Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Ride Safe
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 24th January 2014, 14:29   #1441
Senior - BHPian

Re: The Riding Gear thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Milestone View Post
No second thoughts, go for it friend. I have been using Spartan Helios for more than 2 yrs, and the jacket is absolute VFM. Daily use in Bengaluru conditions means, dust will get accumulated on the jacket very soon, but then its easily washable.

Cheers !!!
Thanks! Will check it out in person at Lets Gear Up and make the purchase soon. Did you also get it from there? How's the fit? As in - did you have to go one size up or down?
Old 24th January 2014, 17:08   #1442
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by naveenroy View Post
Thanks! Will check it out in person at Lets Gear Up and make the purchase soon. Did you also get it from there? How's the fit? As in - did you have to go one size up or down?
Yes, I got it from Lets Gear Up. I'm not able to recollect which size I went for, I think its L size, have to check at home. Fitting is perfect for me, except for the elbow part and I have to hold it tight with the elbow straps fitted with the jacket.

As you mentioned, visiting the store in person and try the fit is the best option.

Cheers !!!
Old 16th February 2014, 09:25   #1443
//M
Distinguished - BHPian

Which riding jacket is better among these two for all-weather conditions:

1. Spartan Icarus: http://www.spartanprogear.com/Detail...=0&cat=0&typ=1

2. Cramster Breezer: http://www.cramster.in/Products/Cram...d-1333201.aspx

EDIT: I am 6'2", well-built and I need a XXL jacket. However, these two are not available in XXL sizes.

Any other options that I should consider? Gurus please advice.

Sorry for back-to-back posts, the time limit to edit the posts had expired. Since the Icarus and Breezer are not available in XXL sizes in their respective websites, I have another query: