0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 396 32.25%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 22nd January 2008, 07:55   #211
BHPian

One basic doubt guys. If a MF has a value date of say 21st Jan 2008, what price on that date is is chosen? The value at the time of opening the trade or the value at the time of closing the trade? With Sensex tanking over 1400 points, that would make a HUGE difference right?
Old 22nd January 2008, 10:04   #212
rkg
Senior - BHPian

NSE crashed and closed

hi!
NSE crashed by 12% and circuit breaker applied and market closed. it is 4578 form yesterday close of 5208
Old 22nd January 2008, 10:05   #213
Senior - BHPian

15750 - I say the market has now reached the perfect point in terms of valuation. Get your shopping lists out boys - its time to hit the market with a vengeance .
Old 22nd January 2008, 10:07   #214
Team-BHP Support

It may go down to 14K
Old 22nd January 2008, 10:14   #215
BHPian

We really cant "play" in a stock market right?!?!?
Old 22nd January 2008, 10:17   #216
Senior - BHPian

LOL.. I am not going to open my brokerage site and look at my portofolio.. It must have gone from 20k profit to 20 k loss atleast

But yes, as Normally crazy said, this is the right time to buy.. when everyone else is going crazy and beserk.
Old 22nd January 2008, 10:23   #217
Senior - BHPian

I would still wait and watch. Hope the FM comes out and says something about economy and hope the sensex will go up. Actually, I'am praying.

Hope one more Harshad Mehta? OR maybe MDAL might be doing this as ADAL will be richest person if RPL IPO is listed.

Last edited by snaronikar : 22nd January 2008 at 10:41.
Old 22nd January 2008, 10:33   #218
BHPian

Support Levels for BSE : 15800 - 16000. If this support is Broken, Welcome to Bearish Market