Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 14th September 2008, 19:18   #151

Let's have another one of these, please? Feel real stupid when Dippy meets you randomly and says "arre tune thread pe reply nahi kiya" (damn I missed this thread). Definitely in for the next one! Those pseudo-burgers look tempting.
Old 15th September 2008, 10:24   #152

its was surely a great meet, my 1st meet ever with everyone. Jiggy, Suhail, Gogi, Dippy, Adhish, Srikant and everybody it was fun meeting you all.
Gogi sir nice captions hahha. I should have not seen this pics early in the morning, knowing i have full day to go now with the fast DAMM!!
I am game For next time tooo.. just tell me when..
Old 15th September 2008, 10:55   #153

The report, GOGi Sir, was probably as good as the darn food-trail itself.

When are we planning the next one, please.
Old 15th September 2008, 12:09   #154

Gogi bhai thanks for the description. We wont get lost the next time anyone goes there alone and hell yeah we can cook the baida roti at home now.
Agla meet kab hai and plz make it on fridays.
Old 15th September 2008, 20:54   #155

whens the next one???..when when when??
Old 16th September 2008, 16:01   #156

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : Post Edited. Smilie usage is restricted to two per post on Team-BHP. Please refrain from using excessive smilies.

We advise you to read the Announcements and Board Rules section before proceeding any further.

BURRPPP!!!
Mogambo khush hua!!

The final turn out is almost as i had expected and i am severely upset of having missed some great food with formidably greater company to share it with.
But he who rested in bed today, lives to eat another day.

Gogi sirji- all pics from your cam- please pass on the name and no. of your cam please.
And i have had people/friends telling me to start blogging though i seemingly have no idea about it or what to blog about in the first place.
But your foodie posts surely make me insist the same to you.
And the Ramzaan food meet post is simply brilliant.
I think you need a blog of your own if you don't have one yet.
How about -"Foodie of India- Tum mujhe khoon mat do, sirf company aur bill do, main tumhe boring khaane azaadi doonga."

Last edited by aah78 : 16th September 2008 at 21:29. Reason: Please limit smileys to 2/post.
Old 16th September 2008, 18:57   #157

Those are some really nice pictures Gogi. Thanks!!

The Paya and Bhuna were great but the naan sandwiches were my favourite. What I wouldnt do for one right now....
Old 16th September 2008, 20:36   #158

Originally Posted by BIKeINSTEIN View Post
BURRPPP!!!
Mogambo khush hua!!
I think you need a blog of your own if you don't have one yet.
Thanks. I will blog as soon as i come to know how to do it

Thanks guys for appreciating, for coming and for reading.
I did this to keep fond memories and also to make others who did not attend, know, what they missed. As for the Baida roti proceedure, it was too inviting not to click.
Well nice to know you all liked it.
For those who could not come, wish you had, Ronnie & his son Rohan especially, thanks for even trying to come from Bandra. Alsa the traffic did you in but thanks for trying.
Now what next guys??
Old 16th September 2008, 20:46   #159

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Now what next guys??
Round 2 - day and time please !
Old 16th September 2008, 21:04   #160

Thanks. I will blog as soon as i come to know how to do it

Thanks guys for appreciating, for coming and for reading.
I did this to keep fond memories and also to make others who did not attend, know, what they missed. As for the Baida roti proceedure, it was too inviting not to click.
For those who could not come, wish you had, Ronnie & his son Rohan especially, thanks for even trying to come from Bandra. Alsa the traffic did you in but thanks for trying.
Now what next guys??
Gogi, once again thank-you for the welcoming invitation, but as you know it became next to impossible getting there even before midnight and we had to turn back.

Your pics of the yummy Sheekhs and Baida rotis were mouthwatering and unforgetable. Especially for "Khaadhraas" like us. However, Rohan and I have decided to doubly make up for it during the next hogging meet.

Last edited by President : 16th September 2008 at 21:06.
Old 17th September 2008, 01:19   #161

I'm very much IN!
Old 17th September 2008, 10:28   #162

I am INnnnn for Round 2,3,4,5,6, untill knockout!!
Old 17th September 2008, 10:49   #163

Originally Posted by SohailPistawala View Post
I am INnnnn for Round 2,3,4,5,6, untill knockout!!

When is round 2...???? iam in for round 2. This weekend..???
Old 17th September 2008, 14:02   #164

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Now what next guys??
Round 2 - day and time please !
If possible, please arrange one on the weekend.
Old 17th September 2008, 17:06   #165

Your post has awakened all the "khhaadraas", "howrats", "bhukkads", ...