Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 11th March 2007, 17:39   #1

Pics/Report : March 11th drive w/ an STI, TT, B16A, ML350, Fireblade, ZZR etc

Awesome meet guys! Somebody start posting the pics and video's, especially scooby scoobying the scooby up to Amby!!
Old 11th March 2007, 18:12   #2

Really awesome meet. Cannot explain the experience of siiting in the Scooby at 150mph. The accleration is mindblowing and then the TC Audi TT another mondblowing car. Had a blast with high spirited driving. Guys please post the pics and videos soon.

Will let the writers put down a nice report.

Viper
Old 11th March 2007, 18:18   #3

ok, here's a short report:
we went, we saw, we got scared in the sti and then we came back(some of us atleast, ishan and most of theother members went to pune for a party!!)
Old 11th March 2007, 19:04   #4

Originally Posted by heelntoe View Post
ok, here's a short report:
we went, we saw, we got scared in the sti and then we came back(some of us atleast, ishan and most of theother members went to pune for a party!!)
sorry, Dear, which stretch were you in the car. Didnt mean to scare you.
I hope Jeetu is Good and OK. how was the feel in the twists and turns Jeetu bhai?
Old 11th March 2007, 19:06   #5

Originally Posted by viper View Post

Really awesome meet. Cannot explain the experience of siiting in the Scooby at 150mph. The accleration is mindblowing and then the TC Audi TT another mondblowing car. Had a blast with high spirited driving. Guys please post the pics and videos soon.

Will let the writers put down a nice report.

Viper
oye your back and with whom? Me had a nice time, hope you and Dippy too
Old 11th March 2007, 19:14   #6

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
oye your back and with whom? Me had a nice time, hope you and Dippy too
Hi Scooby,

We had an absolute blast in your car. Thank you very much for the drive. I left with my family in my own car at 2.30pm from Eltaj where we had all stopped for lunch. I was the first to leave followed by the 3 bikes and your ML. Dont know where the rest went last heard they were going to Poona for a party.

Viper
Old 11th March 2007, 19:27   #7
elf

Just spoke with viper, & heck, I missed this one!

Please don't put up pictures / meet reports & add salt to my wounds.
Old 11th March 2007, 19:38   #8

Oh Guys what a time we had.
First the whiplash from Scooby's Scooby. By the time you get used to your heart leaping in your mouth, Scooby would floor the Scooby again and the heart would again approach your Wind Pipe. Then the sheer awesome sight of Rocam's Vtec pull away at 180kmph and disappear from our sight (at that time we were doing 180kph trailing or rather trying with all horses to keep up with Rocam...Did I mention we were in a ML-350??!!)
Then the Tunnel...whoa!! Im gonna post pics soon and cant wait for the Video of the Vtec in the tunnel and the Scooby zooming up the climbs to Amby Valley. Als to be seen Rtec and Kartik on their respective Bikes and Moralfibre's i.6 GTX, Evo6's Audi TT ...Grrrrrr..and Monkey's Black RS.....
You guys have got a synopsis...wait till the report i file in detail....coming soon. And for those who missed it....eat your heart out (wont be difficult if uve sat in the Scooby as you've tasted what your heart feels like in your mouth already.
Sabar Karo Baccha...sabar ka fal hamesha mitha hota hai!!

@ ELF- how would you like your salt buddy....grainy, rocky or Iodised ...??!!

Last edited by V-16 : 11th March 2007 at 19:45.
Old 11th March 2007, 19:43   #9

And what about the bikers who were supposed to drop in at my place after the meet ??? Come on guys , its night already and we do not have a single picture ???

Come on fellas - let it roll !!!!
Old 11th March 2007, 19:44   #10

What an awesome meet and a great turnout too. Sooby thank you so much for the ride in your car this morning. It was a blast to hit 8000 revs and 150 MPH. I have to thank your ML and your driver too for the ride back home as well. I would have been stranded if not for your ML because the other boys headed to Pune.

Last edited by Dippy : 11th March 2007 at 20:03.
Old 11th March 2007, 19:50   #11

Awesome pictures.. Looks like you guys had a lot of fun..
@elf.. how are you feeling now bro??

Godfather
Old 11th March 2007, 20:36   #12

I dont think we should forget to thank Scooby for so generously bringing his ML 350 with driver just so that tbhpians who could not get accomodated in the other cars due to lack of cars were not left out of the meet.

Thank you Scooby.

Viper
Old 11th March 2007, 20:42   #13

I dont think we should forget to thank Scooby for so generously bringing his ML 350 with driver just so that tbhpians who could not get accomodated in the other cars due to lack of cars were not left out of the meet.

Thank you Scooby.

Viper
And also want to thank him providing us with the chilled beer...
Also thank u scooby for the ride in ur car .. Its one heck of a machine..
Cheersssssss
Old 11th March 2007, 20:43   #14

Thank you Scooby.

Viper
Hear Hear!!
Thanks from all of us Scooby Boss!!
Old 11th March 2007, 21:05   #15
F50

Thank you Scooby.
Thanks a double ton, Scooby Sir!! The ML was simply great!! Rocam's car was thunderously loud outside and even more in the tunnel.
Sadly I was not able to get a taste of Scooby's Scooby, next time for sure Sir!!
The bikes were awesome as well and im sure our very own 'Blade learnt a lot on his first ride.
Absolutely great meet!!