101,000 - 250,000 kms 350 44.64%
251,000 - 500,000 kms 148 18.88%
501,000 - 1,000,000 kms 47 5.99%
Over 1 million kms 23 2.93%
Voters: 784. You may not vote on this poll

Old 6th November 2015, 22:04   #91

Re: How many kms (in total) have you driven?

Here's my information after recalling my drives so far
I got my LMV license in 2008. Started driving on purpose from September 2009 though after I got a job.
First drive (alone, without a backseat driver or guidance) was in 2009 September when it rained heavily and going to office on bike was just not possible, dad gave his car keys and asked me to fill some petrol in it. That time I finally got that sense of 'standing on your own feet' and being 'responsible'.

Dads Zen: ~5000 km
My Car: ~30,000 km
Wife's Car: ~13,000 km
Brother's Car: ~1000 km
Other relatives/Friend's cars : ~2000 km
Total = 51,000 km in 6 years

Bike/Scooter : Started riding from 2005 (12th Std college)
Activa : ~20,000 km (Junior college)
Pulsar 150 : 56,XXX km (Engineering college: remember exactly as her maintenance chart was shared while re-selling)
Yamaha R15 : ~17,000 km (Office)

It will be great if we can also share the time when we started driving.

Thanks !
Old 6th November 2015, 22:06   #92

Ah the very thread i was expecting for long !!
My experience is as follows:
Car(only highway drives) - 1,24,450 kms (optra(almost 75000kms), vento(25000 kms), santro & alto) in INDIA in the last 4 years i started to drive.
Bike - 20,000 kms during college days+5000 kms in mopeds ( bajaj sunny & TVS excel).
and guess my favourite TEAMBHP sticker ? - LIVE TO DRIVE......

Last edited by printh : 6th November 2015 at 22:12. Reason: adding info..
Old 6th November 2015, 22:09   #93

Here goes my list:
Omni 1-10000
Esteem-10000
Omni 2-25000
Ikon 1.6-25000
Optra-30000
Innova-35000
Figo-35000
Vento-30000
Ecosport 40000
Pulsar 1-30000
Pulsar2-15000
Activa-10000

Add another 5k of zoom car,relatives and friends.
Total should be close to 3lac KM.
Never realised that i have driven so much.
PrideRed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th November 2015, 22:11   #94

Ind-Susuki AX-100 (1986 - 88) 20000 KM

Kawasaki - Bajaj KB100 (1989 - 93) 40000 KM

Suzuki Shogun (1993 - 2000) 45000 KM

Hero-Honda Splendor (2000 - till date) 125000 KM

Sipani Dolphin (1993 - 96) 15000 KM

Suzuki Alto (2009 - till date) 25000 KM

Total approx 270000 KM on my own vehicles.

If borrowed cars and bikes are included, may be another 20 - 25k KM.
Old 6th November 2015, 22:22   #95

So here's my tiny piece of information, in my 6 years of driving !

Fiat Uno : Unaccounted
Maruti Esteem : Unaccounted
Chevrolet Spark : 22,800 KM
Ford Kuga (Europe) : 2,500 KM
TVS Apache RTR 160 : 30,000 KM
Old 6th November 2015, 22:25   #96

I got my MCWOG licence when I was 16 and I had a Hero Honda Pleasure then on which I have done about 40,000 kms till I sold it last year

The TVS Jupiter has about 7,500 kms on it and my contribution to it can be accounted for at least 4,000 or more.

Got my LMV licence made on the day I turned 18.

I've done about 5,000 to 7,000 to the Maruti Esteem and 23,000 on the Honda Amaze!
Old 6th November 2015, 22:41   #97

Back of envelope calculation for me gives about 1,86,000 km. 1,44,000 of this is in USA in various cars. 40,000 in India in one car and 2,000 in India in a motor-bike.

From the poll trend it seems I am in the biggest bucket
Old 6th November 2015, 23:11   #98

Nothing much to brag about but Im at 11. 5 lakh kms approx.
Started officially driving at 18. The above is the official figure. Approx 4.2 lakh kms driven in the Middle East in a Land cruiser Prado.
Rest all in India.
Drove approx 2 lakh kms on the 1966 premier padmini with a daihatsu 3 cyl diesel engine.
50k kms in a Maruti HI roof van.
30k kms in a Mahindra Classic.
3 lakh kms in a Tata Estate.
1.3 lakh kms in a Tata Safari.
Now driving a Wagon R for about 20k kms.

This does not include 1.5 lakh kms done on my Pulsar 180, 30k kms on a Kinetic Honda, 50k kms on a Bajaj Boxer CT 100 and a HH Karizma about 8k kms.
Total biking kms approx - 2.38 lakh kms.
jaysmokesleaves is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th November 2015, 23:26   #99

Premier Padmini ~5000
Fiat Uno ~15000
M800 ~65000
Santro ~60000
Ikon ~2000
Nano ~56000
Accord ~2000

A little over 200,000 it seems.
Old 6th November 2015, 23:32   #100

Interesting thread ...let me add up

Hero Honda Splendor - 80000 ('94 through '08)
Tata Indica Lsi Petrol - 85000 ('04 through '14)
Kawasaki Kb 100 - 25000 ('08 through '14)
Mahindra Xylo E4 - 84000 ('09 - till date)
Tata Nano Lx - 20000 ('10 - till date)

Total = ~295,000 kms

Now thats quite a bit
Old 6th November 2015, 23:41   #101

36,000 KM on my Hero Honda Passion
12,000 KM in the US
52,000 KM in my Fiat Palio 1.2 ELX
1,05,000 KM in my Fiat Punto 1.3 MJD ( Current Steed )
6,000 KM in rental cars in India ( Vento + Swift + Etios D )

~ 2,11,000 KM
Old 6th November 2015, 23:55   #102

OK.. let me add up as well.

1999 - 2005 : Through Under Grad

Bajaj Chetak1 - 1978 Model (Dad's) : ~1500 KMS. Learnt driving on this

Bajaj Chetak2 - 1996 Model (Dad's): ~ 12000 KMS

2005 - 2007 : Post Grad - College doesn't allow bikes / cars for students, so very minimal. ~1000 KMS.

2007 Onwards :

Hero Honda Splendor : ~4000 KMS
Bajaj Pulsar 180 : ~8000 KMS
Chevrolet Beat (D) : ~42,000 KMS.

Total = 67,000 to 68,000 KMS.

Wow this took me down memory lane
Old 7th November 2015, 00:30   #103

Originally Posted by jaysmokesleaves View Post
Nothing much to brag about but Im at 11. 5 lakh kms approx.
Wow!! That's great man !

Here goes my list

First family car Maruthi 800 : ~ 5000
( learned driving and did license test in this car )
My bike : enfeild electra (2006-present) : 35000
Moms car : Maruthi A Star (2009-present) : 25000
My first car : skoda rapid ( 3/2013-10/2014) : 22000
( unfortunately I had to part with my beloved car prematurely )
My second car : skoda rapid 1/2015-present) : 18000
Total : 105000 km

I never thought I had completed 100000 mark ( even voted <100000)
rapid_fire is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th November 2015, 00:50   #104

This is what I could recall.

First drive- In the year 2000, when I was in class 3 and could barely peep through steering. I drove about 100m in a field early morning by just clutch and brakes, and surprisingly enough, didn't stall even once.

Then I got my license in 2010 at the age of 18. One of my close friends here was the son of an influential businessman who owned a Maruti dealership. So drove extensively on the TD SX4 in which we used to roam about. Had driven a total of about 5000kms on that car.

Coming to our own cars which I have driven for some considerable distance-
Dad's 800(my current daily ride) ~65,000 km
Mom's Old Swift ZDi: ~5,000 km
Friend's Indica at college: ~10,000 kms in a period of 4 years.
Other relatives/Friends' cars : ~2000 km

Total driving experience=approximately 90,000 kms in 5 years( TDs excluded )

2 Wheelers : Started riding from 2011.
XCD135 : ~37,000 kms
CBR 150 and Apache 160 at college-approx 5,000 odd kilometers

Total riding experience-42,000kms

One thing I would like to mention is that I never learnt to drive/ride. I used to sit beside my father while he was driving, and somehow was at complete ease when driving on the first day!! Ditto for bikes.

Shashi

Last edited by Leoshashi : 7th November 2015 at 00:51.
Leoshashi is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 7th November 2015, 01:24   #105

Interesting thread GTO. I used to think I have a lot of driving experience. Your question and a calculator brought me back to earth. Here is the data:
Fiat (1986-87) - 10000km
Omni 1 (1987-89) - 60000km
Omni 2 (1989 - 2002) - 50000km
Zen (2002-2004) - 56000km
Ikon 1.6 (2004-2009) - 70000km - shared with my brother (total mileage 97000)
Fiesta 1.4 (2006-2009) - 68000km
Optra (2009 - 2013) - 72000km
Scorpio (2009 - 2010) - 20000km
Pajero SFX (2010 - current) - 85000km
BMW 320d (2013 - current) - 25000km (6 Delhi-Mumbai trips included)
Pajero Sports (2015 - current) - 2000km
Motorcycles (Assorted) ~ 10000km
About 5,28,000km.

This doesn't include the annual Manchester to Scotland trips in the United Kingdom for the past 6 years.

Deep