Old 28th August 2011, 22:35   #3391

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Thanks for the quick reply KarthiKK. Its indeed a well maintained car.For the benefit of other members, I'll put up the final price probably by tomorrow,if the deal is finalized.
Old 28th August 2011, 22:44   #3392

Hey guys, I am getting a 5 month old polo tdi trendline for abt 5.20 lakhs. The owner has installed a touch screen music system and 15" alloy wheels. Its a red colour scratchless car.
How does the deal sound??
p.s: its a dowry car.
Old 28th August 2011, 23:52   #3393

Guys how much I can expect for a 2007 innova g4 in bangalore. Additional fitting like fog lamps, pioneer DVD player, sony amp, 8 pioneer speakers, 7 inch lcd display. Single owner, LTT, comp insurance till march 2012
Old 29th August 2011, 00:27   #3394

Mods cannot merge from mobile app... Please merge if required

Above innova g4 2.5 quoted above has 66k on the odo with a brand new battery and new set of shoes with 12k done on them
Old 29th August 2011, 06:27   #3395

Originally Posted by KarthikK View Post
Push for 2.5-2.6 + 10k for these new tyres (I doubt he'll agree to give 20k for tyres+alloys), good luck for the bargaining part

I have seen 2006-07 Esteems fetching around 3L if they are in immaculate condition. You can go ahead if you think this car is a very nice piece.
Thank you sir!Appreciate it.Also should I sell it along with air filter ,music system,hid,alloy wheels,tyres and quote for 3 lakhs?
Here is a link to my garage.Please check it out.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/vbpicg...do=view&g=3171

Last edited by punterccrx8s : 29th August 2011 at 06:34.
Old 29th August 2011, 08:49   #3396

A Maruti 800 - 1998 model and has run about a Lakh kms, but very well maintained. how much can i expect to pay for it?.
Old 29th August 2011, 09:14   #3397

Originally Posted by punterccrx8s View Post
Thank you sir!Appreciate it.Also should I sell it along with air filter ,music system,hid,alloy wheels,tyres and quote for 3 lakhs?
Here is a link to my garage.Please check it out.
2005 Hyundai Getz 1.3 GLS - punterccrx8s's Photo Gallery - Team-BHP
Wow man! That getz looks smashing! are you sure you really want to sell it?

you can quote 3.1-3.2 lacs if you are giving away all those goodies, after negotiations, it might come down to 3L. Good luck!

P.S - I would advise you not to give it to any used car agency. Most likely they will not value those accessories at anything, will tell you some stories (all this has no value, etc), buy the car from you for 2.3-2.4 and sell it for 3 later Best is to wait for another car enthusiast to pick it up directly from you
Old 29th August 2011, 11:56   #3398

Originally Posted by Dhanu@DJ View Post
Guys how much I can expect for a 2007 innova g4 in bangalore. Additional fitting like fog lamps, pioneer DVD player, sony amp, 8 pioneer speakers, 7 inch lcd display. Single owner, LTT, comp insurance till march 2012
Originally Posted by Dhanu@DJ View Post
Mods cannot merge from mobile app... Please merge if required

Above innova g4 2.5 quoted above has 66k on the odo with a brand new battery and new set of shoes with 12k done on them
Guys... CarWale shows 7.5 to 7.8 as a good price band. No realistic prices any where in the forum. Listed classifieds for similar model with almost similar mileage varies from 7.5 to 10.50 in various sites. I have an offer for 7.5 shall i take it it or wait for some more days.
Old 29th August 2011, 12:04   #3399

Originally Posted by isldhn View Post
Hey guys, I am getting a 5 month old polo tdi trendline for abt 5.20 lakhs. The owner has installed a touch screen music system and 15" alloy wheels. Its a red colour scratchless car.
How does the deal sound??
p.s: its a dowry car.
Please guys, Do suggest. This car seems too good to resist. A couple of dealers have said that there should be at least 1 lakh hit on the onroad price ( which is 6.0 lakh) for the poloTdi which is 4-5 months old.
So dont know if this price is ok or not.
Old 29th August 2011, 12:26   #3400

Originally Posted by avasekeh View Post
A Maruti 800 - 1998 model and has run about a Lakh kms, but very well maintained. how much can i expect to pay for it?.
Try to get it for 50K if you can
Old 29th August 2011, 13:35   #3401

Originally Posted by isldhn View Post
Please guys, Do suggest. This car seems too good to resist. A couple of dealers have said that there should be at least 1 lakh hit on the onroad price ( which is 6.0 lakh) for the poloTdi which is 4-5 months old.
So dont know if this price is ok or not.
sounds like a good deal, but I (as a buyer) would like to know more on why this car is being sold so soon in 5 months. What is the reason? If the reason is genuine, go ahead with the deal
Old 29th August 2011, 14:04   #3402

Originally Posted by avasekeh View Post

If its a 4-speed then 45-50k and if 5-speed then 55-60k
Old 29th August 2011, 15:51   #3403

Originally Posted by fx45 View Post
If its a 4-speed then 45-50k and if 5-speed then 55-60k
Thanks!. I will now have to have a mechanic take a quick look at the gaadi to do a validation.
Old 29th August 2011, 16:27   #3404

What's the fair price that I can expect for my car whose details are given below?

Hyundai Accent
Mfg. Yr : 2001
Kms done : 50000
No.of Owners : 3 (Including me)
Tyres, Music system, Brake pads changed 1000 Kms before.

Karthic
Old 29th August 2011, 17:47   #3405

Originally Posted by kablu View Post
No.of Owners : 3 (Including me)
Considering the no. of owners expect something close to 1 lakh
Mr.Boss is offline   (1) Thanks