Old 25th May 2012, 14:42   #4711

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by iTNerd View Post
How much would a used Grand Vitara 2.0, Nov-2008, 33K kms, Delhi registered fetch?
Its a Petrol and a SUV. Period. Max 8.00
CRV's go for around 11.00-11.50 of similar vintage.
Outlander would be somewhere about 10.00.

VFM would still be the Outlander from a buyer's perspective.
Old 25th May 2012, 15:17   #4712

How much should i pay for a used Ford Fiesta Petrol Zxi (with ABS) - June 2009 Model, 21000 Kms done, single owner and asking price being 4.1 Lacs
Old 25th May 2012, 17:19   #4713

Any inputs on what a 2007/2008 BMW 530i would cost?

I have never bought a pre-owned car before - Dealers on carwale are mentioning crazy figures with too much of variation. Is there any thread on this forum that suggests how to go about the process esp. in the luxury car segment.
Old 25th May 2012, 17:20   #4714

what can be expected for a one year old scorpio SLE? in bangalore? 15k km done.
Old 25th May 2012, 18:07   #4715

Originally Posted by Steve_Austin View Post
How much should i pay for a used Ford Fiesta Petrol Zxi (with ABS) - June 2009 Model, 21000 Kms done, single owner and asking price being 4.1 Lacs

Anything between Rs. 3,75,000 to Rs. Rs. 4,00,000 for 2009 Ford Fiesta Zxi Petrol will be a good price.

But would you really like to go for 1.6 liter Petrol car at this stage? Are you not looking at Diesel / CNG options?

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th May 2012, 08:24   #4716

hello,
i got a used hyundai i 10 era, 1.1, 2008 model, 24000 kms run in good shape at a price of 2.10 lakhs in amritsar yesterday for my wife. i hope its a good deal?
Old 27th May 2012, 07:41   #4717

Originally Posted by RJK
What should be a good price for a :
2011 Skoda Fabia
Ambiente, Petrol
Mumbai Registered with insurance till May 2013
done 9000kms

Private seller and asking for around 4.2L. A friend is interested in it and asked me for an opinion. I was thinking around 3.8-3.9L should be appropriate ? Car looks very good
Most importantly the new Fabia is far more reliable than the previous generation "totally loaded but always in the shop" model. Remember there are always cars for the taking at the price that the market perceives as resale. But as you would have seen time and again on this forum, there are those that will pay a slight premium for a clean and well maintained used car.
Old 27th May 2012, 15:00   #4718

Guys, I'm seriously looking at buying a late 2005 Baleno Vxi.

Does not have :
* Remote locking
* Climate Control

Does Have:
* Alloys
* Spoiler
* Good AC

Not exactly excellent but good condition and tyres need change. Plus pulls to the left while driving (hope its just alignment and nothing serious). MH 02 registered and I'm located in Pune. Odo says 65000 but that doesn't mean anything anymore

Can the experts tell me how much should I pay for it ??
Old 27th May 2012, 19:31   #4719

What can be expected for a Logan 1.6 GLX in excellent condition with new tyres and 37k on the odo. Tax is coming up though this Sep 2012.
Old 27th May 2012, 23:49   #4720

Originally Posted by sonic_boom View Post
Guys, I'm seriously looking at buying a late 2005 Baleno Vxi.
going by market price of Balenos, it should not go for more than 1.5-1.6 lac.
infotech58 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th May 2012, 17:23   #4721

Originally Posted by hiren.mistry View Post
Hello friends,
My BIL is keen on buying a 2003 Toyota Corolla H4 automatic, the car has done around 60K KMS and has had 3 previous owners. The dealer is quoting 2.25L and has happily chopped off 25k off the price on the phone, so its kinda scary.
Apologies for quoting myself.
I had a look at the car and it was shoddy. Major color difference between the doors and panels. Could not make out which one was painted and which was not.
The engine also seemed to have lost all its vigor and could hear some groaning inside. Thanked the dealer and made my exit.

Can you tell me if 2.65L is a good price for this car?

Model: Oct 2004
Owners: 2
Make: Honda City V-AT
KMS: 22500

The car looks to be well looked after but I feel the quote is quite bloated. Would 2.3 - 2.4L be a good enough price for this car?

Many thanks
Old 28th May 2012, 17:33   #4722

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post one-liners that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the overall quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 31st May 2012 at 16:33.
ameaa is offline   Received Infraction
Old 28th May 2012, 18:27   #4723

Originally Posted by manasmadaan View Post
hello,
i got a used hyundai i 10 era, 1.1, 2008 model, 24000 kms run in good shape at a price of 2.10 lakhs in amritsar yesterday for my wife. i hope its a good deal?
Hello Manas,

2008 i10 Era for Rs. 2.10 lacs is a very good good deal.

The similar Car is available in Mumbai for atleast Rs. 2.5 lacs +. Infact used Car Dealers quote Rs. 2.8 - Rs. 3.0 lacs & finally sell at something around Rs. 2.6 lacs.

Old 29th May 2012, 14:33   #4724

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

Anything between Rs. 3,75,000 to Rs. Rs. 4,00,000 for 2009 Ford Fiesta Zxi Petrol will be a good price.

But would you really like to go for 1.6 liter Petrol car at this stage? Are you not looking at Diesel / CNG options?

Friend of mine liked the car and closed the deal for 4.1L, with the owner unrelenting for anything less than that.
Old 29th May 2012, 14:54   #4725

Originally Posted by Steve_Austin View Post
Friend of mine liked the car and closed the deal for 4.1L, with the owner unrelenting for anything less than that.
That is fine.

But what was the logic of your friend buying a Petrol Car whose mileage will also not be more than 10 per liter?

I mean with budget of Rs. 4+ lacs, he could have got few options in second-hand Diesel Cars.