Old 20th May 2009, 10:51   #1426

Originally Posted by agbenny View Post

I like the looks of Scorpio, Its is more personal, I believe some SUVs like Endeavor, Terracan, Tuscan and even (to me) safari is missing. This Jeep (!) gives me the feel that Indians can certainly do well in car designing. M&M have done that well.
Each to his own Most designers find symmetry and clean lines appealing
and that can explain Endeaver , Tuscan , Toyota LC , LR and CRV designs.

Middle row window and the back windows in scorp and the tailgate, door handles.. ahm .. ahm ..this is Scorp thread so can't say more.

But yes I agree we are a very diverse nation and many people have different tastes so that explains liking for designs such as that of Scorpio , Trax family ( Merc Wagon-G / Gurkha / Judo/Gama ), Wagon R , Indigo,Versa, Xylo etc.

Last edited by amitk26 : 20th May 2009 at 10:55.
Old 20th May 2009, 16:17   #1427

Originally Posted by amitk26 View Post
Middle row window and the back windows in scorp and the tailgate, door handles.. ahm .. ahm ..this is Scorp thread so can't say more.
no such problems buddy. the scorpio community does NOT thrash anybody for voicing out their personal opinions.

i find the scorpio the best looking SUV below 15 lakhs.

btw, no new pictures in this thread?
Old 20th May 2009, 16:25   #1428

I am 6 ft 2 inches tall - have owned the scorp for a year plus now
No problem at all with comfort. I have long legs. No problem there as well.
My father sits in the mid seat - he is 6 ft tall. No problem at all.
I have the 7 seater LX so we cannot move the mid seat back.
Still no problem. New version now comes with a nice armrest in the centre of the mid seat - useful for Dads and so on.

Originally Posted by agbenny View Post
Thanks Friends for the detailed reply.
4. Middle seat comfort - Is it improved now in the newest edition?
5. Finally a tall man like me, 6'2"" can ride comfortably? Any tall Guys' opinion on this?
Old 20th May 2009, 16:43   #1429

Originally Posted by amitk26 View Post
Each to his own Most designers find symmetry and clean lines appealing
and that can explain Endeaver , Tuscan , Toyota LC , LR and CRV designs.
Calling the current CRV design as clean and appealing is stretching it a little too far, dont you think? Agreed the previous version of the CRV had those attributes in design.
Old 20th May 2009, 16:51   #1430

Originally Posted by vinaydas View Post
actually even if im interested in buying a scorpio not now, a few months later (hopefully), only thing that concerns me is the new mahindra suv coming in.
1. The new full size SUV from Mahindra will be targeted at the next segment. So expect it to be more premium and a few lakhs more than the Scorpio.

2. Scorpio's maintain a pretty decent resale value.

3. Scorpio still sells well and there is no reason for Mahindra to discontinue them. Maruthi will be on it's 99th iteration of the Alto (called Splosh) before the Scorpio gets discontinued.
Old 21st May 2009, 00:21   #1431

New Scorpio 2.6 CRDE (LX)

Well guys im sorry for the delay but its been 6 months since i got my scorpio but because of non stop work related travel havent had a chance to put up pictures, finally managed to get some up..

Wanna take this opportunity to thank all of you for you tips, advice, stories leading up to the time when i was deciding which vehicle to buy. infact the day i took delivery i met a fellow bhpian who had come to see the scorpio at the showroom..

also in the pictures is my previous vehicle the tempo trax judo which served an amazing 8 years with me , clocking 1,50,000 kms without any major work done on it. I hope the moderators are ok with me posting its pictures along with the scorpios.

The scorpio has been with me for 6 months ,clocked 12,000 kms . done some highway drivin to central UP and Jaipur from Delhi. riding really well just needs some wheel alignment due to the alloys put.

thanks a lot again.. drive safe.. full power !!
All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-backplate.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-frontplate.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-judoscorp1.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-judoscorp2.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorpfront.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-sunset.jpg  

Old 21st May 2009, 09:08   #1432

hi singh, your trax looks really well maintained.
please post a side view of your scorpio so that we can have a look at your alloys. also, why doesnt your scorpio have the new 'W' bumper with flaps on its sides?

Last edited by raj_5004 : 21st May 2009 at 09:09.
Old 21st May 2009, 10:32   #1433

hi singh!
nice clean black scorp!
put up a couple of pics of the side view also to show off your alloys and so on.
this is the LX right?
Old 21st May 2009, 11:33   #1434

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
hi singh, your trax looks really well maintained.
please post a side view of your scorpio so that we can have a look at your alloys. also, why doesnt your scorpio have the new 'W' bumper with flaps on its sides?
Hi Raj thanks the trax is the love of my life , i used to dedicate many a weekend on it.

I got my scorpio in November '08 and the W bumpers had not been introduced then, i missed it by a few weeks. BUt im sure given some time I would be able to get the bumpers changed easily.
Old 21st May 2009, 12:33   #1435

Beautiful Scorpio Singh!
Do you purposely make those tires falling out or is it due to oversize?
IMHO it is somehow not going good with your SUV......par ho sakta hai aapko pasand ho.

Deepak
Old 21st May 2009, 13:41   #1436

Originally Posted by deepgautam_qa View Post
Beautiful Scorpio Singh!
Do you purposely make those tires falling out or is it due to oversize?
IMHO it is somehow not going good with your SUV......par ho sakta hai aapko pasand ho.

Deepak
hi deepgautam thanks a lot.

Yes i have purposely got a size bigger because haanji hum ko passand hai look, but more importantly the bigger size wheels give me a lot of stability especially at high speeds on highways.

K
Old 21st May 2009, 13:45   #1437

hi singh!
nice clean black scorp!
put up a couple of pics of the side view also to show off your alloys and so on.
this is the LX right?
Thanks a lot shankar.balan, yes it is the LX version on which i put accessories of my choice. Which I have to admit was something you had advices me to do.

I will get some side shots today , so a better view of the alloys can be seen.

Also just realised im a bhpian now woo-ho
Old 21st May 2009, 16:55   #1438

Originally Posted by Ksingh544 View Post
Also just realised im a bhpian now woo-ho
congratulations....
you deserve that because even before you were a bhpian, you has T-BHP stickers all over your car!
Old 22nd May 2009, 12:28   #1439

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
congratulations....
you deserve that because even before you were a bhpian, you has T-BHP stickers all over your car!

Thanks Raj, in other new i got the wheel alignment done on the scorpio yesterday and that sorted out the problem of the car pulling to the left.
its given a much better overall feel to the drive of teh vehicle ,looking forward to the weekend to go for a long drive on the highways.
Old 3rd June 2009, 22:13   #1440

some new pics from my side- to re-kick the thread alive!
nothing extra-ordinary AGAIN !!!
All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-03062009791.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-03062009792.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-03062009793.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-03062009798.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-03062009799.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-03062009801.jpg