Old 13th July 2015, 20:09   #406
BNM

re: Preview: Hyundai Creta

Originally Posted by Surya-TJet View Post

Also, is it just me or do all those "Leaked Pics" seem to pixelated (remember, not shaky; but really purposefully blurred to the extent of making it seem "Legit" - Probably by some PR agency on the instructions of HMIL)..!!
To your comment that it is pixelated - Here are some clear pictures/entire pocket manual on theautomotiveindia.com

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/fo...-creta-23.html
Old 13th July 2015, 20:13   #407

Given the level of equipment in the top of the line diesel version, I assume to ex showroom price around 14 Lakhs. The SX+ AT might be a 30-40K cheaper.

Duster is no comparison for this one from Hyundai Saddle and we should not expect the pricing to be similar.
Old 13th July 2015, 21:38   #408
AWD

Originally Posted by BNM View Post
To your comment that it is pixelated - Here are some clear pictures/entire pocket manual
Doesn't this car have a steering reach adjustment ? The picture which shows boy driving, his arms are fully stretched/extension in all the pics. A pretty uncomfortable position to drive for longer durations.
Old 13th July 2015, 22:10   #409

Isn't this Creta snapped when being test driven, the Blue that everyone is asking for? It has already been shared here:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offici...ml#post3748519

Or is it the color named as Stardust?
Old 13th July 2015, 22:13   #410

Originally Posted by AWD View Post
Doesn't this car have a steering reach adjustment ? The picture which shows boy driving, his arms are fully stretched/extension in all the pics. A pretty uncomfortable position to drive for longer durations.
Yes it doesn't have, it has only tilt adjustment, a surprising omission considering that i20 has it.
Old 13th July 2015, 22:23   #411
AWD

Originally Posted by Chillout View Post
Yes it doesn't have, it has only tilt adjustment, a surprising omission considering that i20 has it.
Oh, thats a glaring omission indeed. To strike a perfect driving position, steering reach adjustment plays an integral part. How long will these companies not let Indian consumers get comfy behind the wheel!
Old 13th July 2015, 22:41   #412

The Pocket guide of the upcoming Hyundai Creta also reveals that Hyundai is comparing itself with Duster and Ecosport. This could in some ways also confirm a possible aggressive price of around 7.5 to 8 lacs ex-showroom Delhi.

Preview: Hyundai Creta-4.jpg
Preview: Hyundai Creta-5.jpg
Preview: Hyundai Creta-13.jpg

Source: The Automotive India

PS: Thanks to @RavenAvi for pointing out that the pocket guide was already posted so removed all variant details

Last edited by damager21 : 13th July 2015 at 22:55.
damager21 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 23:27   #413

According to a Hyundai Dealership Owner who already Has got the feel of their showroom vehicle tells me that the , 1.6 Diesel AT ,Fully Loaded (To remove the Variant Confusion) Will be costing 15L Change OTR in AP& TS
nishithrao95 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 00:04   #414

When did ecosport titanium (o) become 112ps (as printed in the comparison table).
Last I heard it was 100ps
Old 14th July 2015, 00:40   #415

Originally Posted by ecosport rules View Post
When did ecosport titanium (o) become 112ps (as printed in the comparison table).
Last I heard it was 100ps
Its 91 PS for 1.5D Titanium(O) MT
Preview: Hyundai Creta-eco.jpg  

LionX is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 00:47   #416

Originally Posted by LionX View Post
Its 91 PS for 1.5D Titanium(O) MT
All new ones are going to be upgraded with100ps power
(For aspire and ecosport)

Last edited by ecosport rules : 14th July 2015 at 00:52.
Old 14th July 2015, 02:19   #417

Originally Posted by Chillout View Post

The i20 had it from day 1 whereas the verna had to wait until the 4s facelift to finally get one. I guess with the serious amount if kit that Hyundai is putting in on every version, they are reserving this for the facelift.

Kinda sad actually, you get push button start and electric mirrors so that you don't have to fumble with keys or stretch to adjust mirrors. Both are comforts which are useless if your drive is uncomfortable.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 14th July 2015 at 09:38. Reason: u > you.
Old 14th July 2015, 06:33   #418

Originally Posted by nishithrao95 View Post
According to a good friend of mine who happens to own a hyundai dealership , The Hyundai Creta 1.6 Diesel AT is available with all bells and whistles(Fully Loaded to remove the confusion of Variants) and is going to Be priced Rs 15L odd On Road in AP & TS. Would not like to name the dealership and the city as this is being posted on the condition of anonymity of the person.
I wish your dealer correct, in all probability that wouldn't be the case. A fully loaded Creta AT for 15 L is doomsday for Duster, Ecosport and even Scross. The convenience of AT in stop go city traffic would be lapped up by a lot of customers.
Old 14th July 2015, 06:43   #419

Few things I noticed on the creta.

1) A definite bulb upgrade is possible. Lights didnt seem good enough.
2) Cornering bulbs have theater dimming. (not sure whether this is common in other cars equipped with this feature)
3) Boot is big but isnt that deep.
4) Started the petrol motor and was pretty noisy for a petrol.
5) Seats have a snug fit especially the rear.
6) Doors are light. Miss that solid feel of the ecosport.
7) Gear in the SX is similar to the city's. Plain!
8) As seen in the ecosport, the passenger side storage bin and cooled glove box is missing here.
9) ORVM folding button felt very tacky.
10) Indicators on the ORVMs design looks good but not practical in India (since this takes a lot of hit). Should have been similar to Honda where it's safe from hits.
11) Smartphone slot just in front of 12v slot is padded (removable).
12) Driver armrest is pushed way back and cant be adjusted. Should have been longer so that one can rest his arm will holding the gear. This is not possible here. Also, the storage is deep but not long enough.

The 4 cars that i saw have Goodyears on them.
naveen.raju is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 08:12   #420

AT cars have always been the most expensive from the variants available, and come fully loaded, hence the idea that certain key features might be missing is not acceptable to AT car buyers. I hope nishtrao95 and his dealer friend are right.