Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 14th February 2018, 17:42   #1
BHPian

2018 Honda CBR650F : Ownership Review

My first post here and I'm writing with the hope that some may find it useful. Please feel free to suggest corrections and edits, thank you. Especially if you feel there are too many words please let me know, I'll edit out the non-essential bits.

Note: Updated First Service Experience is added at the bottom.

My biking history:
1996 RE STD 350. Bought used in 2008.
2011 Pulsar 220.
2013 KTM Duke 390.
2016 RE Himalayan (sold it in 9 months)
2018 CBR650F (6 days old as on date of writing -14/02/2018)

Intro - This is my first bike with more than one cylinder. I've been riding for ten years now although I learnt to ride motorcycles when I was 11 years old. That was back in 2001. The Hero Honda CBZ and the original round headlight Pulsar were all the rage then. There were, of course, the Fieros and the two stroke RDs, RXs, Samurais, and Shoguns too. All of these were bikes a boy would dream of owning some day. There were also Bullets, the real ones. You had to have mechanical leanings and a devoted motorcyclist lifestyle to own one of those. Very different from the stuff that RE sells these days. There were also the Yezdis and the Jawas, the truest-to-form heritage motorcycles available in the country.