Team-BHP - Which watch do you own?

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   Which watch do you own? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/5927-watch-do-you-own-30.html)

I Love my Tissot V8. when you buy a Tissot watch You get entire book highlighting its history and the swiss watch making culture.

Citizen Dual Time, white dial and blue hands

My new watch
Tissot Chrono (gifted) :)

Owned many in the past but now own Nokia N95 watch.

Originally Posted by vasudeva (Post 1633646)
Owned many in the past but now own Nokia N95 watch.

Ha Ha! I too own a SE W810i watch and a Nokia 2626 watch in addition to what I posted! :)

TISSOT 1853 L875/975K CHRONOGRAPH

is what i use

Casio Edifice

Took this picture to test macro mode of my Camera :)

Hello guys..

I have no words to describe the collections posted here.They are just awesome.

I need help in buying a watch budget 1lac can stretch upto 1.25.Its a gift to my dad for his birthday he likes Rolex, can i get a rolex in this budget ????? if yes which model you ppl suggest for my dad who is gonna hit 50 mark this jan .

I am not a pro in watches kindly help.

Thanks a ton.
PraveenCR

Friends,
My New Watch Phone Q8

Originally Posted by praveencr85 (Post 1658086)
Hello guys..

I need help in buying a watch budget 1lac can stretch upto 1.25.Its a gift to my dad for his birthday he likes Rolex, can i get a rolex in this budget ????? if yes which model you ppl suggest for my dad who is gonna hit 50 mark this jan .

Thanks a ton.
PraveenCR

Think out of the box! I would suggest a "Seiko Spring Drive" or a "Grand Seiko". Would be around the budget you mention.

SPRING DRIVE - SEIKO

Spring Drive Spacewalk | SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION

SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION

Hello guys..

Thanks a ton.
PraveenCR

Check Rolex Submariner, it was retailing for about $3.5 K few months back.

Hello guys..

Thanks a ton.
PraveenCR

you might be able to squeeze in the rolex titanium series close to 1.5.

I need help in buying a watch budget 1lac can stretch upto 1.25.Its a gift to my dad for his birthday he likes Rolex, can i get a rolex in this budget ????? if yes which model you ppl suggest for my dad who is gonna hit 50 mark this jan

Agree with Gansan above - think different! The Seiko Spring Drive series has some really good watches. Also, check out the Omega Speedmaster and Seamaster collections. There are some fantastic watches in those 2 series too.

Speedmaster

Seamaster

Daily office wear: Tag Heuer Carrera CV2010.BA0786

Sports: Casio MDV-102AV

Dinner watch: Skagen Titanium 233LTMN

Occasion watches: (depending on the color and mood): Rolex Submariner 16613

Tissot Le Locle:

Accutron VX 200:

In addition, I'm a big fan of Casio GShocks and own about a half dozen Gs. Unfortunately, they look a bit too childish on my wrist these days so they've been banished to long term storage.

Originally Posted by Gansan (Post 1658394)
Think out of the box! I would suggest a "Seiko Spring Drive" or a "Grand Seiko". Would be around the budget you mention.

SPRING DRIVE - SEIKO

Spring Drive Spacewalk | SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION

SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION

Yes. Seiko watches are fabulous. If you want a good ROLEX or OMEGA then you may have to stretch budget to 1.5L

Check out this link,
SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION

i seriously want to buy this one. very nice watch. But if you are looking for brand image, you may consider OMEGA or ROLEX.