Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Ride Safe
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd February 2024, 18:08   #4861

Re: The Riding Gear thread

Hi fellow riders,

I have recently taken the plunge into touring and have gone for two rides (200, 300 km) so far. Reading through the forum, I realize the importance of a good pair of riding boots.

Here's my riding setup so far.

Helmet - SMK Stellar - It says it is ECE 22.05 on the back of the helmet. A friend recommended this helmet, it fit comfortably without causing any strain on the neck so I went with it.

Gloves - Rynox Tornado Pro 3 - I was conflicted between this and the Storm Evo. The Rynox rep suggested I start with this considering I am a beginner and for the short rides I have planned this year, it should be sufficient.

Knee Guard - Rynox Bastion Bionic Kneeguard - It was CE certified and I was not quite ready to buy a riding pant as I want to shed a few kilos before buying one ��

Jacket - Motowear Level 2 Jacket - Got this as a gift a year back when I got my bike. I feel it is okay for now. Will be upgrading in a few months (along with a riding pant) as it wasn't my first choice, but the shop didn't have any Rynox, or Viaterra Jackets when I tried to exchange it.

Here is where I am stuck with. I want to get a riding boot under 7k. After reading through this thread, I have sidelined Orazo, and Raida for now.

A friend of mine, who also started riding recently, recommended Gadsyll G-Star 9 W-R. The website says "It is made per CE Standard". Does anyone have any experience with Gadsyll?

I shortlisted on two other boots in my range -

The Solace Street Ace Boots - https://shorturl.at/nBLO1 (Rs. 4,799)

The Viaterra Bronson Retro Boots - https://shorturl.at/acnBZ (Rs. 6,999)