have also been tastefully maintained. They also have said that the car is accident free , an evidence of any body /denting work , no insurance claims in the past . The current clutch is only 15k KMS old , tyres have run 5k KMS.

Asking price is Rs 1.5 Lakhs .

This will be a first car for my friend , is this a good option ?
Old 24th June 2009, 11:58   #861

From the description i can understand the following

1. It appears to be driven by several different drivers
2. Clutch plate can last another 15K KM average, get this assessed from the service station
3. Tyres are relatively new, check whether it is same for the spare wheel as well
4. this would a first car for the new prospective driver, is he a new driver ?, if yes, then Baleno would be a big car for him to drive, park, reverse etc. check whether he is comforable with Baleno
5. Check which MASS used to service the car, go to the same MASS and dig out more details about the repair / service history etc.

what are the other goodies that come with the car ?
Seat covers ?, ICE ?, etc.

ask him to test drive the car, check whether car needs any further replacement like Battery etc ?
Old 24th June 2009, 12:14   #862

1. yes different drivers for sure.
2. will get the clutch checked
3. All tyres had been changed so the fifth tyre is also insimilar condition due to regular tyre rotation.
4. He is not a new driver but it is his first car .
5. the MASS info something which will help for sure , gotta check on that

Seats are low quality leather ... black but well maintained. no signs of rough use there.

ICE is basic but i noticed that the car had a flip down monitor also, HU is Pioneer will check the model number. The car is on its second battery which is still under warranty.
Old 24th June 2009, 12:19   #863

The only issue is with the number of drives as it was owned by a five star hotel. Also, the only saving grace is that these drivers are far better when compared to the local cab drivers, and hence I amy be right in saying that the car was treated well.

One thing I would look out is to check with MASS about the things that might have to undergo a change around 100K kms. That would give a great deal of info on the longevity of the car.
Old 25th June 2009, 11:54   #864

BANGALORE 2009 JAN SPARK LS ~ 4500 KM. Owner is asking 3.35L
How much should I quote for this?
Old 25th June 2009, 12:13   #865

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
BANGALORE 2009 JAN SPARK LS ~ 4500 KM. Owner is asking 3.35L
How much should I quote for this?
Brand new one in Chennai costs < 3.5 Lacs. How loaded is the car? Generally a new car will take a hit of 10% as soon as it leaves the show room.

Last edited by Gansan : 25th June 2009 at 12:16.
Old 25th June 2009, 12:43   #866

i have a 2004 palio s10 in decent condition
run about 45000kms
what can i expect
car is in hyd
Old 25th June 2009, 13:08   #867

Originally Posted by gt_mustang View Post
i have a 2004 palio s10 in decent condition
run about 45000kms
what can i expect
car is in hyd
Between 1.4L and 2L. depending on condition.

Old 30th June 2009, 21:13   #868

buying a 2007 dec Wagon R LXI

Need advise re. a 2007 Dec WagonR non lpg, done 18500 kms, No insurance. Asking price 3lacs. A Sony mp3 cd player is also fitted . Minor dents on the bonnet, otherwise scratch free. Have driven it and overall performance is decent with ac on all the time. Pl advise.
Old 1st July 2009, 06:27   #869

Any specific reason on WagonR ? I have a 2006 Duo and it is my workhorse. have done close to 45000kms and it has been a pleasure in the city (mainly) and outside. No problems whatsoever except minor irritants.

Even though its a Dec 2007 registered car, it should be considered a 2007 vehicle and hence 2 years old. With Discounts you should be able to pick up a new 2009 one with an additional 1 lac.
Old 2nd July 2009, 11:45   #870

Planning to Upgrade from Esteem to NHC. Your opinion ???

I am currently using a Esteem 98 VXPS. My usage is 400 km per month. I feel like changing to a Honda City ZX 2004 ( new shape) upwards. Will i get a good Honda in Bangalore for less than 4 Lacs ???