Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th May 2010, 10:45   #2086
BHPian

The Bangalore - Magadi - Kunigal road will be free after 7AM since all buses from Mangalore would have passed. So try hitting Magadi road after 7AM else you will get a chain of buses coming one behind other at high speeds.
Old 5th May 2010, 11:50   #2087
MCR
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digital Vampire View Post
That was quick MCR! Thanks a bunch!!!

I'm still trying to figure out the best way to get out of Bangalore. (Sarjapur Jn to Magadi Road). I'm a total newbie to Bangalore roads and it confuses me to no extend...lol
Hello Digital Vampire. As kala, speedsatya have suggested, drive till Electronics city and later take the Nice road till Magadi road exit. This way you will not encounter any city traffic. Pls find enclosed the routemap.
Attached Thumbnails
The art of travelling between Bangalore - Mangalore/Udupi-sarjapurmagadiroad.jpg  

Old 5th May 2010, 12:37   #2088
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by kadri007 View Post
The Bangalore - Magadi - Kunigal road will be free after 7AM since all buses from Mangalore would have passed. So try hitting Magadi road after 7AM else you will get a chain of buses coming one behind other at high speeds.
Kadri, could not agree with you more. I experienced this battery of buses coming at super high speeds when I was driving this stretch at about 5.30AM last Friday. While returning, I was driving at about 3.30PM on Sunday and the same route was placid and a pleasure to drive. Next time I will try to avoid that 5~7AM time on this road
Old 5th May 2010, 13:33   #2089
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by gopikb View Post