Old 10th July 2023, 18:46   #61

Re: My heart almost got damaged | Experiences and Lessons Learnt

I'm glad you are doing fine now, Vigsom, please take care.

I'm astonished to find a similar situation like yours on Twitter. It's shared by one of a prominent doctor I follow.

It's worth a read.

https://twitter.com/Kaalateetham/sta...t95YPjoYA&s=19

"The right coronary was completely blocked & it was a pretty long segment that was involved.

This gentleman has been having this problem for quite some time but was not willing to come to the hospital because he was a "very strong man".
FURY_44 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 19:22   #62

@ vigsom, you have won half the battle by getting to the hospital in time. You will win the war. Many are not so blessed. My wife had similar symptoms. November 2022 5th i got her admitted. LMCA was blocked 100%.An angio was done but she developed a ventricular septal tear and despite shifting her to Fortis Bengaluru, and stabilizing her with device placement, she left on 11 th. 8 months to the day, and, I am still to come to terms. These conditions are getting very unpredictable and strike with no fixed pattern. The Almighty has given you a new lease and live healthy sir
rajeevsulu is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 19:26   #63

Dear Vigsom Ji,

All I can do is profusely thank Mahadev for keeping you here with us. May you come back stronger, fitter and happier than ever before. God bless you.
aveoman19 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 20:15   #64

Wishing you a speedy and complete recovery Mr.Vigsom. In a way you are lucky to have these many unstable anginas warning you.

Dear forum members,

Master health checkups which includes ECHO, ECG, TMT (treadmill test) can prevent 95% of such unpleasant surprises. Those who are healthy without any co-morbidities:

30 yrs above and 45 yrs below: master health checkup once a year.

45 yrs and above: once every 6 months.

Those with co-morbidities like hypertension, diabetes mellitus or family history of early onset diabetes, hypertension, MI - do a master health checkup every 6 months once.

We service our cars on time to not lose warranty and to find any premature wear and tear and rectify it before it leads to any major complications. Same applies to human body

Prevention is better than cure any day.

Last edited by Axe77 : 12th July 2023 at 08:11. Reason: Typos, punctuation and spacing. Kindly structure your posts for proper readability. Thanks.
Dr Alpha is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 20:15   #65

Originally Posted by gaurav.kokra View Post

I am going through somewhat the same fiasco. I have shooting pain in my chest on the left side for 3-4 seconds and it is gone for the day.

This is more pronounced when I have junk food or anything deep fried.

On getting checked up by a cardiologist who did my ECG, everything turned out to be normal.

I will go and get checked up again.
:-)
Do a Treadmill Stress Test. That will really throw up latent issues.
sridhar-v is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 20:34   #66

Take care, prayed to almighty that your surgery will go good. Be strong, have plenty of fluids after the surgery is over and you are normal.. Keep revving your motor until it dies mate! Have a happy and prosperous life ahead 🙏🙏
mgastor2022grey is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 20:49   #67

First of all, I would like to bid you good health and speedy recovery.

For some reason, I have inculcated a habit of not eating beyond 7 in the evening and I have been into cardio and mild gyming for the past 15 years. It has really helped me a lot in controlling my weight.
ritedhawan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 20:55   #68

Thank you for sharing this, and the nuggets of wisdom! Hope the surgery goes well, and wish you a speedy recovery. Praying for your good health!
Dry Ice is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 21:02   #69

Thanks for sharing the experience.
Wish you a successful operation and a quick recovery.
You will be in my daily prayer.
Capri89 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 21:17   #70

Wishing you a very speedy recovery Vigsom

My father underwent CABG exactly 1 month ago and is doing absolutely fine now and resuming his work. He had 5 blockages ranging from 100% - 70% . His age is 47 and had a healthy lifestyle so we were also in shock initially looking at the angiogram report but quickly realised that surgery is the best option and we are fortunate that we got a chance to at least visit the hospital and get treated, many do not even get this chance.

Keep your hopes high, everything is going to get fine and your quality of life will also increase after the procedure.

Again wishing you a speedy recovery!
ransomware is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 21:19   #71

All the best and appreciate the detailed write up for others to avoid, going through the casual approach we all are used to. Brave on your part to visit the doc in time. Better late then never.
sukhbirST is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2023, 23:11   #72

Hi Vigsom, hope you had a successful surgery. Thanks for the detailed post - it is a wake up call for similarly age people in the fifties. The one key take-away fro me is not to ignore any heart-related symptoms, even if the resolve themselves within minutes. Wish you a complete recovery and a long healthy life,
84.monsoon is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2023, 06:55   #73

Hi Vigsom,

Trust the surgery went well, and that you are on a path to speedy and complete recovery

Thanks for sharing!
Take care,

ysjoy
ysjoy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2023, 07:14   #74

An eye-opener for sure! Wishing you a speedy recovery and I am sure you will come back stronger than ever.
bijims is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th July 2023, 07:31   #75

Dear Vigsom, Hope you bounce back with renewed vigor. We as South Asians are a cursed lot: God has cursed us with the load of diseases that can break a camels back. CABG is regular procedure these days and have a colleague under going the same past few months. God bless you with a early and complete recovery.
Durango Dude is offline   (1) Thanks