Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 3rd September 2008, 15:13   #211

gogi 'uncle'. hows the car? its been a while since you updated.
Old 3rd September 2008, 16:04   #212

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
gogi 'uncle'. hows the car? its been a while since you updated.
The cars the same "BETA"

Reasons??!!
Well, the ECU was not performing according to my satisfaction.
Have to get the ECU replaced by another, recieved a couple of days ago. Seems the older one had problems so we couldn't get a steady tune.
Car was sputtering, not Idling, jerking, knocking, etc. Nothing a tweak should not solve. Had been waiting to get it sorted out since almost six months and finally looks like it finally may.
Was out of town for a few days so will get the replacement ECU installed sometime in the next few days when im back.
My quoted posts from April onwards show that the car is in constant state of detune.

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
....I will give a full report with pics as promised, only waiting for the tuning part to get through.
Well, guess guess??!!
Wait for a while, I will reveal soon!! Let me get satisfied with the results first.
Ok guys its been long since my last update here.
Ok, now its been Forcibly Inducted
Ok so i fibbed earlier..., So sue me!!
...Im sorry guys I didnt reveal anything earlier, only because I wanted everything to work fine.
The things a mover. Its 100+ bhp now and thats without a tune.

Driving Impressions:
...After final touches ill get it set at conditions suiting my driving.
...Not wanting to push it till all tuned, am refraining from flooring it. That I will do someone mid week.
....Will give you details once the setting and tunings done. It needs ECU tuning too. All that happens midweek.
Loooong time since update.
...I like the boost, the way she handles, the awesome pep.
.....Ill save that fro later, when fully done up.
....I am still testing it as have not had my car for so long a stretch of time, without discovering something needed to be attended to or there was something amiss.
.....As its still in its test stage i will refrain from posting a drive report.
....After fine tuning by Kartik (Race Dynamics) it should be a real Kick-Backside drive and..... i guess ill talk when its done!

.....Karan, for tuning the car and setting it up...again and again
.....Kartik for his ECU (still needs tweaking though- Kartik,...move to Bombay man!!)
Thanks Mag and Sohail.
Yes I do intend this to be my daily drive. Needs a little ECM tuning which should be on the way.
Karan will be installing and tuning the car in the next few days, once again. Sorry Karan, for putting you through this again and again.
Hopefully it will all work out now......???!!!
Old 3rd September 2008, 17:01   #213

Hmmm....keep us updated on this Gogi bhai.
Old 3rd September 2008, 21:07   #214

Gogi sir, you are also shifting from the RD ECU??? Which ECU are you planning now???
Old 3rd September 2008, 21:16   #215

congrats manthe tyres really look smokin hot,paji singh is king

Last edited by team suzuki : 3rd September 2008 at 21:17.
Old 3rd September 2008, 21:30   #216

Another RD ECU being thrown out due to lack of support/Tuning, Karthik, hope u are noticing this!
Old 3rd September 2008, 21:34   #217

Reasons??!!
Well, the ECU was not performing according to my satisfaction.
Have to get the ECU replaced by another, recieved a couple of days ago. Seems the older one had problems so we couldn't get a steady tune.
Car was sputtering, not Idling, jerking, knocking, etc. Nothing a tweak should not solve. Had been waiting to get it sorted out since almost six months and finally looks like it finally may.
Was out of town for a few days so will get the replacement ECU installed sometime in the next few days when im back.

all the best gogi paaji hope things work out now, its been long we need to test it. call me when you plan to go i might join you.
Old 4th September 2008, 09:13   #218

Karan will be installing and tuning the car in the next few days, once again. Sorry Karan, for putting you through this again and again.

Gogi,

I really hope it works out for you. Man I know how frustrating it is car to drive a car with the problems you are facing. You are extremely lucky to have other spare cars to drive around unlike me and must admire your patience levels boss.Almost 8 months of driving the car with these issues.

All the best and get it sorted out asap.

Viper
Old 4th September 2008, 11:53   #219

Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Gogi sir, you are also shifting from the RD ECU??? Which ECU are you planning now???
Originally Posted by JayD View Post
Another RD ECU being thrown out due to lack of support/Tuning, Karthik, hope u are noticing this!
Hey, Hey Hold on guys, where did I give you the impression that I was putting another ECU, i.e. not a RD ECU? The ECU going into my car is another RD ECU only and no other brand.
Please guys, dont read between the lines and confuse things. Kindly read my post clearly.
I said that there was some problem with the ECU. What that problem is, had to be sorted out by Kartik himself, whos done his bit by sending a new ECU albiet a bit late into the previous install. So the fact remains that im just replacing a non performing RD ECU with a new RD ECU, in which I hope the problems have been sorted, whatever they were.
Didn't want to start a debate on this and dont want anyone to either, else could have given a lengthy post on this ages back.
Kartik is a friend and responsible businessman and has done his bit by changing the ECU which im going to get installed by replacing the earlier one, today.
There were some problems in the earlier one which were beyond tuner control so either Kartik had to come to Bombay and solve it (which he maybe couldn't, probably owing to his busy schedule or when he did, he was time pressed) or change the ECU with a new one, which he has done.
Agreed, he took a long long while to do this but it has been done, so any speculations on me shifting to another ECU or "throwing the RD ecu out" are i hope laid to rest, for the time being.

If on the other hand, this one gives me trouble too, (which i expect will not) then I will have to have a serious chat with Kartik.

One thing he has to sort out is his absence in a market away from his home turf. The tuner can only sort out problems which he has access to. After that one cant blame him as his hands are tied due to lack of access to certain areas. This is where Kartik has to concentrate but we are no one to tell him how to run his business. We can only give suggestions.

Wish me luck guys and dont go forming opinions please, it creates unnecessarry misunderstanding between individuals.
Thanks and wait for my report. If the problems are not sorted, then we'll
take it from there.

@ Jitu- Sure thing buddy expect my call soon.

@ Jiggy- Yeah Jigz I know what you mean. Thanks.
Old 4th September 2008, 13:59   #220

Well that clears up the misunderstanding. Even I understood that you were replacing your ECU with some other brand.

Best of luck for the tuning.
Old 31st October 2008, 17:54   #221

Just thought id give you an update.
The car is running sweet now. The issues have been sorted out and the
tune is in good stead. It didi take time and a lot of time but i dont
want to get into that. The cars running as i wanted it to and thats
what matters. I have always been propagating that patience pays but not
at the cost of you being taken for a ride. In this case patience
paid...and fully.

The RD ecu is has changed the way my car runs.
Its sweet when I want it to be and monstrous when I choose. Thats the way it should run.
The FE is all dependent on how you drive the car. I mean, you have a turbo
whooshing below your bonnet, so whats the use if you're not gonna
stupefy the day lights out of other cars at the signal? Defeats the
purpose na?

I took a while to post a preview only because i wanted my car to be
perfect. Even this is not a full report. Although my car was one of the first turbo-ed Swifts in the country, i still took time to see what the other cars were going through before i went on harping about my car et all. It will not be
wrong to say, that i have spent a lot of time and money in getting the
Swift to where i wanted it to be...near perfect.

The way it handles in the low rev range, the torque it builds in different rev ranges, the heat build up issues under the bonnet, the oil leaks from wherever and whenever, the handling issues, the max boost it should be safely doing with absolutely bear stock internals, the setting of the ECU according to my comfort, etc etc.

Its all very time consuming even for an enthusiast like myself. Sometimes it was so frustrating that i almost ripped apart the whole set up and went back to stock but as i said earlier, patience pays, and how.

Ill just give you a verbal glimpse now, pics etc later. (Nikibusa, theres also an exhaust note for you). The car is, if i might say, at the risk of sounding boastful, ripping and with all its 117 horses (when in detune). Need to get a fresh Dyno to check how many hoves under the hood!!

Cheers!!

This is her

My Swift ZXi...The Mods just begun!!-dsc04480-large-2.jpg

My Swift ZXi...The Mods just begun!!-dsc04481-large-2.jpg

Last edited by V-16 : 31st October 2008 at 18:01.
Old 31st October 2008, 18:17   #222

My favourite thread is back into action. Keep it going V-16. Monster Swift!!! Just cant wait to see more pics and video of the exhaust.
Old 31st October 2008, 21:00   #223

Ahh yes, The Thing i drool at everytime i come to eat shwarma...(excluding the chicken and stuff)...Also, My BESHT experiences with this car is when i got one of the first rounds ever when i started screamind expletives and jumped for the seatbelts and the second was when Roni drove it at the FCCCI rally.. What a Sight that was!! But that was Gogs jusmping for the belts!!
Old 1st November 2008, 01:24   #224

You've posted the same pics on the previous page
Old 1st November 2008, 02:27   #225

What happened to the area near the foglamps?

Intercooler looks so mean

The title of the thread is very deceiving now

Last edited by noidaboy : 1st November 2008 at 02:31.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com