Old 6th January 2010, 18:25   #1066

Currently I'm addicted to the following songs :-

1.Hazir - Ghazal album by Hariharan and Ustad Zakir Hussain - The vocals and the thabala are just addictive
2.100 Greatest Guitar Solos - I love songs with a bit of guitar distortions
3.Maktub by MotherJane - Awesome and addictive blend of guitar stuff and vocals.It's really a pleasure to listen MotherJane.Yuk,MotherJane hails from the southern heart of India,Kerala :-)
4.Duur by Strings
5.Echoes the Best of Pink Floyd
6.Yanni Live at Acropolis,Yanni Voices 2009,Yanni Live in Concert 2006
7.Virgin Killer by Scorpions
8.Sax pieces of Kenny G Breathless

Yup,I am a kinda addicted to music,rather a serious listener.I just love to hear songs which has a musical element in it.Btw does anyone here got similar taste of music..??

Amith aka KlubClass

Last edited by Klub Class : 6th January 2010 at 18:27.
Old 6th January 2010, 19:21   #1067

1.Hazir - Ghazal album by Hariharan and Ustad Zakir Hussain - The vocals and the thabala are just addictive
Damn I have been trying to get my hands on this Album(Had heard it in cassette many years ago) since long but in vain :(
Old 6th January 2010, 19:44   #1068

Current favorites -
yeh mera diwanapan hai - susheela raman
Rock on line - Leadbelly
Go Insane - The Doors
Cars hiss by my window - The Doors
Beggin - Madcon
Dugu Kamalemba - Oumou Sangare
Dirty Diana - Michael Jackson
Old 6th January 2010, 20:30   #1069

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Damn I have been trying to get my hands on this Album(Had heard it in cassette many years ago) since long but in vain :(
It seems that we're in the same boat.I had been searching for that particular album for a couple of months and i am glad that at last i got it in my hands :-)

Wish you a good luck hunting for the album "Hazir"

Amith aka KlubClass

Moderator's Note :- Why there is a poll in this thread,without having a single vote or at least a question..?? I think that it would be good if the Moderators delete it ASAP. :-)

Last edited by Klub Class : 6th January 2010 at 20:32.
Old 7th January 2010, 11:41   #1070

Raah pe rehte hai
Yaadon me basar karte hai
khush raho ekle watan
hum to safar karte hai.
Old 7th January 2010, 12:18   #1071

1) In The End : Linkin Park
2) Numb : Linkin Park
3) Nothin Else Matters : Metallica
4) Unforgiven 1/2/3 : Metallica
5) Judas Kiss : Metallica
6) Bring me to life : Evanescence
7) In the Shadows: Rasmus
8) Holiday : Scorpions
9) Still Loving You : Scorpions
10) Dust in the Wind : Scorpions
11) Blowing in the Wind : Bob Dylan
12) Bang Bang : Nancy Sinatra
13) Leaving on a Jet Plane : John Denver
14) Rime of the Ancient Mariner : Iron Maiden
15) Desert Rose : Sting
Old 7th January 2010, 13:00   #1072

Child in us - Enigma
Principles of Lust - Enigma
Why - Enigma
Return of Innocence - Enigma
Hells Bells - ACDC
Thunderstruck - ACDC
Snake Eyes - David Holmes
Block Rocking Beats - Chemical Brothers
Bodyrock - Moby
Go - Moby
porcelain - Moby
Bring Sally Up - Moby

Attyachaar - Rock Version - Dev D (very dangerous, avoid listening to this if u recently had a break up )
Old 7th January 2010, 15:38   #1073

Kiss me thru the phone by souljah boy
By the way by red hot chilli peppers
Cant stop by red hot chilli peppers
Old 7th January 2010, 16:03   #1074

Any time..its " I walk alone - Green Day "

then when the moods are down, I have this Ilayaraja Instrumentals..they surely lift up my spirits...
Old 7th January 2010, 16:13   #1075

Originally Posted by samabhi View Post
Any time..its " I walk alone - Green Day "

then when the moods are down, I have this Ilayaraja Instrumentals..they surely lift up my spirits...
I think you're talking about Boulevard Of Broken Dreams by Green Day. Nice song, that.

A new list of my current favourites:

- Soothsayer, Electric Tears, Padmasana, Too Many Humans: Buckethead.
- Mustang Nismo: Slash Feat. Brian Tyler
- Rusty Cage, Outshined, Room A Thousand Years Wide: Soundgarden
- Jewel Of The Summertime, Light My Way, Cochise, Super Stupid: Audioslave
- Whole Lotta Love, The Lemon Song: Led Zeppelin
- Indigo Children: Puscifer
Old 7th January 2010, 16:30   #1076

To name a few :

1) RIO - Shine On
2) Prodigy - Smack My B***h Up
3) Motley Crew - Kick Start My Heart
4) Top Gun - Danger Zone [Kelly Loggins]
5) Trash Inc. - Punk Rock Chick
6) DJ Tiesto - Ten Seconds Before Sunrise
7) DJ Tiesto - Love Comes Again
8) Basshunter - Now you're Gone
9) Infected Mushroom - Becoming Insane
10) Pitbull - Blanco [Spanish version]
Old 8th January 2010, 23:21   #1077

Currently hooked up with the albums :-

1.An Evening with John Petrucci & Jordan Rudess
2.Dream Theatre - Octavarium
3.Dream Theatre - Images and Words
4.Nothing but wind - Ilayaraja.
5.Songs from the movie JuneR by Sharreth the great..!! I'm feel that words might fail to express the way he orchestrates.Especially the tracks "Puthu Puthu","EanoEano","Mazhaye Mazhaye" etc

Anyone gotta similar music taste..??

Regarda
Amith aka KlubClass
Old 8th January 2010, 23:23   #1078

Chicane-Saltwater (kinda old..but if it has to be one song, this is it)
Old 8th January 2010, 23:39   #1079

Now-a-days I really liking the Tum Mile number by Niraj Sridhar in my 300 Watts speakers while driving.
Old 8th January 2010, 23:43   #1080

My top ten!

I choose my top ten here: Many of you might have not heard these. Somehow, they seem to work for me.

While going to work in the morning after a good nights sleep

1. Sweet home alabama - Lynyrd Skynyrd
2. Aahista Aahista - Pankaj Udhaas
3. Kuch Kasme - Sonu Nigam and Alka Yagnik (Aankhen)
4. Ku Ku Ku - Sonu Nigam (Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya)
5. Nothing Else Matters- Metallica
6. Heart Shaped Box - Nirvana
7. Oh me - Nirvana (Cover)
8. Tender Surrender - Steve Vai
9. Always with me always with you - Joe Satriani
10. With Arms wide open - Creed

While coming back from work after a hard day's work and stuck in traffic being almost sideswiped by taxis, motorbikes, autorickshaws, mopeds and bicycles!

1. Kick the Chair - Megadeth
2. Head Crusher - Megadeth
3. Down with the sickness - Disturbed
4. Symphony of Destruction - Megadeth
5. So What - Metallica
6. Ride of your life - Neurotica
7. Smells Like Teen Spirit - Nirvana
8. Paranoid - Black Sabbath
9. Toxicity - System of a down
10. Show me how to live - Audioslave