26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 23rd March 2023, 08:18   #5161
Team-BHP Support

Re: Do you play the stock market

PMSBazaar.com lists out the performance of all Portfolio Management Services, and the returns are exactly like that of mutual funds (or worse).
But if you still want an alternative to mutual funds, SMALLCASE.com is a low cost PMS-like service.

www.smallcase.com

You can choose from different fund managers or strategies:

Do you play the stock market-screenshot_1.png
SmartCat is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2023, 08:43   #5162
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by download2live View Post
I could have spent all those hours on upskilling/certifications etc and that would have generated more money for me in terms of career growth !!

I now understand passive investments via ETF's and Real estate.

Feeling light today. No more logging into portfolio tracker and watching things go red or green.
It is not easy to say "I dont want to bein SM" when one has made money in the first attempt.
It is rare to have clarity about ones priorities too, appreciate your honesty here.
Good luck.

Last edited by thirugata : 23rd March 2023 at 08:45.
thirugata is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2023, 14:54   #5163
BHPian

I got a message from HDFC Sec. asking me to update the nominee for my trading account by 31st March or my account would be disabled. This was apparently in line with some RBI notification.

My question is: what is the point of having a nominee for the trading account? It doesn't contain any shares, those are in the demat account. So why have a nominee for it at all?
TheGearBox is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2023, 16:28   #5164
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGearBox View Post