Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 23rd March 2008, 21:58   #121

How many kms did the PP2's last. Less than a year and you need a replacement?
Old 23rd March 2008, 22:07   #122

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Any suggestions about what tyres & size I should go in for this time?
I think u should think of selling DHANNO now..
Time to get the 1.1 beast
Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
I think it should be 30k+ kms..
Old 23rd March 2008, 22:15   #123

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Seriously yaar, before Dhanno rears up and gives a real hard dullatti to you.

Details please tyre man #2
Old 23rd March 2008, 22:23   #124

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
Details please tyre man #2
It will have 12" Advan Neovas
Old 3rd April 2008, 21:32   #125

Yeah, they lasted for about 35k+ kms. Not too bad considering I lost about 4-5k kms. more due to an alignment issue which I could not get fixed in time due to lack of time. Not bad for performance tyres in my opinion though.

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
Seriously yaar, before Dhanno rears up and gives a real hard dullatti to you.
Yes, yes boys, planning for something right now. As soon as I have the money will do the change! Don't want a Dulatti from Dhanno!
Old 3rd April 2008, 21:39   #126

1, 2 & 3. So finally go around to doing the change due to my current tyres reaching this state! Yes, those are the steel cords showing!!

4. New rubber going on, 185/60 R14 Michelin Pilot Preceda 1. Reason I got them in a smaller size is that now with so much mileage on her I don't really need the performance of the 195 width tyres & more importantly the dealer gave me a killer deal on these tyres

I wanted to try the new BFG G-Force Sport's but they were unfortunately not in stock & I wanted to do the change asap. So settled for these after the dealer sweetened the deal considerably.

Changes noticed:

1. Tram lining has decreased greatly compared to the 195's.

2. Minor increase in FE figures.
New Footwear & other Updates done on my car. EDIT- 5th Set of New Tyres Fitted!-img_8514-medium.jpg  

New Footwear & other Updates done on my car. EDIT- 5th Set of New Tyres Fitted!-img_8516-medium.jpg  

New Footwear & other Updates done on my car. EDIT- 5th Set of New Tyres Fitted!-img_8517-medium.jpg  

New Footwear & other Updates done on my car. EDIT- 5th Set of New Tyres Fitted!-img_8489-medium.jpg  

New Footwear & other Updates done on my car. EDIT- 5th Set of New Tyres Fitted!-img_8490-medium.jpg  

New Footwear & other Updates done on my car. EDIT- 5th Set of New Tyres Fitted!-img_8530-medium.jpg  

New Footwear & other Updates done on my car. EDIT- 5th Set of New Tyres Fitted!-img_8499-medium.jpg  

Old 3rd April 2008, 21:45   #127

Just imagine! Tyre bhagwaan's tyres in such state!!
Old 3rd April 2008, 21:51   #128

Phew!!! This is the 5th set of tyres for this car isn't it?
Old 3rd April 2008, 21:58   #129

how the hell did you manage to run down the tyres like that??? alignment shot???
Old 3rd April 2008, 22:06   #130

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
how the hell did you manage to run down the tyres like that??? alignment shot???
Nope it's the typical honda camber angle.
Old 3rd April 2008, 22:25   #131

hi iraghava,

how is the ride quality of 60 profile PP on bad roads?

regards,
viju
Old 3rd April 2008, 22:56   #132

I am reading the title right kya ?

Tyre guru asking advice for tyre.
Old 3rd April 2008, 23:49   #133

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post

Even i had the same thought!!
P.S: u getting a palio 1.1??
Old 4th April 2008, 00:27   #134

Thanks, Ishan for getting the baby ready with new shoes just for me & exactly as I wanted. Cheers man, what better friend can I find in this world ?
Old 4th April 2008, 01:05   #135

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
Just imagine! Tyre bhagwaan's tyres in such state!!
What to do? This "Bhagwaan" is a mortal after all with limited budgets!!

Phew!!! This is the 5th set of tyres for this car isn't it?
Yup, in this order:

185/60 R14 Bridgestone Potenza RE88 (Tube Type)
185/60 R14 Goodyear Eagle F1 GS D2 (Tubeless)
185/65 R14 Michelin Energy XM1
195/60 R14 Michelin Pilot Preceda 1
185/60 R14 Michelin Pilot Preceda 1

And this does not include the set of 175/65 R14 Bridgestone S322 which came as stock fitment & were replaced on the first day itself!

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Nope it's the typical honda camber angle.
That & the camber angle as pointed out by VD. Also, most of the time I travel alone so more camber angle is there.

Originally Posted by vijuvarghese View Post
how is the ride quality of 60 profile PP on bad roads?
It's pretty good & I haven't faced any problems.

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post

That was just for fun & to confuse people!!

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
P.S: u getting a palio 1.1??
Actually I would rather get a 2001 model Indica!!

"No, something else is in the pipe line!!

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Thanks, Ishan for getting the baby ready with new shoes just for me & exactly as I wanted. Cheers man, what better friend can I find in this world ?
Drinking too much Alcohol & then hallucinating is bad for your health John!!