Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th November 2008, 12:42   #61
BHPian

Yes MPower i am refering to the same GSR 600 you have put a pic of.Though i am a ardent follower of the GSXR brand,the prior one doesn't excite all that much.Let's wait and watch.
Old 5th November 2008, 20:55   #62
Senior - BHPian

All the experienced ones say, it's much more fun to ride a small machine at its limits than a big machine at the rider's limits.

I'm not that experienced, but I agree. After having ridden a couple of litre classes and above, I can humbly admit that I can NEVER exploit the machine's full potential on Indian roads. PERIOD. Two thirds on a track, maybe. Civil roads, never. But then, I love corners more than I do straights. Most of the time. A 600 would do just fine. One can concentrate far more on steering inputs than throttle caliberation on the twisties on a 600.

Bring it on, Suzuki. I'd love to see all of my buddies (and perhaps me) own a sub-5L (new, on-road, with warranty, blah blah) SBK, to complement their mad-arse cars. Now, where do I sign for the loan...
Old 5th November 2008, 22:13   #63
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by veyron1 View Post
All the experienced ones say, it's much more fun to ride a small machine at its limits than a big machine at the rider's limits....
took the words right out of my mouth.
GSR is a nice one but will be out of reach of the average Joe. They used to have a bike called the "Goose 350". Cracker of a bike and would have been perfect for Indian roads.

Last edited by Mpower : 5th November 2008 at 22:15.
Old 19th November 2008, 15:32   #64
Senior - BHPian