Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 8th October 2009, 14:11   #136

Avinash, man hate to be the party pooper, but.....

We ain't got no holiday on the Monday dude. Check.....
Old 8th October 2009, 14:14   #137

Mobike008, do I get free food.
Old 8th October 2009, 14:39   #138

Originally Posted by bblost View Post
Hmm.. And we were planning to make you pay the bill!
Old 8th October 2009, 14:41   #139

Originally Posted by anurag_p80 View Post
Avinash, man hate to be the party pooper, but.....

We ain't got no holiday on the Monday dude. Check.....
Yeah, i noticed it's only for Delhi. What the heck were they thinking when they designed the holiday list

Originally Posted by bblost View Post
I imagine your interested to join for this meet. This meet would be a great opportunity post your upliftment on tbhp for us to hand over the food bill to you for settlement

Btw, adding your name to the confirmed list

Nikhil, nice to see you joining for your first ever tbhp meet. I am sure you will have a blast !!!!

TBHP Diwali Lunch Meet : Oct 18th, 2009
Place : Bowenpally Dhaba
Time : 12:00pm

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Himanshugoswami
3. Pulsar56
4. Ravvenddra
5. Hillram
6. Suren181
7. Vnabhi
8. traveloholic
9. Anurag_p80
10. Bblost
Old 8th October 2009, 15:18   #140

Congrats Imran on the promotion. Party time folks.......

I think Diwali is on 18th. but it will depend on when the holiday is.

I am in for Sunday afternoon.

Old 8th October 2009, 15:22   #141

Mobike008.
I might be riding out somewhere.
Oct 16 Friday is off and I am in the mood for a nice long ride.
Since the plans for the ride are 50-50. I am making this confirmation also 50-50.

After settling the bill using your credit card can I keep it with me for a couple of days.

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Himanshugoswami
3. Pulsar56
4. Ravvenddra
5. Hillram
6. Suren181
7. Vnabhi
8. traveloholic
9. Anurag_p80
10. Bblost -- 50-50
Old 8th October 2009, 17:15   #142

Where are the other Hydeez folks new and old?

Zen91
Kkrk2
rider60
Straightdrive
Discobiscuit
Devnull
Aadix
Sagar
Ranjitp1 ( Highways can wait Ranjit, join us)
Old 8th October 2009, 17:33   #143

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Where are the other Hydeez folks new and old?

Zen91
Kkrk2 (tentative as usual)
rider60 (busy)
Straightdrive
Discobiscuit
Devnull (out of country I guess)
Aadix (out of city i guess)
Sagar (he is on diet, he is in a weight reduction program for the next drag)
Ranjitp1 ( Highways can wait Ranjit, join us)
My reply is in bold in the above post.
Old 8th October 2009, 20:07   #144

vanakam junta! bhaktajano ,yours sincerely would be there on 15th oct night.

18th me going back ,so 16th evening or 17th anytime ka kuch setting karo bhai log.

ready steady pooo!!!! jai ho jayalalitha!
Old 8th October 2009, 23:34   #145

Wonderful Meet Shaping up..Im in.
Rajesh Bhai..Rukh Ja o Jane Wale Rukh Jha (u know the Raj Kapoor tune).
Mera Hard Rock Cafe meet ka kya hoga?
Old 9th October 2009, 10:07   #146

Folks, RR ke liye itna tho sab ko karna padega. Lets change the meet date to Oct 16th evening?

Hope to see a thumping consensus from you all
Old 9th October 2009, 10:25   #147

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Folks, RR ke liye itna tho sab ko karna padega. Lets change the meet date to Oct 16th evening?

Hope to see a thumping consensus from you all
Foregone conclusion. Only question is - 16th evening or 17th daytime at a nice dhabha. For the married folks - 17th has the added attraction of curtailing their attendance at the jewellery stores.

Old 9th October 2009, 10:42   #148

16th evening....hmmmm..... tough hai boss. family commitments- wife will surely kill me if I miss them since it is at my aunt's place.

can we do a 17th lunch instead?

BTW, Rajesh, teri flight to 18th night ki hai, so y cant you do a 18th lunch? i will volunteer to drop u at the airport.
Old 9th October 2009, 12:30   #149

Since it is the holiday weekend it is going to be tough, and I also have some friends coming down from the US and have to entertain them for the weekend; however, like a few have already mentioned, a lunch meet on the 16th or 18th would feasible.
Old 9th October 2009, 12:46   #150

Would have loved to join, but would not be in city on diwali . Leaving tomorrow from hyderabad to be with parents on diwali.