Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 22nd February 2019, 16:39   #14836

Re: Supercars & Imports : Bangalore

A friend sent me these on Instagram. Belongs to his friend apparently. I remember getting a 1:18 scale model of this car (coupe version actually) from Overdrive Subscription about 15 years ago
Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_2789.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_2790.jpg  

ka51resident is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 25th February 2019, 14:46   #14837

Two for company

G63 AMG and Nissan GTR
Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-d1c342ae2b4f49109e397e65e1918033.jpeg  

manishasrani is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th February 2019, 17:41   #14838

Originally Posted by yajaman99 View Post
While heading to the office via nice road in the afternoon, spotted this beauty. S63 AMG Coupe.
It was a glimpse in the rear view mirror, then it appeared and disappeared.
Pic is a crop from OnePlus 6T Mclaren Edition.

Attachment 1844069

PC: Sheshadri Ramanna
This car can always be spotted at the basement parking of Druid Garden, Sahakaranagar. The owner is a regular at Haute fitness gym . He has various other nice rides as well.
aditbelw is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th February 2019, 21:42   #14839

Originally Posted by aditbelw View Post
This car can always be spotted at the basement parking of Druid Garden, Sahakaranagar. The owner is a regular at Haute fitness gym . He has various other nice rides as well.
I never knew that, i am a regular to the Reliance Digital there.

Is he the owner of Century? What else is in his stable ?

Last edited by suhaas307 : 26th February 2019 at 10:14. Reason: Spacing
Old 26th February 2019, 09:05   #14840

Not sure if he is from Pai family, but what I hear, he is into film production. Young fella in his early 40's.

Seen his X5 M , C63 amg!
Old 26th February 2019, 10:48   #14841

Originally Posted by aditbelw View Post
Not sure if he is from Pai family, but what I hear, he is into film production. Young fella in his early 40's.

Seen his X5 M , C63 amg!
Don't think he owns a X5 M but yeah it belongs to the people who own Druid Garden.
Very Sedately driven for a AMG.
Old 26th February 2019, 17:19   #14842

Originally Posted by #enzowho View Post
Don't think he owns a X5 M but yeah it belongs to the people who own Druid Garden.
Very Sedately driven for a AMG.
The owner of Druid owns a M5. Before this he had a 530D. X5 M belongs to a member of Haute fitness gym(owned by druid garden) who is also the owner of the S63 AMG mentioned herein.
Old 26th February 2019, 19:06   #14843

No I don't think he's related to the owner of Century builders/Pai family. The Pai's have some great cars but nothing quite fun like the S63 coupe. Their bulletproof Flying Spur is outstanding.

Last edited by Fullrevs : 26th February 2019 at 19:07.
Old 26th February 2019, 19:34   #14844
A.K

Originally Posted by Fullrevs View Post
No I don't think he's related to the owner of Century builders/Pai family. The Pai's have some great cars but nothing quite fun like the S63 coupe. Their bulletproof Flying Spur is outstanding.
Their Continental Flying Spur isn't bullet proof. I've seen the car up close, inside out. The bullet proof bit was misquoted by our awesome media when the firing incident happened. The Bentley's stock glass was able to withstand the blow of a desi pistol.

On a side note, that is probably the most used CFS in the country, Was inching close to 80k kms more than half a decade back when I saw it.

Last edited by A.K : 26th February 2019 at 19:53.
Old 26th February 2019, 19:38   #14845

Originally Posted by A.K View Post
On a side note, that is probably the most used CFS in the country, Was inching close to 80k kms more than half a decade back when I saw it.
I believe it has breached the 1 lakh mark 3 years ago and is still going strong, probably at 1.3 or more. The car has had to undergo a major engine and suspension overhaul is what I was told.
Old 26th February 2019, 19:53   #14846
A.K

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
I believe it has breached the 1 lakh mark 3 years ago and is still going strong, probably at 1.3 or more. The car has had to undergo a major engine and suspension overhaul is what I was told.
It probably is the most used Bentley around. Seen it parked on footpaths and by the streets like it is nothing.

Last edited by A.K : 26th February 2019 at 19:54.
Old 27th February 2019, 10:48   #14847

Originally Posted by A.K View Post
Their Continental Flying Spur isn't bullet proof. I've seen the car up close, inside out. The bullet proof bit was misquoted by our awesome media when the firing incident happened. The Bentley's stock glass was able to withstand the blow of a desi pistol.

I guess you're right. Ive not checked the vehicle personally but have ridden in it. Not the media but by th. I guess its a misconception by Pai senior that it was bulletproof. He did miraculously escape that morning.

Yeah that CFS is used extensively. They've now got a brand new Maybach for the younger brother as well.
Fullrevs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2019, 10:55   #14848

Lamborghini Aventador SVJ from the display event organised for enthusiasts.

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_8478-11.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_8478-41.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_8478-111.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_8478-171.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_84981.jpg  

Last edited by manishasrani : 27th February 2019 at 11:16.
manishasrani is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 28th February 2019, 14:58   #14849

Hi guys, I saw a temp registration yellow Audi TT RS near Hardrock cafe. Love the sleek tail brake light design. Unfortunately I couldn't take the picture of the car.
Old 28th February 2019, 18:39   #14850

Originally Posted by sharath1234 View Post
Hi guys, I saw a temp registration yellow Audi TT RS near Hardrock cafe. Love the sleek tail brake light design. Unfortunately I couldn't take the picture of the car.
Saw the same car outside Monkey bar on 12th Main Indiranagar last night. Looks outstanding.