Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 9th November 2008, 22:44   #16

And quite a drive it was indeed. We had fog, good roads, bad roads, off road, temples, "waterfall" (I hesistate to call it that after seeing it), ghat section, and reasonable weather. Let's not forget lots of cars, many many photographers and probably far too many photographs!

Anyway great meeting everyone and thanks to Hari and Abhi for organizing a wonderful meet. I propose we try and make this a fortnightly affair, with someone taking the initiative each time?

Cheers all!
Old 9th November 2008, 23:17   #17

I told you we had far too many photos...

so I now proceed to post some from my side.

That's where we went some time back. also knows as the the time mag lost his nut

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9084.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9085.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9086.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9091.jpg

This seemed like an interesting perspective.

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9094.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9097.jpg

Similar detail is seen on the columns at the Hazararama temple in Hampi

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9109.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9115.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9119.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9121.jpg

more to come...
Old 9th November 2008, 23:20   #18

In the group pics, how about naming the members? Quite some people i havent met.
Old 9th November 2008, 23:21   #19

WOWOWOWOWOWOWWW!!!
This is some amazing meet, I can see.

It's been sometime. Next time.

Pikchaars are simply great! Aan de!! Aaan de!
Old 9th November 2008, 23:23   #20

No more captions.

I think the photos will speak for themselves

Except for this one. This guy was rolling the **** and what we would consider a ****y day was a feast for him

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9148.jpg
Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9122.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9127.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9128.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9132.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9146.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9156.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9186.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9188.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9187.jpg  

Last edited by kartikkumar : 9th November 2008 at 23:26.
Old 9th November 2008, 23:32   #21

Last batch guys

Like I said, the meet had a bit of everything and that made it great. To top it off on the way back, the NRC engineers decided they are going to use urea and liquid to build "speed" breakers
Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9192.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9195.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9210.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9222.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9233.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9239.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9250.jpg  

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-_mg_9265.jpg  

Old 10th November 2008, 00:00   #22

Pics show that this meet was a runaway super hit.

I missed this one, cant help had lot of preoccupied BHP work at home.

Next time count me in guys. I am just a pm away.
Old 10th November 2008, 00:57   #23

Originally Posted by kartikkumar View Post
That's where we went some time back. also knows as the the time mag lost his nut

Attachment 68279
They sure have erected some structures to mark the original event and place. It looks totally different to what I remembered it then.

And - nice to finally see no hair.
Old 10th November 2008, 06:21   #24

Wow, once again a wonderful meet.
I request Akroy to put up the meet report, I'll just post a few pics.
Abhi, where is the report

@laluks
I was made to do offroading in my Civic, may be thats the beginning of my training
So, thats the preliminary training for the leh!!!

I see ravibhat with cam too, where are your pictures sir?
Forgot to ask, did you drove your alto?

Last edited by mjothi : 10th November 2008 at 06:27.
Old 10th November 2008, 07:15   #25

Meet Report

Following members turn up for the meet:
1) Akroy, wife and kid - Luke's Accent
2) Lukeskywalker and wife - Accent
3) Patchyboy and wife - Palio
4) Ravibhat and friend - Alto
5) Vid6639 - Alto
6) Swift8847 - Swift D
7) Hrag - Safari Dicor 3L
8) BomBatt and wife - Sparky
9) Perez and GF - M800
10) McLarens (without McL1996) - Swift D
11) Jay and Iceman91 - Baleno 91
12) Laluks, wife and 2 kids - Civic
13) Jedi.Knight, wife and kid - Corolla
14) Valhalen.282 - WagonR
15) RGP and wife - Santro

Now did I miss anyone? Prior apologies if I have missed !!

I start the car, press the clutch and revrse it out of the parking. I feel something wrong, clutch was hard. The car struggled to go past the inclined stretch infront of the apartment. Within no time I realized that the clutch is slipping.
Somehow reached ORR and called up Lokesh, he told to bring the car to MASS immediately but I cannot. I call Hari and tell him about the problem and he told to join in his wife's Accent as his Optra clutch also gave up last night.
It was worst possible start for me.
I failed to understand that I went to JP nagar yesterday with 5 office colleagues and full AC and easily doing 80kmph and didnt face any issue
How come sudden clutch failure? Anyway somehow I reach hari's house, park the car there.

We load the stuffs in Hari and Patchyboy's car and move ahead. Hari had aleady collected the breakfast tiffin carrier from the caterer. We meet up with the other gang at the service road after Yelahanka Bypass. After the regular paisa collection and intros we move ahead on NH7.

NH7 till Airport has gone crowded these days but after that the road was deserted.

We wanted to check the dhaba at Sai baba temple only to find it closed. We decided not to order anything before hand. We will order directly when we return for lunch. Soon we zoomed pass the nandi hills turnoff after which the road becomes a 2 laner (4 laner construction is on the way).

At the Nandi cross, we took at left turn to hit the nandi temple. Although we were getting late for breakfast but people were enjoying the moment. After a brief stop at the Nandi temple we decided to have our breakfast.

Seeing a marriage ceremony in the temple, members wanted Rahul (Mclaren1885) to marry as well since it must be an auspicious time and also all the required stuffs were readily available there. Somehow Rahul managed to skip that !!

The breakfast was sumptuous. Kudos to Hari for arranging such a nice breakfast. It consisted of Idlis, vadas, Khara bath, Kesari bath, coffee. Also included were the boiled eggs from Hari's farm. As for me, I had the best Kesari bath so far. After filling their stomach and after chit chat and photography we proceed to the small dam a few kms ahead. Meanwhile I took a ride on Hrag's Dicor to pick Iceman and Jay who were waiting near Nandi temple. This was the first time I took a ride on Safari and I am not at surprised by the caption, "Safari, Make your own road". The village roads looked like a highway in a Safari.

Another small meet and photography in the dam we all headed for lunch on NH7. Some of the gang couldnt wait for lunch due to prior appointments. remaining about 20 of us went to a Dhaba near Nandi Hills turn. We had butter chicken, Kulcha, fried rice followed by the Kaju Katli which I bought the night before. Some of us didnt miss the opportuniy for some beer and as always iceman finished his remaining rum bottle there.
Between all this Swift8847 (Nikhil ??) also tried to guess some of our ages. In some cases he was right but he went wrong when tried to guess the ages based on size and no. of children. anyway it was fun.

Another round of coffee and we disbursed by 4:30PM. We decided to go to Hari's house to pick my car. Thanks to Rajan (Patchyboy), he too came over and followed me in the entire ORR so that I dont get stuck in the middle of the road with family on board. With a gone clutch I crawled the ORR and finally reached home by 7:30PM.

Excellent one day trip. The families enjoyed a lot. My personal thanks to Hari and Rajan for making my day. Without you guys I couldnot have made it.

We now let the photos do the talking.

Signing off
Abhijit Kumar Roy

MODS: Is it possible to make this Report as the first post of this thread !! If so, Kindly do that

Last edited by akroy : 10th November 2008 at 07:18.
Old 10th November 2008, 08:33   #26

It was a wonderful meet. Kudos to all the ladies who turned up.

Hari, Abhi thanks for organizing everything.

It began as a wonderful sight to see with fog everywhere even @ 8am, so unlike Bangalore of recent years.
Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-img_10791.jpg

Found this cutie at the temple.
Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-img_10921.jpg

While breakfast was being served.
Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-img_11011.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-img_11021.jpg

Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-img_11051.jpg

Patchyboy & Suzane Aunty without the kids. Missed them.
Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-img_11311.jpg

L-R: Mrs Akroy, Mrs Bombatt, Mrs Hari.
Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-img_11581.jpg

The meet was more like "lets rag mclaren1885 meet" .

Originally Posted by akroy
Seeing a marriage ceremony in the temple, members wanted Rahul (Mclaren1885) to marry as well since it must be an auspicious time and also all the required stuffs were readily available there. Somehow Rahul managed to skip that !!
Abhi, you actually convinced one of those monkeys around the temple to marry him?

By popular demand and people not being able to wait to play with 1996, Abhi decided to give us all a trailer by asking mcl to pose.
Bangalore: Breakfast meet drive report (09-11-2008)!!-img_11101.jpg
Old 10th November 2008, 09:12   #27

Originally Posted by akroy View Post
Prior apologies if I have missed !!
Apology accepted Abhi. I gave up my seat for you in the Hari's Accent (CC's car) and you forgot to add me in the report list? lol

Guys, It was a fun meet. I certainly loved the Breakfast (late) & Lunch. Thanks to patchy boy for lugging me around.

Originally Posted by kartikkumar View Post
I think the photos will speak for themselves
All the 3 - the Lawyer, his car & his camera - were quick. Kartik, awesome pics there brother.

Originally Posted by laluks View Post
I was made to do offroading in my Civic, may be thats the beginning of my training
Completely agreed sir. I am sure a lot's of cruses were spelled lol. I am glad the roads were ok after we moved from the damn dam - the former damn is a sphelling mishtake.

This was the first time I took a ride on Safari and I am not at surprised by the caption, "Safari, Make your own road". The village roads looked like a highway in a Safari.
So did I. Though it was short, It was sweeeet... Yes, it was the highway, I mean the real highway...

Thanks to Vidyuth for transporting me from the Dhaba to Frazer town. Thanks a ton brother.
Old 10th November 2008, 09:19   #28

Apology accepted Abhi. I gave up my seat for you in the Hari's Accent (CC's car) and you forgot to add me in the report list?
Jai, it is a thankless job na?

Anyway, thank you for being such a sport in being shunted from one place to another. From now on you clicks snaps for me. I owe you a big one.
Old 10th November 2008, 09:51   #29

Following members turn up for the meet:
1) Akroy, wife and kid - Luke's Accent
2) Lukeskywalker and wife - Accent
3) Patchyboy and wife - Palio
4) Ravibhat and friend - Alto
5) Vid6639 - Alto
6) Swift8847 - Swift D
7) Hrag - Safari Dicor 3L
8) BomBatt and wife - Sparky
9) Perez and GF - M800
10) McLarens (without McL1996) - Swift D
11) Jay and Iceman91 - Baleno 91
12) Laluks, wife and 2 kids - Civic
13) Jedi.Knight, wife and kid - Corolla
14) Valhalen.282 - WagonR
15) RGP and wife - Santro

Now did I miss anyone? Prior apologies if I have missed !!
Now what, pray tell, did I do to be left out of this list??

16) kartikkumar and camera - Swift D
Old 10th November 2008, 09:57   #30

What lucky guys, Will really make it next time.