(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Hi there,
Could you please help me with this part.
Car - Baleno Old
Part - Black beading for front right door
Just let me know if the part is still in stock and pricing.

Originally Posted by gpa
(Post 4259966)
Could you please tell me the part number for the rear windscreen rubber beading (weatherstrip) for the Alto 2008 model. |
Part No: 84623M79G00
Name: WEATHERSTRIPBACK DOOR WINDOW(ALTO)
Price: Rs. 290
Originally Posted by balenoed_
(Post 4260008)
Car - Baleno Old
Part - Black beading for front right door |
Part No: 77530-60G00-5PK
Name: MOLDING FRONT DOOR RH(BLACK
Price: Rs. 2059
Shashi
Need your help again Shashi :)
Car:First Gen Swift Dzire (2009)
Part:Left ORVM - mirror is bad due to stubborn hard water stains that I haven't been able to get rid of completely, is it possible to get just the mirror without the housing & the rest of the innards/assembly for adjustment, etc (all are in good working condition) ? If so, what is the Part # and Price ?
Originally Posted by NPV
(Post 4260266)
Part:Left ORVM - mirror is bad due to stubborn hard water stains that I haven't been able to get rid of completely, is it possible to get just the mirror without the housing & the rest of the innards/assembly for adjustment, etc (all are in good working condition) ? If so, what is the Part # and Price ? |
You certainly can get just the mirror. Should not cost you more than 250-300 Bucks. You will have to remove the existing one held by a circular clip and install the new one.
Let Shashi confirm the part number for you as I suspect the one above would have changed.
Hi Shashi,
May be this question is a bit OT, but I think you may be able to answer this, hence I am posting it in your thread.
Last week my 2013 WagonR's Clutch Assembly was replaced by MASS since the clutch disc had worn out and the clutch was slipping very badly.
Clutch disc, Pressure Plate and Release bearing were replaced.
Clutch cable and flywheel were intact, hence they said there is no need to change those now.
Part costs were approximately as follows:
Cover assmebly - 650 + GST
Clutch disc- 850 + GST
Release bearing- 450 + GST
Here is my exact query.
I was billed 2 separate labor charges in the final bill.
First one was Clutch disc and cover assembly replacement labor cost which was around Rs.1400 + GST.
Second one was Release bearing replacement labor cost which was around Rs.1350 + GST.
Now what I don't understand is why release bearing replacement is charged separately.
Isn't it a part of the clutch assembly itself?
Or is there any other extra tedious work involved to remove the bearing, that its labor needs to be charged separately?
Is this the same way across all Maruti Service centres for all their cars?
Or is it just another scam by the service centre?
I collected the car late in the evening and paid in a hurry, so couldn't go through the detailed bill then and there.
Please advice.
Originally Posted by VinodDevil81
(Post 4260324)
I was billed 2 separate labor charges in the final bill.
First one was Clutch disc and cover assembly replacement labor cost which was around Rs.1400 + GST.
Second one was Release bearing replacement labor cost which was around Rs.1350 + GST.
Is this the same way across all Maruti Service centres for all their cars?
Or is it just another scam by the service centre?
. |
Looks like a scam itself. It is absurd to charge 1350 just to replace the release bearing when they are already charging labour for clutch disc and cover replacement. This 1350 component is to be charged if ONLY the release bearing needs to be replaced. Also the charges look similar to me since for both jobs, the same procedure will be followed except until the end. Hence, charging separately for both is double charging which is wrong. Either raise a complaint with the service center, which if wont yield any resolution go directly to Maruti Customer care.
OT: This post should have been in a different thread where such practices are already well discussed. :)
Hi Leoshashi:
Please help with the following for the old Baleno:
1) Wiring harness for the tail lamp (just need to place extra wire with a holder for additional break light bulb in the empty slot of either tail lamps)
Appreciate if you could check if any other car's holder should be compatible as ASS guys say it's specific to a Baleno and very hard to source - I somehow can't digest that.
2) I have an additional fog lamp switch both from a 'European' Baleno and the Indian Swift. Can we get suitable harness / clamp to clip them on to the dashboard so that they look neat and OEM?
3) Finally are rubber beadings (assume thats what they are called) available for the windows in order to avoid water / air entering inside? Seems like they have lost their
charm and I get water dripping down via rear windows sometimes and wind noise from front windows in high speeds.
These are low priority queries but guess they would be really helpful. Thanks in advance
Originally Posted by audioholic
(Post 4260335)
Looks like a scam itself. It is absurd to charge 1350 just to replace the release bearing when they are already charging labour for clutch disc and cover replacement. |
Thanks for the information.
So I visited the MASS in the evening, and the service advisor told me that the release bearing labor was also included because they had to down the gearbox and inspect it for a broken oil seal which they doubted when they removed the old clutch plate.
This seems somewhat convincing to me because he had given me a call on that day and informed me that there is a slight trace of wetness of transmission oil on the old plate and an oil seal may need to be replaced. I had agreed too.
But I didn't know that replacing the seal means gearbox downing, and hence instead of charging me for the extra labor that was not there in my original job card, he charged an amount for something that was already there in the job list.
Since the seal issue was already conveyed to me, I can't argue more about it.
Also the advisor is a known person for several years and so I didn't want to show a lack of trust.
Originally Posted by audioholic
(Post 4260335)
This post should have been in a different thread where such practices are already well discussed. |
Infact, i had mentioned this in my first post itself, that this may be a bit OT.
But still the reason why I posted here is because I expected an answer from our Maruti parts expert Shashi.:)
Where else to post, to get a quick reply rather than his own thread?:D
Apologies for the OT post, anyway.
Hi Leoshashi:
Please help me with the part number for a 2014 Alto K10
The USB port is damaged and I guess the USB socket / Aux-in and the wiring to the rear of the audio system needs replacement.
Pic of the damaged part
Originally Posted by NPV
(Post 4260266)
Part:Left ORVM - mirror is bad due to stubborn hard water stains that I haven't been able to get rid of completely, is it possible to get just the mirror without the housing & the rest of the innards/assembly for adjustment, etc (all are in good working condition) ? If so, what is the Part # and Price ? |
Kindly mention the variant too. EPC shows two different part numbers.
OT: Why not take apart the assembly and clean everything??
Originally Posted by unni246
(Post 4260392)
Hi Leoshashi:
Please help with the following for the old Baleno:
1) Wiring harness for the tail lamp
2) I have an additional fog lamp switch both from a 'European' Baleno and the Indian Swift. Can we get suitable harness / clamp to clip them on to the dashboard so that they look neat and OEM?
3) Finally are rubber beadings (assume thats what they are called) available for the windows in order to avoid water / air entering inside? Seems like they have lost their
charm and I get water dripping down via rear windows sometimes and wind noise from front windows in high speeds.
These are low priority queries but guess they would be really helpful. Thanks in advance |
No queries entertained about mods, so won't be replying to query number 2.
Part No: 35658-60G20
Name: SOCKET & CORDRR COMB
Price: Rs. 1476.5
3. Both front and rear ones have sealant, rather than rubbers.
Originally Posted by mvadg
(Post 4261283)
Hi Leoshashi:
Please help me with the part number for a 2014 Alto K10
The USB port is damaged and I guess the USB socket / Aux-in and the wiring to the rear of the audio system needs replacement.
Pic of the damaged part |
Sorry sir, no idea about New K10. For supported models, kindly refer post number 1.
Shashi
Originally Posted by Leoshashi
(Post 4261402)
Kindly mention the variant too. EPC shows two different part numbers. |
Dzire VXI 2009 model
OT: Why not take apart the assembly and clean everything??
|
The stains are too bad, the stains don't even budge from the surface of the mirror.
Originally Posted by NPV
(Post 4260266)
Part:Left ORVM - mirror |
Originally Posted by paragsachania
(Post 4260271)
Let Shashi confirm the part number for you as I suspect the one above would have changed. |
Sir the part number is :84740M75J00, MIRROR COMP OUT REAR VIEW L
But I'm afraid the part is probably discontinued(price the DMS is Zero). Only the entire assembly is available.
Part No: 84702M75J40-5PK(You may also try 75J10, but price is different)
Name: MIRROR ASSY OUTSIDE REAR L
Price: Rs. 1054
Shashi
Originally Posted by Leoshashi
(Post 4259962)
Sir, NEXA cars pricelist has a different DMS server altogether. So I won't be able to help you with the parts which are exclusive to S Cross. However, some of the parts which are shared with other Maruti models are:
Part No: 39161M83K00
Name: COVER RADIO HOLE
Price: Rs. 40
Part No: 39182M83K10
Name: POCKETTUNER
Price: Rs. 128
Part No: 73821M61M10-5PK
Name: GARNISHI/P CTR
Price: Rs. 57
|
Thanks Shashi, :thumbs up
The prices mentioned is unbelievable for a >10 lac rupee car.
Incredible part standardization by MS.
Can somebody help me with the below MGP parts for new Baleno please?
-Front windshield wipers
-Rear windshield wipers
Thanks in advance!
Maruti Suzuki Zen Estilo 2010, Lxi
Requirements:
1. Parts Manual
2. Service Manual
3. Front Shock Absorbers-both sides
4. Rear Shock Absorbers-both sides
5. Hydraulic struts holding the boot door-both sides
6. Front brake pads