View Poll Results: My choice of participation is
Saturday 12th February 2011, Dinner 2 22.22%
Sunday 13th February 2011, Lunch 7 77.78%
Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

Old 1st February 2011, 17:10   #61

Re: The "Farewell Issigonis" meet !! (Lunch: Sun 13th of Feb, Mumbai)

1) issigonis
2) SuperSelect
3) Dippy
4) khoj
5) V-16
6) Rehaan
7) BolBolero
8) Sprucegoose

@Khoj: Jason Statham had an Audi not an M3

Last edited by Sprucegoose : 1st February 2011 at 17:11.
Old 1st February 2011, 18:14   #62

Re: The "Farewell Issigonis" meet !! (Sat 12th of Feb, Mumbai)

Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Sunday the 13th, lunch is a done deal.
Yes sir ji 13th lunch will be ideal . I and my sons will be there.

1) issigonis
2) SuperSelect
3) Dippy
4) khoj
5) V-16
6) Rehaan
7) BolBolero
8) Sprucegoose
9) IQBAL VEERJI & sons

Last edited by Rehaan : 1st February 2011 at 19:03.
Old 1st February 2011, 19:28   #63

Originally Posted by Sprucegoose View Post
@Khoj: Jason Statham had an Audi not an M3
In T1 JS drove the 5 series so that is close enough figuratively speaking. With Issigonis playing the lead the car will be the M3

Continuing in the same vein, I am tempted to suggest that we start off or end the meet by watching 'The Mechanic' starring who else but JS. What say?

PS What do you say about 'Padma Lakshmi' playing the package.

Last edited by khoj : 1st February 2011 at 19:30. Reason: completing the lead pair casting for Transporter Dada
Old 3rd February 2011, 12:54   #64

I'm up for starting it off with the Mechanic...
as for Padma Lakshmi playing the package... i don't know what your're talking about
Old 3rd February 2011, 13:30   #65

Arrey bhai, every transporter movie is wound around delivering a package played by the female lead of that particular flick. In our home spun movie with Issigonis playing the transporter Padma L plays the package.

On a serious note let us reach a consensus on the meet venue first and then we will work out the feasibility of catching the movie, location and time wise.
Old 3rd February 2011, 14:04   #66
MX6

sorry guys. I won't be able to make this meet. but let me try catch issigonis in a private dinnner next week. khoj, hvkumar, bolbolero - what say?
Old 3rd February 2011, 14:13   #67

Originally Posted by MX6 View Post
sorry guys. I won't be able to make this meet. but let me try catch issigonis in a private dinnner next week. khoj, hvkumar, bolbolero - what say?
"Neki or poochh poochh"! I am game, tie up with the rest and just let me know.
Old 8th February 2011, 21:36   #68

Ok chaps, so we're set for our lunch date.

Date: Sunday, 13th February 2011.
Time: 12.00 noon.
Venue: "Out of the Blue". Pali Hill, Bandra. (Near Olive restaurant).
Cuisine: Multicuisine, A-la-carte restaurant.

Will post detailed address and approx expenses per head in a couple of days.

Attendees:
1) issigonis
2) SuperSelect
3) Dippy
4) khoj
5) V-16
6) Rehaan
7) BolBolero
8) Sprucegoose
9) IQBAL VEERJI & sons

Ready to rock !!
Old 8th February 2011, 23:53   #69

Hey, Super why don't we meet at a place like Copper Chimney or maybe the Jewel of India or any other place where the menu is more in tune with our jaded Indian palates and the ambiance more conducive to conversation. Just a suggestion but hope to hell that you all will agree. You know even going back to Kakori may not be such a bad idea.
Old 8th February 2011, 23:58   #70

Hey, Super why don't we meet at a place like Copper Chimney or maybe the Jewel of India or any other place where the menu is more in tune with our jaded Indian palates and the ambiance more conducive to conversation. Just a suggestion but hope to hell that you all will agree. You know even going back to Kakori may not be such a bad idea.
+1 . Agree with khoj here. Something on those lines would be nice. Copper Chimney sounds good too. Shatranj Napoli might also be a good idea but I'm cool with majority.

Last edited by Dippy : 9th February 2011 at 00:00.
Old 9th February 2011, 08:38   #71

I am with you sir ji KAKORI will not be a bad unless we find it small as far as sitting accomodation is concerened, we can inform the place that we are coming and lunch time I dont think it is crowded,it will remind us our meet we had last year.

Jewel of India is also in line with good places as well as food.

There is a place in Andheri MASALA MANTER, good place good food...But I wil be with majority

Last edited by IQBAL VEERJI : 9th February 2011 at 08:40.
Old 9th February 2011, 10:19   #72

Originally Posted by IQBAL VEERJI View Post
I am with you sir ji KAKORI will not be a bad unless we find it small as far as sitting accomodation is concerened, we can inform the place that we are coming and lunch time I dont think it is crowded,it will remind us our meet we had last year.

Jewel of India is also in line with good places as well as food.

There is a place in Andheri MASALA MANTER, good place good food...But I wil be with majority

There is a Kakori House at Oshiwara Andheri as well. Infact that whole road is filled with eating places right from Kareems to 5 Spice

Why dont we go to 5 Spice Chinese at Pali Hill Bandra. Love their quantities.
Old 9th February 2011, 11:49   #73

Super duper !!
Hey Dippy, Five spice Bandra would've been my first choice - The only issue is parking. We'll all have to individually park in the bylanes OR give our beauties to the Valet.
If this works, then 5-spice.

Else I'm fine with Kakori too.

Copper Chimney has the most awesome Indian food, so that too is ok - Worli, right ?

So let's rule out "Out of the Blue", and decide between:

1) Kakori (friendly ambience, fabulous food.)
2) 5-spice (Chinese. Superb food, copious quantities)
3) Copper Chimney (Premium ambience, fantastic north Indian food)

Let us close this by thursday evening, so we can do bookings / intimations as required..

Indroneel dada - may we have your take too ??
Old 9th February 2011, 11:53   #74

One thing with Kakori House Andheri is its never full plus lots of parking outside. But not much to worry about parking outside 5 Spice . Ample parking in the by lanes. I dont mind walking a bit rather than give to the valets.

I would vote for 5 Spice Bandra followed by Kakori.
Old 9th February 2011, 12:22   #75

Dippy,
Since our man is going to be away for some time me thinks let us stick to Indian for this one. I was thinking Worli as a location would be central to everyone, however this Oshiwara street with Kareems and Kakori sounds good too.

Another place that comes to mind is Dara's dhaba. It is on the Western Express highway just after the toll plaza. Not too long a drive and the food is more than worth it. If it suits all let us go there. At 12.00 pm we will have neither a parking nor a sitting problem.