Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 7th August 2014, 21:51   #1681
BHPian

re: The "Online Shopping" Thread

Perfumes would smell the same till around 5-6 yrs depending on how they are stored,excess exposure to heat, will change the composition since it is primarily mix of essential oil & alcohol.All products available on shelves are atleast 1yr old by the time it reaches retail outlets . Brands available online 80% is sourced from consolidators who route thru middle east,Russia and turkey.The discount offered is not genuine,and mostly on hiked MRP.Majority of official distributors do not supply to e commerce businesses.

I work in the same industry
Old 8th August 2014, 09:37   #1682
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by rm_arjuna View Post
So is there a genuine site where we can get the actual MRP of a perfume in India. Also the thing you said about middle East route- the perfumes procured through this route are still genuine right?
Old 8th August 2014, 12:45   #1683
BHPian

Most online retailers try to benchmark with MRP, to give an example.

some of best selling fragrances :

1 million 50ml MRP 3500 ; FK price - 3300
1 million Intense 50 ml MRP 3850 ;FK price - 4000
1 million absolutely gold 100ml MRP 5400 ; FK - 6000

Versace Eros EDt 100ml MRP 5400 ; FK - 6000

Imitation fragrance is a big business in middle east , there is a mix of genuine products and counterfeits ,you never know till you use .

A leading parfum brand conducted a surprise audit without our knowledge and found that some of the pdts sold online where actually of batch manufactured for african market .
Old 8th August 2014, 16:53   #1684
Senior - BHPian

Can't help but ask, as to the stuff being sold at stores like Shopper's stop and especially at the duty free outlets say in dilli's T3, are these absolutely genuine ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rm_arjuna View Post
Old 8th August 2014, 19:29   #1685
BHPian

Quote: