Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 15th August 2022, 15:21   #541
adv
BHPian

Re: 2020 Hyundai Tucson Facelift Review : 2.0L Diesel with 8-speed AT

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordrayden View Post
Not an expert, but I have some personal experience with CKD Hyundais. Hope it’s helpful.

We have a 2014 Elantra (also a CKD) in our family and till date we’ve not had any delays for parts involved in regular servicing. Last year the fuel line needed replacement. Even though it was a 7 year old discontinued previous generation model, we were able to get a replacement part within a day. We had to contact 3 different service centres, but we DID get it.

I have the recently discontinued Gen3 Tucson (that’s also a CKD), but I’ve had it for less than a year so it hasn’t needed any parts replacement.
Hi Lordrayden and other Gen 3 Tucson owners:
This 2020 Tucson I recently checked out had the headlamps and fog lamps (all 4) fog up a bit in the rain. Is this a sign of moisture seepage inside the light or some other issue? Have you observed this in you cars and is it a cause for worry? Photos below.

Incidentally I observed this on an Octavia I was checking out a few days ago as well but was given to understand that it’s normal.
Wanted to get Tucson specific feedback from your guys, hence the post.
Attached Thumbnails
2020 Hyundai Tucson Facelift Review : 2.0L Diesel with 8-speed AT-6b808b9e6aa244dd931e885e6ca84835.jpeg  

2020 Hyundai Tucson Facelift Review : 2.0L Diesel with 8-speed AT-148781154eb64275b84ffdaf136022e1.jpeg  

2020 Hyundai Tucson Facelift Review : 2.0L Diesel with 8-speed AT-15f0e054df204c28b9b0ef0ca246fae0.jpeg  

Old 16th August 2022, 11:04   #542
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by adv View Post