Old 30th September 2008, 23:09   #181

too old model

check out the specification's not worth 8 lakhs for a 2004 model and running mileage is way too high 63500 kms .

I found one in delhi 2005 model , driven 55000kms , for 7.5 lacs .
But still not going for it .
I am still searching for a 2006 vRS , driven around 25K kms .
Old 1st October 2008, 23:21   #182

I dont think a two year old vRs will have 25k kms
a friend of mine has a 2004 vRs with 75000+ kms clocked

Still the search is o=n , will keep you updated

UPDATE : Car has done 2300kms , Report coming at 2500kms
Old 9th October 2008, 21:46   #183

After 3 months and 2 days , my Laal Pari has done 2500 kms.

1. Engine - Without a Doubt , loves to rev and loves to roar.
2. Handling - Handles like a car should. High speed cornering too not an issue.
3. steering - After Driving the New Honda City, the steering seems perfect. Good for both city and highway.
4. Tyres - Low profile do not spoil the ride. stick to the road pretty well and inspire confidence.
5. Xenon Lights - Light up the road pretty well. Don't really need to use high beams.
6. sunroof : Amazing feature. Brilliant to use during the nights.
7. Rain sensing wipers : surprisingly have worked pretty well .
8. Reverse sensors : Though no screen but the voice is quite audible and helps a lot for reversing.
9. Boot space : Useful for my upcoming ICE
10. Headlamp Washers : Though i dont use them , but look pretty good.
11. Front under bumper : Gives the Octavia a completely different look.
12. practically no noise at Idle : sometimes my friends say , Why the hell are you saving petrol . start the beast , i tell them it already is on.
13. surprisingly amazing FE considering a 1800 cc engine with a turbo charger and 150 bhp power. ( A Tankful on 93 octane runs about 600 kms)
14. The white surround in the speedo looks great when lit up green in the night.
15. strong built.
16. Lumbar support : Helps a lot to keep the back alright.
17. Dead pedal
18. Cruise Control - helps a lot in places you are bound to find speed interceptors
19 . A/C - Pretty Effective.
20. Space under the steering column. for small stuff.
21. Leather does not make you shout even if the car is standing under the sun for a lot of time.

Dislikes :

1. Front bumper a bit too low - Have to be very careful for the same.
2. No OVRM Retract ( found on its competitors)
3. Harsh ride - needs you to stop to stretch out.
4. poor rear visibility due to large c pillars
5. Manual adjust of the seats. ( Unlike the Laura)
6. Rear speakers are bad , but who cares , i'm upgrading none the less.

7. Can't think of more

showroom visit - 2

Visit 1. Wheel Alignment , Activating Anti Hijack and some problem in the HU ( Direct connected to the Memory and vice versa - HU used to get reset after removal and insertion of key )

Visit 2. Right indicator on the fendor ( Rat cuts the wire away ) , Remove the seat lock and making the front passenger seat go a bit more back.

service provided to me : Good , Timely ( surprising and touchwood ; it remains the same )

Future Mods
ICE : Coming up pretty soon.

As soon as warranty over

Stage 1 upgrade , BOV ( Blow - off - Valve)

VERDICT FOR THE CAR : Perfect , Would Rate it 9/10 ( 1 taken away from some luxury taken away )

Updated Pics Soon.!

Abhinav!
Old 9th October 2008, 22:24   #184

Love it when i hear bout the car i drive. vRs is the best car made till today :P
btw my car has done just 20k in 4 years. damn, i need to travel a lot to enjoy it.
Old 10th October 2008, 10:48   #185

nice report there..pretty much covered everything and yes my pluses and minuses are almost same as yours
Old 11th October 2008, 13:05   #186

These are pretty much all the good and the bad points the car has.

It simply rocks
Old 13th October 2008, 16:58   #187

Update : 1st highway run

Vrindavan and Back.

Distance : 310 km round trip
Fuel Used : 20.6L

Mileage : 15.04 kmpl.
Trip computer reading 6.5l/100km = 15.4 kmpl
Speeds : continues cruising between 100-120kmph ( Cruise control too used at some times)
However i trust the full-to-full method.
Thus on the 1st highway run with rush till faridabad ( from north delhi university) , A.C 100% On , i got approximately 15kmpl.

I believer that 15kmpl in a vRs is pretty decent.
Any idea what a good FE on the highway will be?
Old 13th October 2008, 17:42   #188

abhinav why so slow on highways?
was it because of bad road conditions
amazing mileage btw
Old 13th October 2008, 23:26   #189

I wasnt driving and i wasnt even in it.
This is just the figures. and report given by my driver.
My mom had gone to vrindavan .

I would be going to jaipur pretty soon to get some better mileage and better highway speeds ( because i have heard the roads till jaipur are pretty amazing)
Old 14th October 2008, 00:14   #190

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post

I would be going to jaipur pretty soon to get some better mileage and better highway speeds ( because i have heard the roads till jaipur are pretty amazing)
pal just dont push your self for FE, enjoy your car and the ride.
Old 14th October 2008, 01:18   #191

Obviously jazzy_2cool
I just enjoy the car now.
When i used to be concerned about the FE , i was getting around 8-9

Then stopped thinking about it and I am getting 10-11
Maybe the 93 octane petrol is helping it better.
Old 14th October 2008, 01:27   #192

abhinav you will like the road till jaipur. but if you take the jaipur bypass to kishangarh you will surely love it. the road is dead straight and super smooth. just for the fun of a nice drive in your vRs.
Old 14th October 2008, 08:55   #193

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
I believer that 15kmpl in a vRs is pretty decent. Any idea what a good FE on the highway will be?
15Km/L is an amazing figure...
Overdrive reported 21Km/L for the RS, you should try to beat that

Last edited by AirWind : 14th October 2008 at 08:57.
Old 21st October 2008, 17:03   #194

Originally Posted by AirWind View Post
15Km/L is an amazing figure...
Overdrive reported 21Km/L for the RS, you should try to beat that
21kmpl. I'd prefer speed of 150 and get 8kmpl , than crawl at 50 in 5th gear to try 21kmpl

Originally Posted by white_vdi View Post
abhinav you will like the road till jaipur. but if you take the jaipur bypass to kishangarh you will surely love it. the road is dead straight and super smooth. just for the fun of a nice drive in your vRs.
Thanks for the info man. Will try it out.

UPDATE :
ICE install done.

Check out the thread
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sound-...rns-devil.html

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 21st October 2008 at 17:05.
Old 22nd October 2008, 00:48   #195

Hey abhinav, try the New Chandwaji Highway, perfect highway for car testings with no divider for 35 kilometers or ask for Kishangarh highway. Both are one of their kind long flawless stretches in and around Jaipur. Call me up in case you need any help when you are here.