Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Old 9th February 2008, 00:29   #421

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Or get a Pete's box for yourself
You sponsoring me? Acha chalo give me a set of Michele Tires please, 205/55/15

NC, After seeing the market today i need some rest.
Old 10th February 2008, 19:37   #422

Tomorrow Reliance Power is going to be listed, so all you 15,16,17 share holders plan to sell kya?
Old 10th February 2008, 20:03   #423

are u sure abt the listing....coz m not that sure given the way markets have been tumbling....but my bet would be to sell in the morning and buying a larger lot by the time the markets close....
Old 10th February 2008, 20:42   #424

Originally Posted by gonecase_01 View Post
are u sure abt the listing....coz m not that sure given the way markets have been tumbling....but my bet would be to sell in the morning and buying a larger lot by the time the markets close....
Why not sell tommorrow morning and buy couple of days later?
Old 10th February 2008, 20:59   #425

Excepting the markets to be down tomorrow as the selling pressure from RPL will rock the whole markets. Be ready for some shopping tomorrow.
Old 10th February 2008, 21:08   #426

I havent got the money back,nor i have been alloted any shares :|i had applied for maximum.I have already complained to karvi..!!!this is soo annoying.
Old 10th February 2008, 21:29   #427

Originally Posted by humyum View Post
I havent got the money back,nor i have been alloted any shares :|i had applied for maximum.I have already complained to karvi..!!!this is soo annoying.
Be behind them. I do hope you have your application no and other related things handy. BTW, how did you apply for shares? Was it online or you had applied through an application form.

My feeling is you may receive in this week as the refunds to all the investors was quite huge and the no. of investors was quite large.
Old 10th February 2008, 22:01   #428

I also got 17 RPL shares and rest of the money back.
I would love to add 100-200 more and then keep for about 4-5yrs,thinking about 4-5x price!!
Old 10th February 2008, 22:07   #429

Originally Posted by snaronikar View Post
Be behind them. I do hope you have your application no and other related things handy. BTW, how did you apply for shares? Was it online or you had applied through an application form.

My feeling is you may receive in this week as the refunds to all the investors was quite huge and the no. of investors was quite large.
Had applied it through an application form.Everyone in the company through which we play the share market have got 15,16,17 shares(for maximum)or either refund,we are the only ones left
Old 10th February 2008, 22:15   #430

If it was online, the credit would have been reversed. But since this has to come through courier, it may take some more time than usual online transfers. Hope you will receive this week. :-)

BTW, my suggestion, from next time onwards, do open an online account and apply through them. The transfers/transactions will happen fast. This is my personal experience.

Last edited by snaronikar : 10th February 2008 at 22:16.
Old 11th February 2008, 10:05   #431

Guys how much did power list on?

Edit - It listed on Rs. 599

Last edited by BUSA : 11th February 2008 at 10:13.
Old 11th February 2008, 10:07   #432

It opened at 547.80 went to (599 day's high as of now) came crashing down to 389 (day's low as of now). Now it is trading at 407.
Old 11th February 2008, 11:21   #433

Where dit it list on 599?
Old 11th February 2008, 11:24   #434

It momentarily shot up and then crashed as people made money.
Stable now near the IPO price.
I'm more worried about my other portfolio which is in red since mid jan!
Old 11th February 2008, 11:31   #435

That 599 looks like a rigged figure to me. A couple of shares may have been traded at that price to make sure that the investors do not panic.