![]() | #31 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: chandigarh
| ![]() Now if only BMW had popped the engine from the M3 into this , it would make a place in my garage. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #32 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2010 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
Here are few more pictures. Quality is not that good. Took them with my phone. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #33 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: chandigarh
| ![]() Nice pictures. Sadly, BMW has confirmed that they don't have plans to make a M version of the Z4. Oh well , even this non-M Z4 has a great engine that has a lot of mod potential. |
![]() |
![]() | #34 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() I agree with you Ecks,the lastest BMW Z4 335Is looks more aggresive and sportz |
![]() |
![]() | #35 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2008 Location: ahmedabad
| ![]() 5-6 its kinda low but its all fun and games for one who can buy 50-60 lac cars right! ![]() any other cars you looked at before the Z4 or this was your first choice? btw the view from the back is awesome with those anti roll bars. and twin exhaust. its one heck of a car dude. Last edited by Caramelo : 25th February 2010 at 22:28. |
![]() |
![]() | #36 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Congrats dude!! Lovely car and lovely color. Have fun with her,am sure ya having ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #37 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2009 Location: chennai, Tn,INDIA
| ![]() Quote:
![]() Note from Support - Post edited to remove high speed figures. Kindly do not post such numbers unless it was attained on a closed road like a race track. Last edited by n_aditya : 2nd April 2013 at 17:39. | |
![]() |
![]() | #38 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Nice car ! Which 93 octane do you fill and from which pump? I believe our regular fuel is 91 octane and only other one is 97 octane which costs a bomb. How much does 93 octane cost? Power/speed are just 91 octane with additives i believe, not 93 octane. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #39 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Toronto/Kerala
| ![]() Congrats on your Z4. Do you feel that a convertible is practical/useful in our country? |
![]() |
![]() | #40 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2009 Location: Trivandrum, KL
| ![]() Quote:
![]() ![]() Last edited by Scorcher : 26th February 2010 at 10:06. | |
![]() |
![]() | #41 | |||
| ![]() Quote:
I did pop in a bottle of Cyclo Max44 once, though didn't expect it to make much of a difference in a brand new car. I do use it in all other cars and plan to use it frequently in the Z4 once its got a few ,000 kms on it. Quote:
Only when the weather is pleasant I put the roof down. At other times, the roof stays up. (exception was during the Supercar rally ![]() Last edited by n_aditya : 2nd April 2013 at 17:40. Reason: high speed figures edited out | |||
![]() |
![]() | #42 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Congrats for your new ride SSP, though i am no big fan of Z4 and given this kind of money i would prefer settling for something else maybe a cayman, but there is no denying the fact that its a nice car. |
![]() |
![]() | #43 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Bombay
| ![]() SSP- Where in Mumbai is Cyclo Max44 available ? Have you tried OWS360, if so which ones better? I'd recommend you use 97 Octane since you probably do not use this car as your daily drive and wouldn't be clocking too many miles on it anyways. You certainly aren't getting your entire 300bhp power thanks to the lower quality fuel, 97 octane is expensive no doubt but I'd be willing to pay the price if I had a high performance petrol engine roadster. Alternately you could also try octane boosters, most of them do not work so try out a couple of brands and see which one suits your engine. Cyclo Max44 is NOT an octane booster so using that is pointless especially on a new engine as there isn't much to clean. |
![]() |
![]() | #44 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Excellent Pics Mate. When I go to London / UK I see so many Z4's there ! And some of the Second hand prices of Z4's are unbelievable there. I could buy one with down payment at those prices. Here I cannot even dream of buying / owning one ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #45 | |
| ![]() Quote:
BMW recommends minimum 89 octane, preferably 91octane. Plus 97octane isn't easily available (atleast at the pumps I frequent). Initially I thought of the same that I would put 97octane, but after reading what BMW recommends, I thought maybe its overkill. The engine is a straight six 3 litre. Twin turbos is whats making it produce 306hp. In fact BMW is plonking this engine setup in their new 5 series too. I doubt they would expect 5 series owners to pump 97octane. | |
![]() |